Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, not great.
 from New York,  Sep 23, 2014

This is a decent piece of furniture. It was a real pain to put together mainly because the instructions were so badly written.***** furniture is a walk in the park compared to this! Also, you MUST have two people to assemble it. Some pieces were scratched or chipped upon arrival, but luckily not in areas that were visible when assembled. The wood is very soft and scratches easily. All that said, it is a good value for the money and looks pretty across the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Gambrills, MD,  Jun 24, 2014

I was drawn to this item because of the space made to hold our sound bar. Also, the design was modern and sleek which it looks exactly as pictured when it arrived. However, the quality of the wood, etc. is low. There were places that you could see where the wood wasn't smooth yet they stained overtop of it anyway. It was difficult to align the doors as well...very frustrating to put together. But for the low price, I wasn't expecting the highest quality and it does look great overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice once put together
 from Beaverton, Or,  Apr 3, 2013

I would buy again as I am happy with it. One of the top edge pieces was not attached (normally stapled-nailed in). It was easy enough to glue back in place. There were a lot of comments elsewhere about shipping damage from the manufacturer. Generally it's well packaged though. It took a bit of time to assemble, but that should be expected for something like this. It is fairly well build though. The wood is soft which, so the screws went in easy. I worried about it splitting, but it didn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shipping damage, piece had to be glued on. Fairly soft wood, but at least it's wood! Cam lock broke, but they sent 2 extra.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We were so thrilled when we found this piece. The style and color and finish are all beautiful and it is heavy enough that it seemed like it would be very sturdy. However, after several months, the two side panels already have cracks in them and the top is warping quite significantly. We'll have to replace it and that's really disappointing. I thought we'd have this for many years, but I don't think that will be the case after all. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 Apr 23, 2015

I was very pleased that this piece was solid wood, except for the back, which was thin plywood. The quality makes it versatile enough that it could even be used as a sideboard in a dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stand
 Mar 31, 2015

We bought this as a replacement for bookshelves. It fits perfectly in out living room for our needs as a place for our stereo receiver, etc. However, we are not putting a TV on it. Needs some work getting it put together but good instructions and worth it. Color very dark brown but not black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 Mar 18, 2015

I was a little worried about receiving this piece,it can so fast, it's was so well packaged that there wasn't any scratches or dents at all on the stand. I managed to put it together with the help of my 10 year old daughter. It did take us about an hour and a half but the directions were very easy to follow. It looks great in the room and I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gayle
 Jan 6, 2015

This was very close to what I was looking for. Definitely not brown, it is black. A little overpriced, but free shipping made up a little. Went together well in about an 1 1/2 hrs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stand
 Dec 27, 2014

This stand has a rich look with a very dark brown color. The stand was fairly easy to put together, as I did it myself in an hour or two. There are a few blemishes in the wood/small chips, but not easily noticeable due to the dark color of the wood. I have my 55" tv on it and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very good quality. Nice, rich, dark wood. Pay close attention while assembling to make sure you have the pre-drilled holes for the hinges facing the front and not the back or you will be re-assembling (like I did). No complaints with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and sturdy!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 5, 2014

I am so pleased that I purchased this TV stand. It looks just as elegant in person as it does online, and the dimensions were true to size (which is good, because I didn't have any room to spare!) I almost didn't purchase this product because of the reviews claiming that it was near impossible to construct. I actually found the exact opposite was true. I had no trouble constructing this piece (by myself - it took about 3 hours) as long as I read the instructions carefully. It is very important to keep an eye on the pictures to ensure that your pieces are facing the correct way, but other than that, I had no real problems. The only minor issue was that there are no screw holes drilled in the back in order to hold up the paneling. It wasn't a big deal because the screws went right into the wood without much resistance. You'll be pleased with this product if you decide to purchase it as long as you have patience and can follow directions to build it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 21, 2014

Bough this for the home office. It looks great and is decent quality. The wood is lightweight so it's easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece.
 from Annapolis, MD,  Oct 5, 2014

I searched high and low before ordering this media stand. And, I have to say we are very pleased. It was fairly easy to put together. Plus, this stand overs an excellent amount of storage. Even with our XBox, Bose speakers, routers, DVDs, and games; there is still space. Very happy to have found this, thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was the first time I have ever bought a piece of furniture online and it will be my last time. While it is a nice looking stand I am disappointed. In the description it lists the material and finish as wood, it is not. It is pressed board or particle board with a laminate or veneer wood look. If I knew that before buying it I never would of bought it. Way over priced for a particle board TV stand. I could of just gone to *************, ******* or one of many stores and bought a similar stand for just over **** and used the extra ***** for something else. Assembly took about 1-1/2 - 2 hours, the middle shelf did not pull up tight to one of the end pieces leaving a gap. If you are looking for a real wood piece of furniture, look somewhere else, this is not it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it.
 from Upstate New York,  Sep 23, 2014

Plan on taking 3-4 hours to put it together. Easy instructions to follow. Finish is not perfect, but acceptable given the price. Color is a rich dark brown without being black. Perfect for what we purchased it for. Will hold all the stereo and gaming components we would want, with plenty of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking media stand
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 26, 2013

Plenty of space for all digital items, in my case. No need for too much space for DVD or CD's since most media is streamed now a days. This is a handsome piece that would complement any living room in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifaz TV Stnad
 from New York, NY,  Nov 25, 2013

I had forgotten how soft pine is and this prodcut is easily scratced or dented. Other than that the product is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax Dark American Brown TV Media Stand
 from South Alabama,  Oct 7, 2013

Very nice piece. It is solid wood, even though the wood is pine. Only problem was one hole in the back cover did not line up and chipped a small piece out of the underside of the upper shelf when I tried to attach it. Luckily it is in a place that will not be seen. The color is a little darker than I originally wanted (it appears almost black - not brown), but it will do. Assembly was a little tricky for just one person but not that bad. Just be sure you follow the pictures since the written instructions are not as specific. The storage and configuration of the shelves are the best parts. Plenty of open areas for equipment that needs to use remotes and for a stereo that needs to be heard without opening doors. Then there are enclosed areas with doors that are solid to hide the WII games and CDs. It has a very neat appearance and good style. I am happy with the piece and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful! Exactly what I needed
 from San Martin, CA,  May 1, 2013

Very pleased with the quality of this piece, and love that you can adjust the middle shelves, and shelf in cabinets to fit my media equipment... It took 2 of us to put it together, but all in all not too difficult..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful media stand!
 from Tigard, OR,  Aug 28, 2014

We've been looking for a media stand and have had a time finding one that is affordable and beautiful. We love the things we have gotten from Overstock and decided to order this stand. It arrived in a week. There is some assembly, but all parts are solid wood and nicely finished. The only hitch we had is that the holes for the backing (which is also wood, not cardboard!) were not pre-drilled. It was no big deal, we just drilled the holes and it went together great. It is much nicer than anything we found locally for twice the price. The dark rich color goes perfectly in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought