Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 337 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is just what I hoped for.
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 31, 2013

This ottoman looks like much more expensive ottomans. Grant it, it isn't leather but it looks like leather and most people aren't going to get down close to it to check if it is or isn't. It arrived on time, in good condition, functions well and cost a lot less than its leather counterpart. I would highly recommend this ottoman to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent place to store kids toys!
 from Huntersville, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

We bought this item to hide all my 2 year old sons toys. It is a great product because it is easy for my son to open and the lid stays open. It will not shut on my son and he can open and close it without the fear of him getting hurt. It has a lot of storage room and all his toys fit in the unit. Also it is easy to assembly, you just screw on the legs. It looks great in the room and is worth the money especially if you are trying to find somewhere to hide all those toys that are always laying around the family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage!
 from Carmel, CA,  Jul 15, 2014

I love this bench because of its large storage space and it looks very nice. The screws that attach the hinges to the lid and body of the bench were much too short which seems to be a common cost cutting practice these days with less expensive products. They pulled out almost immediately. I'm sure it's easily fixable but can't do it myself so I'm very willing to pay someone to repair it. Otherwise I would have given the bench 5 stars. I'm storing 3 standard size pillows, 3 smaller blankets and 2 sets of sheets in the storage space quite comfortably. That is a huge plus since I live in a small condo. Every inch of usable space in the body of the bench is open for storage. Just for information, the lid needs 3 plus inches of space between the bench and the wall to open. It has a great hinge though which makes it easy to open part way and have it stay put which allows the bench to be almost flush with the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, great storage, but light
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a nice Ottoman and would work perfectly either in a living room or bedroom. Storage area is sufficient and overall quality seems fine, although I noticed that the hinges on the lid are already starting to squeak a bit. The color is definitely dark-brown, but don't buy this expecting espresso. The color is close enough but you will notice that it's slightly lighter which may or may not be an issue if you're a stickler for getting everything to match perfectly. My only complaint is that I wish this was a little heavier - as it is now, it's very easy to knock out of place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke within a week
 from Los Angeles, California,  Sep 20, 2014

Quite liked the look of the item and then a week later, the hinge is broken. We opened the thing maybe 10 times max. This item is very poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was flawed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

first shipment of the ottoman had the equivalent of a nail piercing the edge, so contacted overstock to return/exchange. I was sent a new one, the new one arrived with a hole on the edge the size of a nail or screw. Overstock was very accomodating, and is now sending me out another ottoman that is a little more expensive (since this product is now out of stock), but product was/is questionable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first shipment of the ottoman had the equivalent of a nail piercing the edge, so contacted overstock, was sent a new one, the new one has a hole on the edge. Overstock was very accomodating, but product is questionable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather storage ottoman
 from MA,  Jan 1, 2013

Love it fits perfect, color was great, and the price was good. It was delivered as promised on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Bench with storage
 from NY,  Jul 30, 2014

Product is fair for the price, but not at all as nice as the reviews led me to believe. It will do for a while, but overall not what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very good and is very safe for kids
 from Lancaster Ca,  Oct 12, 2013

Maybe a bit more secure on the hinges, other than that is very good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our Ottoman
 Jul 20, 2016

Fits in the space, comfortable when we rest our feet on it or sit on it, yet stiff enough to rest food on it (or even a beverage) without risk of tipping it over. The compartment is large enough to store a large (queen sized) quilt without having to fold it, which means we actually put it away instead of leaving it on the couch. In other words, I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large enough for blankets
 Jul 13, 2016

Really sturdy, makes a great ottoman or hallway seat to put on shoes, large enough storage to store throw pillows and blankets. *By submitting a review, each employee received a sweepstakes entry*

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench
 Mar 29, 2016

This bench is solid and well made. My only complaint is that it's very low to the ground. (I should have paid closer attention to the dimensions.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 Mar 26, 2016

Good looking. Screw on four legs and all done. Nice locking hinge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbarajo
 Mar 20, 2016

Beautiful piece of furniture for the money. I was impressed with the quality, weight and material. It opens easy and has a lot more storage than I expected. I would buy this piece again and would highly recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking & comfortable
 Feb 23, 2016

I was really impressed by the look, comfort and feel of this storage bench. A bonus that the lid also stays up when opened. I'd been searching for storage benches for awhile, so this was definitely a good buy--comfortable & attractive bench, low price and fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible piece
 Dec 30, 2015

This piece arrived in a used U Haul cardboard with tape all around it, once I removed the package the cover came off completely, the screws where the hinges were attached were stripped and almost looked like old screws were holding it in place, very disappointed in this piece, will look elsewhere for a storage ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MartyMar
 Dec 29, 2015

Nice, I purchased the grey cloth covered one, its really is great, its like a dark grey hounds-tooth jacket cover a pretty good size storage chest , its solid, built well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value ottoman
 Aug 12, 2015

We've had this for about a month now. I can say the quality is good, it is sturdy and the storage space inside is great. It is easy to keep clean and looks higher-end than what it cost. Only downfall is I wish it was just a little taller to make it a bit more comfortable for sitting on. We bought it for extra storage space in the living room and extra seating when we have guests, and it serves both these purposes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Deltona, Fl,  Oct 16, 2014

This is nice for the price but not big like the other reviews said. I have one in my room and its roomy, I can fit a lot of stuff in there. But what I like about it is that it's light and of course you can get 6 sheet set in there. "Queen size" I would think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look for a good price
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 17, 2014

The product did take a few weeks to arrive but arrived with no visible damages. The only issues I see is the leather top eventually moving out of place after so much use and the hinges possibly coming off after so much opening and closing. I haven't had it for too long but no issues thus far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 337 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought