Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive shabby chic coffee table
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 19, 2010

The table components were not too heavy to handle and were easy to assemble (I am a 60 year old female). The workmanship is crude in some spots, e.g. the metal finish of the table top was "wavy" on some of the corner areas and the faux copper edging missing in a couple of spots--I chose to view these as more shabby chic qualities than as defects (considering the relatively inexpensive price of the table). I love the glass table top since it enables me to see the underlying diamond bakhtiari rug (another Overstock.com purchase) on which the table rests. I've had the table for several weeks and enjoy its design contribution to my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain in the NECK!
 from Baton Rouge,  Aug 31, 2007

Upon opening the parts you take a deep breath and think "this doesn't look so bad"... and it is down hill from there. The worst part is that the iron/metal is not symetrical. Therefore, no matter how much effort you put into assemeling it perfectly the legs aren't even and the thing teeters back and forth. They do include 4 leveling feet, but they should have made them about 12" long if they are to level that piece of junk. I ended up almost pulling my back out trying to bend and straighten the metal enough so that the table would rest on all four feet. I finally did bend and pull enough to get it close enough for the leveling feet to do their job and then realized that the female end of the threading for the feet was cross threaded and the feet couldn't be used. I would highly recommend passing on this tempting and nice looking (in the photo) piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Houston, tx,  Feb 25, 2008

The table came in vary fast, and it looks just like the picture, very good looking in my living room. The glass is very good quality, thicker and better than what I have seen in all the mid to upper grade furniture stores. It is easy to set up, I did myself in half hour. Overall the quality, price and looking is better than all the one I have looked around in the furniture stores. I like it a lot! Thanks Over Stock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ok quality for price. Metal is not heavy quality and is a bit tinny. In fact, my top piece arrived with a couple dings in it that aren't too noticeable. Glass top is more substantial. Finish is matte black with muted gold edging. Note that the you must level the table using screw-in feet. I have it on a sisal rug & it works fine, but a perfectly flat service could mean you were constantly adjusting the feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and tacky
 from greenville, NC,  Jul 15, 2013

i thought these looked pretty good online but when i opened the box, I hated it. the metal is heavy but is black with faky "copper" accents on all sides. it looks totally cheap and tacky. it was packaged well. i did not even get it built completely, i hated it so much i just stopped and put it back in the box for return shipment. which is costing me $@#.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking, and sturdy
 from Olympic Peninsula, WA,  Jun 23, 2012

This coffee table was exactly what I was looking for to finish off a new guest room. The assembly was simple…this grandma did it by herself. The black metal with distressed gold accents looks classic and expensive. This table is an superb value for the money, especially with Overstock's amazing shipping value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the distressed gold doesn't show up in the website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very attractive and substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 9, 2012

The table is heavy and solid. Packaged well and protected. Assembly took a little bit of figuring because the written & picture directions don't give enough information. You have to really study the pictures and take your time. The one major downside was that the screws provided didn't thread easily. I had to apply vaseline to get them to thread and there was one where the hole was too small to accept the screw. I did get a little nervous that I wasn't going to be able to assemble it, but once I used some problem solving, I got it done. I love it. It is different from what I've seen in other homes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite, it has an black top coat (which I like) but with an antique gold undertone, but discrete enough that it works.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good. Much heavier than I thought it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very vogue
 from new orleans, LA,  May 18, 2012

The table is everything I expected from the design. Assembly presented something of a challenge. The shipper had failed to include the packet of nuts and bolts. A single phone call solved the problem with ease. The packet arrived in the mail within a couple of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close match; copper highlights on the base did not show up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect height!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 2, 2010

This table is sturdy and stylish! It really opens up my room given the glass top and legs. I generally don't like glass top tables, but I took a chance on this one because I purchased a Persian rug and wanted to show it off. I would recommend it. I plan to buy the matching sofa table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Coffee Table!
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 12, 2014

Perfect for my needs and just as described in the product description.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Colorado Springs, Co,  Sep 4, 2014

Already have recommended it. I purchased a fabric headboard and loved it. I love Overstock. Good prices, great shipping and great customer service. Thanks again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Holland, Pa,  Aug 21, 2014

This table looks more expensive than it costs. We had a handyman put it together as we are not good at things like that. Even with the additional cost, it was still a very good buy! Would definitely recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shattered Glass
 from Cape Cod,  Jul 15, 2014

We came home to find the glass shattered for no apparent reason. We have not abused the product in any way. At least it broke into safety fragments, but what a mess and what a disappointment. Not sure what we should do with the matching end table.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chameleon table
 from Albany, New York,  Jan 17, 2014

We were looking for a modernish coffee table for use in our finished basement as part of an additional TV watching space. The floor is tiled and the color scheme is black/taupe. This table is great as a middle point between two sofas. It is the perfect height and the glass is recessed so no sharp corners, as well as being sturdy enough to hold drinks/snack dishes. The finish is a distressed black-goldish tone which goes with other metal or wood finishes and is not harsh. It is a unique, sleek design which is casual enough for our basement but could also be suited to our living or family rooms--depending on how it is accessorized. The assembly was not difficult for my handy husband. The finished table looks high-end but the price was not!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from Montgomery AL,  Dec 2, 2013

I built a new sun room. I bought the coffee table and the two end tables. They look very good in my man cave. The glass is very thick and the tables are heavy, just right for football games.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The table looks cute, pretty much as it looks in the photo. The problem comes with the faulty craftsmanship. For example, on the bottom of the coffee table, there is a 1/2 inch gap where the bars are connected because they didn't weld the piece correctly. (You'd understand if you saw it, and I am not one of those handy type people, yet it's pretty obvious.) My brother-in-law, who IS very handy spotted several inconsistencies in the workmanship. They're not super noticeable, but ARE noticeable. So...basically you're going to get a flawed, but functional, and decent looking coffee table. This is pretty much what a LOT of reviewers on here have surmised about this coffee table. That all said, it is fine for my small livingroom in my rented townhouse with a smaller sized living room. As many others have stated on these reviews, it's fine until I'm ready to purchase investment furniture. It works with my brown leather couch. Haven't put together the coordinating end tables and will review that item soon.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Barboursville, Va,  Nov 21, 2013

Love the table...Easy assembly. I thought the quality was comparable to what I paid. It looks awesome in the living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table - very stylish
 from Louisiana,  Jul 17, 2013

We first ordered the two end tables in this design. We liked them so much we ordered the matching cocktail table, too. The cocktail table is a little higher and not as wide as most are -- which was perfect for our room. I thought it would look too modern for our traditional decor, but it doesn't. As others have said, I think it would look good with almost any decorating style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffee table
 from Chicago,  Jul 8, 2013

Nice coffee table. Some of the screw holes don't match up perfectly and had a little scratch on top but it is a very good value for the $.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  Apr 20, 2013

Excellent packaging, heavyweight materials and a great well designed table for the value!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Maison Glass-top Oval Coffee Table
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
(7)
Bentwood Coffee Table
Today $159.99
(87)
Bunch Metal Cocktail Table
Sale $109.79
Was $121.99
Compare $173.57
Save 37%
(248)
Upton Home Vogue End Table
Sale $96.29
Was $106.99
(97)
Back to top