Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!!
 from Tennessee,  Sep 12, 2013

I looked at numerous futons and sofa beds on various websites and read numerous product reviews before I finally took a chance and purchased this one ~ even though it did not have any reviews. The sofa arrived quickly in a very large box. I managed to get it into my house by myself, but I would NOT recommend this as the sofa is very heavy. I assembled the sofa by myself, which was fairly simple and basically consisted of screwing the base and legs together. I love the color (dark grey), and I love the style of the sofa. I was also pleasantly surprised with the color (light grey) and the quality of the pillows that came with the sofa. The sofa bed is firm; it reminds me of the beds on which I slept in Asia, which are typically firmer than beds in the United States, but I like the firmness. It transitions into the bed position easily. The construction is of high quality. I am pleased. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased this a little while ago and have been using it both as a living room sofa and as a sleeper occasionally. Love the style and it's ok to sleep on, not too comfortable, not too uncomfortable. Having a memory foam topper for it I bet would be really nice. One problem that I see with it is the inexpensive upholstery fabric used for this sofa. We have a small short haired dog, and this sofa is a dog hair magnet. The weave is sort of loose on this fabric, so dog hairs get stuck and are really hard to get out. I spend a lot of time vacuuming this sofa with a special pet attachment to the vacuum, a regular vacuum brush won't get it out. Our other living room sofa does not have this issue although it is a lot older, so it is definitely the fabric on this one. So if you have pets, I would not recommend that you buy this product, unless you want to spend a lot of time vacuuming it. Otherwise it is a very stylish sofa for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy well made futon
 from AZ,  May 30, 2014

This futon is made well and looks more expensive than what it is. Colors is true to what is pictured. Pillows were an added bonus and look very nice. I have slept on this once and it was very comfortable. The only problem we had is the feet came bent, but OverStock took care of it right away and we had the new legs in a week. I would very much recommend this for a small apartment or as we are using it, in the office as a spare bed when we need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from New York, NY,  Jan 31, 2014

After I got this sofa put together and set it up I was highly disappointed. There are bulges of foam in certain places and the fabric is extremely thin. I am usually very pleased with the products I purchase from Overstock but this product has definitely changed that for me. I would advise to spend a little more money for a quality sofa/futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with this purchase
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 6, 2015

I would agree with other reviews about the subpar fabric quality. When I went to unzip the bottom panel to take the throw pillows out, the zipper ripped right out of the fabric rather than simply unzipping. I also had a really hard time putting this together. The instructions were very vague (only two sentences and a picture), and I had to guess whether to screw the rails to the front side or back side of the feet. It took a few times (and about an hour and a half) to get this right, plus I found it really difficult to get the holes aligned to get all four bolts through the rails and into the base. By the time I was done, the wrench and most of the bolts were stripped and a few I just couldn't get in at all. Oh well. When all was said and done, though, I was very pleased with the look of the sofa. For the price, it definitely fits the bill. The size is perfect for the space, less bulky than I imagined. It is also comfortable for sitting. When I lay down, however, I do feel a bar, but I am a pretty large person. I think that for an overnight guest it'll do fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 30, 2014

We bought this futon for our extra room, primarily for guests to use. First, I thought this would be pretty easy to put together since it is only a few pieces, but it took about three hours (and we have put together A LOT of furniture). It does seem sturdy, though, now that it's together. In the box, it's extremely heavy so I'm thankful UPS brought it into my home. The futon has a really nice, clean look to it. The fabric does create a lot of static, though, and our (white) dog's hair clings to it. I'm not sure this would be a good choice for a living room couch unless you plan to put it against a wall...the back is rather unattractive and ours actually arrived with the back slightly torn, but I figured it would be too much of a pain to exchange so it's not bad enough to deal with that hassle (probably happened during shipping). It would probably be fine in a living room if the back were to face a wall. For sitting, it is pretty comfortable. It's definitely firm. We had our first overnight guests this past weekend and they did not think the futon was very comfortable for sleeping. They mentioned that there is a metal bar that you can feel when lying down. When I tested it, I couldn't feel the metal bar...but it may be something you only notice after being on the futon for awhile. I think sleeping in the middle would be uncomfortable because of the dip between the two cushions. Still, for around $***, it's not a bad piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 6, 2014

i paid *** with coupon and for that money the couch is great. It took a bit of time to get the holes lined up on the frame. Overall putting it together took 25 min. The couch works for the spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2014

Product came in a huge box. UPS needed help getting into my house. It took two men to carry it up a flight of stairs. Product was easy to assemble and will serve its purpose. I am using it for both a couch in a guest room and for extra sleeping if needed. I like the color and feel of the fabric. Would not be too comfortable if being used as primary coach in a living room or TV room, but it serves its purpose for my use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the look of this couch.
 from Seattle,WA,  Mar 31, 2014

Clean lines and modern looking. Easy to put together . I think I can get a couple of years out of this couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Firm, durable looks good. If UPS did NOT leave it in my apartment lobby it would have been GREAT. Driver said it wouldn't fit in the elevator. I (115 lb 5'3" female) had no problem getting it in the elevator but was quite a task maneuvering it to my flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my loft
 Jul 2, 2015

This sleeper couch looks great and my guests said it was very comfortable. It feels very firm, but they said they slept very well, so I'm sure that getting a mattress pad for it would take care of the initial hardness and it would be perfect. The holes were not lined up perfectly when putting together the frame, but I just used a powerdrill, no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 Mar 5, 2015

Not very good quality. The seat is not deep enough to be comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Feb 26, 2015

It puts together fairly easily, though the instructions (only one page) are unnecessarily inaccurate. (There are three metal support bars you attach to the underside, two of which are supposed to be closer together than the third. The holes are drilled properly, but the instruction diagram shows all three bars precisely evenly spaced across the underside. So I took a stab that the two bars with the same drilled holes were at either end and the one that was different went in the middle. <BUZZING SOUND> Wrong! Had to unscrew those two and do over. Annoying.) Aside from the complaint, putting it together was easy enough that it was not a deal breaker. It's quite comfortable and looks nice, as in the pic. It's also quite sturdy and I expect it to hold up, particularly to the limited amount of wear it's going to get where I have placed it (occasional guest room.) Well worth the reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sifa
 from Cville VA,  Sep 10, 2014

it's a good sofa, has different positions to watch TV, sit down to read or sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally misrepresented
 from Metairie LA,  Jul 25, 2014

It is an okay futon but totally misrepresented in the description and the live chat I used to confirm the dimensions. Instead of 24" deep it is over 40". Could not be used where I needed it and was given a major hassle about getting it returned. Done with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great purchase
 from Memphis TN,  Jun 4, 2014

I've looked for a sofa bed for a long time and finally decided on this one. The product looks nice, and i didn't care that it was firm. However, i used it as the main coach in my living room and if i sit on it for more than 20 minutes, it becomes very uncomfortable. I never valued the side arms on my previous coach until i bought this one that doesn't have any. I ended up selling the it after couple of month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Capitol Hill Seattle,  May 30, 2014

hi, still putting it altogether, just wanted to note, the back of the sofa has a "black" interface fabric, it looks like charcoal grey in the pic, so had to letcha all know quickly, i also was missing a couple screws, but contacted overstock and more screws are on the way! will let you know more when it's all set up, it does look super good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought