Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink.. Terrible shipping
 from Georgia,  Oct 19, 2014

I placed my original order for 2 of these sinks. Both were damaged upon arrival. One had an easily visible fracture, one wasn't apparent until feeling the surface. I reordered two replacement sinks and they were damaged as well. All were fractured in the same place. The boxes were intact and I feel they were properly wrapped. This led me to wonder if there is a manufacturing problem with this item. Design is great and their size is hard to find. Too bad...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't count on this sink arriving intact
 from Sunnyvale CA,  Oct 9, 2014

I can't tell about the quality of this product or the style because I have never seen one intact. I really liked the looks of this on the web site and ordered one two weeks before our bathroom project was to start. It arrived within a week but the box was dented in several places and, when I picked it up, it went "rattle rattle tinkle". I opened it to find that the sink had been nicely packed with bubble wrap but there was no additional packing material added to make sure the package was sturdy and firm. There were at least 4" on each side with no protection, so it had evidently been rolling around inside the box and every time something was stacked on top, the box caved in. Needless to say, it was shattered. I called Customer Service and Brad apologized profusely and said he would have another one sent out immediately. I asked him to send an extra note to the shipping guys and make sure the next one was properly protected. 3 days, later, my replacement sink arrived. Bigger outside box so I figured they had packed it extra well. Rattle rattle tinkle tinkle tinkle etc. Same problem, but even worse. This time, the bubble wrap did not even go around the sink and there was no extra packing material. Even worse, there were not even any Fragile stickers anywhere on the outside box. I would try again, but now they are out of stock. I wonder why...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval White Vessel Sink
 from IL,  Aug 30, 2014

Beautiful and can't wait to install it on our antique vanity we're converting to a sink. The sink will mirror our antique claw foot tub that will be in the same bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome vessel sink
 from Jupiter FL,  Jun 30, 2014

I love the look and it made my bathroom . Love it so much ordering another for another home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous sink!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 12, 2014

The seller is asking and asking for a review. The sink has arrived. It's gorgeous--the shape and finish on it couldn't be any better! It's made of china so it's not indestructible, but I can't imagine any harm will befall it. It's not yet installed, but the size and placement should be perfect. I opted for an above counter sink because I wan't to be fairly upright when using it. My back doesn't like to lean over a low sink.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging was poor
 from Brush Prairie, WA,  Feb 8, 2014

I ordered 2 of these. They arrived in separate boxes 3 or 4 days apart. The first one arrived, broken in a million pieces!! I called Amazon customer service immediately with all the information and could not ask to have been treated any better than I was. The customer service person assured me a follow up with an email confirming the problem and that a credit would be issued within 2 or 3 days. This issue has been resolved as promised and I could not be happier. The 2nd sink arrived in perfect condition and is absolutely beautiful. Our original plan was to use 2 of these in the master bathroom but, we're going to use it in the guest bathroom instead.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Floorida,  Jan 22, 2014

Ordered two of these sinks to ireplace original drop-in sinks on an 8-foot long counter-top (also replaced). Used the "Bamboo style faucets; giving me the exact "look" of Oriental-inspired design. The entire wall is mirrored; also used Overstock's lighting fixtures to complete the look. Everyone has been extremely complimentary. Even the Contractor was impressed! The porcelain sinks appear to be very good quality, as are the satin-finished tall Bamboo faucets. Cost comparison with local high-end dealers speaks for itself. NOTE: to anyone contemplating renovations: be sure to check that the height of the faucet(s) are tall enough to clear the rim of any vessel-type sink.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sink looks exactly like in picture.
 from New York,  Sep 9, 2013

I am so happy with the vessel sink, I got two for master bath. they are big but very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vitreous Vessel
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 5, 2013

well worth the price and the look is very high end and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as describe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact to the website description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sinks!
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought these sinks a while ago and recently had them installed in my master bath renovation. I had purchased an existing dining room buffet to be converted to a bathroom vanity. These sinks were exactly what I was looking for! They are deep and very large. Keep the size in mind when purchasing. I like that they don't allow water to splash out because of the depth of the bowl. The bottoms were fairly level so that they sit flat on the vanity top. I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match
 from Thomasville, GA,  Mar 6, 2013

I am an overstock customer regularly lately. I am remodeling a house we plan to move to. It is a cabin we have been working on for a year now. I am going for the cottage type decor. I have ordered this sink, faucets, kitchen sink, kitchen pulls and knobs. I love everything. I am placing this sink on an antigue piece of furniture in my half bath. Always a surprise when it arrives looking better than on the websight. Great customer service and high quality and can't be beat prices. I am a believer!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely sink
 from Nevada City, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a lovely and unusual sink for my hall bathroom. The shape is graceful but useful. Many vessel sinks are almost too tall to use easily, but because of the shape of this one, I don't have to strain to wash my face. Very nice and unusual shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and functional sink
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 20, 2012

Well finished good looking sink. Great deal on Overstock. Water stays contained in sink even with strong pressure. BEWARE that the Kraus pop-up drain that is suggested as a purchase does not work with this sink. The overflow will be blocked by the drain-pipe. A hole must be drilled in the drain pipe and aligned with the sink overflow or the sink will flood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Aug 21, 2012

This is a substantial sink that makes a statement in a bathroom. The sides are very thick but the bowl is deep enough so that the water does not splash out. The description is somewhat inaccurate as there is an overflow vent (the chrome "button" shown in the picture is the overflow). the sink was free of defects and arrived in good condition. the plumper had no problems with the installation. Am very happy with the purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this sink. I was very impressed with the packaging of the product. It was very well protected. It did take me some time to remove all of the bubble wrap...but is was worth it. Overstock did a pnenominal job with making sure the sink arrived undamaged. It was in perfect condition. I have ordered from other sites online that did not package my items as well and some things were even damaged. I was so excited and impressed with overstock.com, ensuring that the items I ordered arrived undamaged. I am a very happy customer and look forward to doing more shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent...it was all that was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Michigan,  Jul 7, 2012

I like how big the sink is. Catches most of the splash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to bath
 from Athens Ga,  Jul 1, 2012

Well made sink and will look great in bath. The only thing I did not like was the over flow hole cover. It was made of chromed plastic so if it doesn't hold up I will just take it out as the hole looks ok without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable Value
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Jun 26, 2012

I love these sinks. They look fantastic in themaster bath and are more beautiful than imagined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little bigger than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink, wonderful value
 from Atlanta,  Mar 14, 2012

Although it is not installed yet, this is a wonderful sink. It is large--exactly the size I needed--and will look great in a bathroom that already has a white china toilet and white bathtub. I did search several sites, but as usual I came back to Overstock to get what I wanted at a price I was willing to pay. It looks so great that I am even considering ordering another one for our lower level bathroom update!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. It is without defects and has the overflow hole I needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice vessel sink for the money
 from Atlanta,  Feb 29, 2012

Great sink for the money. We looked at a lot of vessel sinks that cost a lot more money. size was very important and this one met all our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was exact and looked as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sink is very thick and druarable with a smooth finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top