Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent gen set
 from Bakerfield, ca,  Dec 10, 2011

I have about five hours on this generator and am very impressed so far, to start it, turn the gas on , choke on, run switch on and one easy pull and it comes to life, i use this generator for a lightly equiped automotive service truck. It powers a 2.5 hp harbour freight air compressor, lighting or for running a battery charger, i usually forget to shut the compressor off so everytime i start the generator it starts loaded with the air compressor on . It start the compressor just fine, so far it has not used a drop of oil which impresses me. When i first started it i connected two 1500 watt electric heaters just to check the stated load capacity, it powered both of them well. The power panel is beautifull it has a digital led hour meter that shows total time and per use time along with a 12 volt car accesory outlet, two 120 volt and the combo 120 / 240 high output receptichle, while the unit is running the voltage with load is 118 volts perfect, the sound level is probably below average for a genset and to me the unit because of the large muffler has a great tinty sound, i noticed once warmed up the exhaust smells very clean, and the unit seems very very fuel efficient, the build quality is excellent. The two year warranty tells you something about that anyway. I would definitley buy this unit again .. hope this helps you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very high quality fit and finish,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little Generator!
 from Penn Valley CA,  Feb 22, 2012

Came when it was due. Had no problem with the assembly. Started right up and put a load on it. Performed flawlessly. Would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The entire transaction was positive.
 from Lancaster, PA,  Dec 13, 2011

The entire process went wonderfully from getting the generator way in advance of expected arrival to the easy assembly and finally to the easy start. I have not used the generator for an extended use but so far it has been flawless. I have only one real concern and that is the use of a gounding rod epecially since I have never seen a portable generator in use with the recommended grounding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product appears sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It too was dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, Great Gen
 from StL,  Aug 2, 2013

got a discount for being a first time overstock customer. gen was $305 shipped to my door. easy assembly and it started right up. ran it for a while to get it broke in and plugged in a 3hp air compressor, and a chop saw. ran both, one at a time, flawlessly. used it on the farm to start building the cabin and no problems. about half as loud as my lawn mower so it's pretty quite. the digital hour meter shows total hours and that sessions run time which seems to come in handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Generator that can.
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 14, 2013

I can't tell the difference in the two high altitude jets? Getting the tools and 110 and 220 male plugs was nice. The 220 plug cost $**. I have my generator hooked up so I can take it out back, fire it up. Plug it into my 220 outlet that goes to my electric box. I have installed a plate so I can not have my main circuit breakers on at the same time I have the generator breakers on ( which I installed ) I turn off all the breakers, including the main breakers. I turn on the generator breaker and then I can turn on whichever circuit I want. I don't know how may I can turn on at the same time. I turned on the central gas furnace and the refrilgerator and kitchen counter top plugs at the same time. Ii'm sure I can do more. Lee

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Why is that important? Color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought this generator and after short use had multiple problems with it and had to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a real good deal here.
 from hagerstown md.,  Jan 3, 2014

a real good deal for the money.ive shoped for a while.till I found this one.came in great cond too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Mempjis, TN,  Jan 2, 2014

this generator was a great deal for the money compared to its competitors. it looks good and works great....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall very pleased
 from Wayne, NJ,  Sep 25, 2013

Shipped in 2 days, easy to put together. It started up with 2 pulls and I was surprised on how quiet it was. I would recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Indiana,  Jul 18, 2013

I read all of the good reviews on this product, and thought I would give it a try. Boy glad I did. This generator powered my fridge/freezer and my TV- water pump- window air 8000btu-2 lamps-2 floor fans all very easily*** would highly recommend this generator!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Prouduct is heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
generator
 from Northeast PA.,  Mar 23, 2013

the generator is easy to move around with the wheels and handles. small / powerfull, multi voltage, easy to operate . great for emergency power requirements . i use it for power outages during storms or other natural disasters .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wen 3500-watt gas generator
 from 89008,  Jan 5, 2013

nice generator but although has 12v outlet will not charge automotive batteries its for gatches onlystill exceptional price for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adverage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gen-set
 from Covington, Wa.,  Jan 5, 2013

Great medium sized generator. Arrived within a week, free shipping nice. All parts neatly packaged with included tools to install handles and wheel kit which makes it easy to move around. Filled with gas and oil and she started on the 3rd pull and immediatly noticed that it was quieter then me neighbor's older Generac gen-set. Have not used it in an emergency but this baby should be able to handle a refer plus lights and stuff. Highly Recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great generator
 from Colorado,  Dec 21, 2012

Generator was shipped quickly and arrived in great shape. After I changed jet for high altitude, added oil and gas it started on about the third pull. Not bad for a new engine. Ran it a while and changed to synthetic oil. Started it and plugged in some power equipment. It never missed a stroke. I like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent generator for the price
 from Way Upstate NY,  Dec 7, 2012

With all the positive reviews here and at Amazon, I felt somewhat reassured in purchasing this Wen unit. I wanted something mid-sized for emergency power in my house; enough to supply the fridge, a space heater, microwave, some CFL's and other minimum essentials. This unit fit my needs, and storage space limitations. Arrived via FedEx a few days after ordering, double boxed with no surprise damages. Very easy to unpack and assemble wheels & handles - took 10 minutes max. Instruction manual is well presented, and easy to follow. Nice touch is that Wen includes all tools you'd need to get the thing set up and mantained - 3 and 4 pin plugs, and spare high altitude carb jets & O rings in case you need to modify the carb for your location. Very well thought. The unit I received is actually a 7HP 212cc engine...but otherwise same specs as the 6.5HP. Nice digital hour counter, and offers 12v, 120v and 240v outputs. There is a switch that places the coils either in series or parallel....which is how it derives 120v at full 25A current; or 240/120v at reduced 12.5A from the L14-30 outlet. After filling up with oil & fuel, this genny started on the first pull, which is pretty amazing. I find it less noisy than some other similar sized units that I've heard. Only managed to do a couple hours of burn-in so far, at alternating low to moderate loads (250-1750w), but voltage & frequency remained very stable throughout, and genny responding quickly to load changes. This unit isn't overly thirsty - decent fuel usage. As with any small engine, some TLC and preventative maintenence will keep it running longer. Quite a nice deal for what appears to be a very solid reliable 3000w genny, very positive reviews other users; good tech support & parts availability from Wen. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Yella.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built, nice features, works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Engine on current 2012 model I received is actually a 7HP, 212cc; but otherwise same specs 3000w running (3500w peak)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bright Yellow Generator...
 from Central, Connecticut,  Oct 24, 2012

As of this review I have not fired up the generator but will be doing so within the next few days. I can say this, the exact same model is also at a nation-wide store (S**rs) if you want to see it in person before buying. The bonus of buying though Overstock was 1) the price, $** cheaper then in the store and 2) free shipping. The free shipping was huge, most other online sites wanted $50~70 for the 112 chipping weight of this generator. It took less then a week to arrive from Overstock, so it was worth savings, on both accounts. The unit itself is solid and very easy to move around once the wheels and lifting bars are attached. I was also pleasantly surprised that all the tools needed for the minor assembly were included. The one downside I ran into, and it was more of my own fault, was that the protective, thick, paint chipped because I tightened one of the lifting bar nuts down too tight. It's no big deal but just be mindful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered this on Monday night and was delivered with free shipping on Friday about noon.FedEx driver even put it on my deck for me(I'm 75 so would have been a chore for me). Was easy set-up, added gas & oil and started on second pull. Generator runs very quiet compared to my old one. Overall very happy with purchase. Really glad I purchased this generator.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems ok so far, runs great and is pretty quiet. Seems to be very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Super all the way
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rating appearance only
 from Boston Massachusetts Area,  Feb 11, 2012

I haven't needed to use this yet. But I live in Massachusetts so its only a matter of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wen 3500 generator.
 from Milton, ny,  Dec 9, 2011

I gave this only 4 stars for shipping and appearance. We haven't needed to use it yet. Figures. Now we have it. We'll never lose our power again . :) But, it does look great. It looks sturdy and is easy to move around. :) Had i the need to use it i'm sure i would have given this item 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I gave this only 4 stars for shipping and appearance. We haven't needed to use it yet. Figures. Now we have it. We'll never lose our power again . :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought