Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
vision sofa
 from Fort Worth TX,  Jun 20, 2010

Just got this sofa. It came really fast. It is a very firm sleeper which is what I like but it may be too firm for some folks. It was easy to assemble. I like that the cover is removable so it can be easily cleaned. Great value for a sofa that is also a sleeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS UNCOMFORTABLE GARBAGE!
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Aug 25, 2011

When the box arrived, we were excited and eagar to set it up and sit on it. This feeling changed rapidly as we set it up and realized that one of the internal wood beams was broken, and thus did not allow the two pieces to line up correctly. Then we sat on it. WHOA, was is uncomfortable! Like you could not pay me to sit on this thing for more than a minute. Do not buy this if you intend to sit on it. If you don't intend to sit on it, why are you buying it? Overstock was responsive and quick with their customer service. We had to take it all apart, put it back in the box and UPS took it away. We had our refund including shipping both ways within a week. The only saving grace was the customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you could feel the wooden support beams through the cushions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 24, 2010

I have bought a LOT from Overstock and have been happy with the products 99% of the time - but this is NOT one of their quality products - definitely THE worst "futon" I've ever seen - terrible quality - REALLY small (barely the size of a twin bed) - poorly made / manufactured - Even though it's a pain to return, I'm returning it -

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not functional
 Jul 7, 2010

I was bummed to find out that this couch is NOT comfortable as a couch or a bed. LOVE the size but this gets 2 thumbs down for comfort. If it was not a hassle to return I definately would. O WELL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Child's Sofabed
 from Laurel, MD,  Jun 10, 2010

I ordered this thinking it would be accommodating for the occasional overnight guest. When it arrived, it was much smaller than expected. The hinge in the middle makes it very uncomfortable to lay on, you would have to scrunch yourself over to one side or the other not to be bothered by it. It might work for children, but no self-respecting adult would EVER want to spend the night on this..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont waste money
 from oregon,  Oct 26, 2011

The cushion on one side broke down within a week.then the first time someone small (120lbs)slept on it The brace completely broke from underneath .its not reparable or returnable.I might get 30.00 back after paying shipping and handling for a couch I had 2 months and payed $$$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It made it seem more roomy than it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty color and pretty hard on the back!
 from Chicago,  Oct 21, 2011

While the outer image was pleasant, I could neither sit nor lie down on this piece of furniture without hurting my backside. It was like sitting and sleeping on cardboard with wood slats. I tried to endure by placing different pads under my mattress pad but was forced to disassemble and RETURN the thing. Worst piece of furniture I have encountered. Do not buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? too vague. obviously noone at O.com had had a lie down on the thing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Dubious Buy
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 20, 2011

This loveseat was easy to assemble, but it remains unclear how long it will hold-up. It is not very comfortable; as a seat it is hard and when I lay on it to watch TV I need to put a pillow under my back. As for sleeping, its okay (if you sleep on your stomach) but expect your legs to hang over the end. This might not be bad for a dorm room, but if I had to do it over again, I probably would have bought something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but not great quality.
 from Lexington, KY,  Oct 19, 2011

I would not recommend this futon/sofa if it is going to be used a bunch to sleep on. It is very small, but was exactly the size I needed it to be. A child would probably sleep ok on it, but an adult wouldn't be very comfortable. I'm not going to say it's terrible. It exactly what I expected, a piece of furniture to be occasionally used. Don't expect too much more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a well built piece. Center support is crooked because the holes drilled into the frame are off. Very FIRM little sofa, but not horribly uncomfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading.
 from Ramona, Ca,  Aug 24, 2011

The cover does not come off like specified in description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check Dimensions
 from ga,  Aug 11, 2011

Just check the dimensions, it is about the width of a twin bed, but the length is 69 inches- 5 feet, 9 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for....
 from Central Pa.,  Feb 21, 2013

I read all the reviews and was hoping for one of the more positve experiences. I had moved into a smaller space and was pursuaded to get rid of my huge, cozy sofa because it had seen better days. Got this as an interim piece. It is stylish and compact but boy-oh-boy, is it hard, stiff and uncomfortable. I feel like a prisoner sitting on a bench when I catch a little tv.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Between description and reviews, it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with my Vision. It is very nice looking and very comfortable for sitting and sleeping. For the price you can't go wrong! It was easy to assembly and seems sturdy. It is the size of a twin bed when flat so it is not large but that works well for me. I really like all the different positions. I put one side flat for my dog (yes he is overindulged!) and leave the other side up for me to read. A bit confused about the other reviews...maybe improvements have been made because mine is perfect! I would definitely recommend this sofa!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok futon
 from Hopkins, MN,  Apr 26, 2012

I got this the next day after I ordered it. After setting it up I noticed it was uneven and its not because I set it up wrong as all you do is screw on legs. I had futons in the past and could lay on either side however this one you can only lay on 1 side as the back has no support when down into bed position. I was in need of someting for my new place but would have never ordered this one for that price if known it would be lop sided or uneven to lay on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as picture brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very uncomfortable to lay on and if you have it in laying position you cant lay on both sides as most futons as it will flip over
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO HANDY AND USEFUL
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

We use this under a one a single top bunk that had a desk for the underneath part ... now we have seating and a bed for the bottom which is good for guest when we have more than one person. This is a GREAT item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from scottsville, va,  Oct 27, 2011

This product looks nice, but it is not very sturdy, I've had it for a month and it's broken several times, my husband is having to fix it to hold. It's only good for younger kids, not big enough for over 10...very hard. Terrible quality of product, spend a little more and get something better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my CLIK CLAK
 from cambridge,  Aug 11, 2011

I am really enjoying my new couch. I bought the matching ottoman last year, and the color match to my couch is nearly perfect.. I strongly suggest you consider buying the ottoman now, with the couch, so you can enjoy the luxury of 'lounging' with your feet up [remember, the click clack is small, not only in length but in depth - if you are full figured, you will want the ottoman to help you sit comfortably]. The ottoman is the size of a coffee table and with a tray easily doubles as one, or is convenient for a place to dump your magazines, etc as you lounge. Lie down to read or watch tv, and the ottoman allows 'spillage' of arms and legs, for a nice sprawled out comfort, not to mention the added bonus of storage within....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good as expected
 from Indianapolis,  Jul 20, 2011

I bought it for home office room and it is just right size for it. Not good for every day sleeping but just enough for take a nap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon
 from Dennisport,MA,  Jul 19, 2011

I was very pleased with the price and the quality of this. Easy to put together, just the legs needed to be put on. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good deal
 from Vermont,  Jul 4, 2011

Really uncomfortable, bumpy and hard in spots. Small. Not worth it...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought