For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!!
 from Tennessee,  Sep 12, 2013

I looked at numerous futons and sofa beds on various websites and read numerous product reviews before I finally took a chance and purchased this one ~ even though it did not have any reviews. The sofa arrived quickly in a very large box. I managed to get it into my house by myself, but I would NOT recommend this as the sofa is very heavy. I assembled the sofa by myself, which was fairly simple and basically consisted of screwing the base and legs together. I love the color (dark grey), and I love the style of the sofa. I was also pleasantly surprised with the color (light grey) and the quality of the pillows that came with the sofa. The sofa bed is firm; it reminds me of the beds on which I slept in Asia, which are typically firmer than beds in the United States, but I like the firmness. It transitions into the bed position easily. The construction is of high quality. I am pleased. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased this a little while ago and have been using it both as a living room sofa and as a sleeper occasionally. Love the style and it's ok to sleep on, not too comfortable, not too uncomfortable. Having a memory foam topper for it I bet would be really nice. One problem that I see with it is the inexpensive upholstery fabric used for this sofa. We have a small short haired dog, and this sofa is a dog hair magnet. The weave is sort of loose on this fabric, so dog hairs get stuck and are really hard to get out. I spend a lot of time vacuuming this sofa with a special pet attachment to the vacuum, a regular vacuum brush won't get it out. Our other living room sofa does not have this issue although it is a lot older, so it is definitely the fabric on this one. So if you have pets, I would not recommend that you buy this product, unless you want to spend a lot of time vacuuming it. Otherwise it is a very stylish sofa for the money!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from New York, NY,  Jan 31, 2014

After I got this sofa put together and set it up I was highly disappointed. There are bulges of foam in certain places and the fabric is extremely thin. I am usually very pleased with the products I purchase from Overstock but this product has definitely changed that for me. I would advise to spend a little more money for a quality sofa/futon.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy well made futon
 from AZ,  May 30, 2014

This futon is made well and looks more expensive than what it is. Colors is true to what is pictured. Pillows were an added bonus and look very nice. I have slept on this once and it was very comfortable. The only problem we had is the feet came bent, but OverStock took care of it right away and we had the new legs in a week. I would very much recommend this for a small apartment or as we are using it, in the office as a spare bed when we need it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the look of this couch.
 from Seattle,WA,  Mar 31, 2014

Clean lines and modern looking. Easy to put together . I think I can get a couple of years out of this couch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sifa
 from Cville VA,  Sep 10, 2014

it's a good sofa, has different positions to watch TV, sit down to read or sleep.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2014

Product came in a huge box. UPS needed help getting into my house. It took two men to carry it up a flight of stairs. Product was easy to assemble and will serve its purpose. I am using it for both a couch in a guest room and for extra sleeping if needed. I like the color and feel of the fabric. Would not be too comfortable if being used as primary coach in a living room or TV room, but it serves its purpose for my use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally misrepresented
 from Metairie LA,  Jul 25, 2014

It is an okay futon but totally misrepresented in the description and the live chat I used to confirm the dimensions. Instead of 24" deep it is over 40". Could not be used where I needed it and was given a major hassle about getting it returned. Done with Overstock!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great purchase
 from Memphis TN,  Jun 4, 2014

I've looked for a sofa bed for a long time and finally decided on this one. The product looks nice, and i didn't care that it was firm. However, i used it as the main coach in my living room and if i sit on it for more than 20 minutes, it becomes very uncomfortable. I never valued the side arms on my previous coach until i bought this one that doesn't have any. I ended up selling the it after couple of month.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Capitol Hill Seattle,  May 30, 2014

hi, still putting it altogether, just wanted to note, the back of the sofa has a "black" interface fabric, it looks like charcoal grey in the pic, so had to letcha all know quickly, i also was missing a couple screws, but contacted overstock and more screws are on the way! will let you know more when it's all set up, it does look super good!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top