Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chairs!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 28, 2013

Love these chairs and will order 4 more! Was a little nervous to buy because there were no reviews, but it was exactly what I wanted and it sold me because of the 'web' seating, makes them more comfortable. Chairs are lightweight (great for us and for kids to help reset table and they aren't too wide, plenty of room for two chairs to fit under table without bumping into each other and scarring chairs legs. Don't hesitate! I hope they don't get torn but have warned my kids :), for the money you can't beat it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality (we'll see how they hold up with 3 kids :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink in seat
 Apr 6, 2015

I have had these about a year or just a bit longer. They definitely did not hold up to use of 3-4 times a week. The bottom has come down on one and both are sinking in the seat and you can feel the wood base on the side of the leg.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUYER BEWARE!!! NO SUPPORT!!!
 from CT,  Dec 22, 2014

WE purchased 6 of these chairs for our dining area in our kitchen. Our last set of chairs we order were fantastic but they worn ager 6 years and I couldn't find the same style. WE settled on these. They look nice and at first, were great. But as mentioned before in the reviews, the support in the seat completely let loose after only 9 months!!! It was like sitting in a hole. There is not way to fix this, since the wooden frame around the chair is solid and your just basically sink into the middle. Overstock was amazing in handling our problem but I would steer clear of these seats if they are for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Chairs
 from Staten Island,NY,  Jan 8, 2014

After figuring out how to put the first chair together which took about an hour, the rest of the chairs were easy- about fifteen minutes. I was a little disappointed at the quality of the chairs - they are made of plain plywood. They are also not so comfortable and slip and slide on a wooden floor. They do look great and make a nice first impression.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 Jun 26, 2015

nice with my table that i purchased at Pier !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed and Uncomfortable
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 11, 2014

I saw these chairs and wanted something inexpensive, easy to maintain and stylish. They meet all of the above requirements BUT they are soooo uncomfortable!! There is no cushion or firmness in the seat of the chair and you feel the frame of the seat. Unfortunately, I got what I paid for and having them less than a year, I wish I could throw them out, but it would be such a waste of my money to do so. Don't get these chairs because they will not feel good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Arizona,  Oct 30, 2013

If you are looking for just simple chairs this will work. If you are trying to match chairs that looks like this because you have others that may look similar, then it may not match. There are design seams in the back of the chair that I did not see, it's not a plain back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT buy.
 from Harvard, MA,  Aug 4, 2013

Gorgeous, great quality especially for the price. Couldn't have asked for better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant yet simple
 from CT,  Jun 19, 2013

Love these chairs ... great parsons chairs. I did lots of research before buying. I saw inexpensive and expensive chairs and chose these. So happy I did... as they were in not too costly but reasonable. They look great around my newly refinished wood table and they are comfortable! Assembly was not bad at all, it probably took me (a woman) 10 minutes per chair (4), one didn't fully align well but I loosened the screws some and it aligned perfectly. For the price they are beyond perfect. I have only had them 2 weeks but love them. I have already received lots of compliments on them. Lots of bang for your buck!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and flexible, very comfortable to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - measurement and color was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Value
 from Guntersville, AL,  Feb 8, 2014

The parsons chairs were very easy to assemble, however the instructions did not include information about the metal washers and rings that came with the set, so we first tried to assemble them using only the screws as shown. The legs became wobbly after one use, so we re-assembled using the washers and rings. Legs are much more sturdy now, but we haven't used them as extra seating since the holidays. The chairs are a rich brown color and exactly match our other dining chairs. The quality of the materials is excellent and the chairs are a great value for the price. I would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought