Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but leg room not great
 from Elmira, NY,  Sep 16, 2013

This is a lovely desk I purchased to use for my kids' computer. I love the look, it was super easy to assemble. However, after I put it together and put our standard sized chair under it, did I notice that it has much less leg space between the underside of the desk and my chair. Typically, the center drawer on desks are narrower than the side drawers to allow for more leg room, but this one does not have that. Even for me, at 5'2" (and thin), it is an issue, and the tops of my legs touch the bottom of the drawer. For anyone taller, it would be a major problem and would make the desk a return. It's too bad, it's a great looking desk. Other reviewers raved about how sturdy it is, but it is a little wobbly, even with the legs screwed in tightly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just finished setting up my new desk...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

I am delighted with this piece. Attaching the legs couldn't have been easier, and I didn't even need to break out the drill to make sure everything was secured. All the pre-drilled holes lined up perfectly, the drawers were completely flush with the desk and smooth, and in general the finish was perfect (except for some faint chips to the finish where the edges come together in the casing around the drawers, but it's not TOO noticeable). This is a very solid, beautiful piece, and while I'm not the biggest fan of the pulls, that's just a personal choice and I can easily get new ones that are the same size. Someone else mentioned that it's hard to fit your legs underneath the piece because there's not very much clearance, and as a 5'3" woman I had similar difficulty. Fortunately the chair I ended up using has a slightly lower seat, which took care of the problem (although now the desk surface is significantly higher to me). But all in all I'm very happy with this piece and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker but very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very happy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small desk
 Mar 31, 2015

The first desk had some damage but the second was in good condition and works well in our bedroom. The drawers do not work smoothly , that is the only flaw. Otherwise very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small writing desk
 Feb 3, 2015

It's OK. Was kind of a pain to assemble. Pull out drawer rollers were jammed at an angle and would not budge. Had to unscrew and reassemble to get to pull-out. Also, very front left corner (one of the MOST noticeable corners) wood was damaged as in a gouge or chunk missing. This was not done in shipping (was very well packaged). It is stained over, so was manufactured with less than A grade wood. Surprised quality inspection did not catch this. Or, maybe they did....and that is why it's sold on Overstock at a low price?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible deep scratches on the top of the desk
 from va,  Jan 19, 2014

Received the desk with a deep scratch on top, called in for a replacement. Replacement desk has scratches on top too! how pathetic i am done re ordering this desk. will ask for a partial payment refund, since i don't have any faith in this product anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied Customer
 from Avondale, AZ,  Nov 29, 2012

At first I was hesitant about purchasing a desk on-line, but after viewing the photo and reading the description decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did - the desk out weighed my expectations and is perfect for our office/guest room. The quality is much better than I expected for the price - the finish is nice and there were no scratches or defects - the drawers open and closely smoothly. We expected the desk to come in several pieces requiring some time to assemble - not the case - my husband was pleasantly surprised to find it came in one piece with the drawers already attached and all he had to do was add the legs and drawer pulls - assembly took no more than 15-20 minutes and the desk was ready to use. I have used it daily for the past week and love it. Delivery was fast and the package was received in excellent condition. Would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good furniture!
 Feb 12, 2016

Its better kind of furniture then a lot of other kind assembly require kind!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking desk but poor quality
 May 30, 2015

The desk came damaged and they replaced with another one. The second one came damaged. It took 3 weeks to have them pick up the first desk. They wanted to replace it again but I was done. I didn't want to put the desk together again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 May 11, 2015

This desk was very easy to put together and looks great. Nice drawers and center pull-out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
person
 May 9, 2015

perfect size and quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good desk for the price
 Apr 16, 2015

This is a very good desk for the price. It is very functional, nice looking, and very easy to put together (less than 20 min). The only con is that the wood scratches easily - but that was most likely my fault. I would definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judith
 Feb 28, 2015

Looks stylish and works very well for my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short
 Feb 17, 2015

The desk is a little on the short side, so my office chair won't slide underneath. It's an easy fix, just bought myself furniture risers. Also, the middle drawer keyboard pull out doesn't work. I use my laptop on my desk so it's not an issue, but may be if your computer has a detached keyboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 28, 2015

The writing desk is perfect for my laptop & has enough room for my printer. Fits into the small space in my kitchen perfectly. The only drawback is the height. A standard chair does not allow enough leg room. Looking for a shorter chair that doesn't cost as much as the desk. Although I do not need the keyboard tray, it holds my paper & calendar with easy access. And it came with only the legs needing to be put on. Was easy & I would recommend it to anyone with a small a space or for a kids room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good.
 Jan 20, 2015

Easy to assemble, small size is perfect for space. Top split apart after assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sturdy Desk - Fast Shipping
 Dec 24, 2014

Writing desk is perfect for a laptop or a writer who's looking to pen their next novel. Solid wood, good height and exactly as described. Drawers are handy on both sides for office supplies and middle flip down is handy to store keyboard or extra office supplies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Franklin writing desk
 from Somers,New York,  Sep 24, 2014

I bought this desk for my high school student. It was a good size for her bedroom. Very happy with the look. A roller for the draw was broken but we were able to fix it, there was Also a small mark on the edge that we covered with marker. It was packed well enough; definitely not worth trying to repackage and send back. It fine for our purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Franklin Writing Desk
 from Flagstaff, Arizona,  Sep 3, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and workmanship of this desk. Dovetail joints in the two small drawers and solid wood construction throughout the piece. Even the drawer bottoms are real wood. NO PARTICLE BOARD or VENEER. Great quality for the price. Took 10 minutes to install the solid wood legs. Everything else came assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful desk
 from Florida,  Apr 16, 2014

Very well make and beautiful. Easy to put together. I had no issues with the delivery and was packed good with no damage. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Southern California,  Feb 26, 2014

Contrary to others reviews, this desk is beautiful, came with all it's pieces and no damage. When I inquired of the status of delivery I was told that these desks are "custom made" on demand. This is a SOLID wood desk and well worth the price. My only complaint is that my account continues to say "processing" even after the desk is sitting in my house. Overstock has to this date, never disappointed me with quality and service. I consider OS to be almost a "one stop shop".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought