Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classy, simple elegance with just enough bling
 from Miami Lakes, FL,  Jun 2, 2014

Chandelier installed in guest bedroom. Classy, final touch, to offset an extra tall linen headboard paired with gray and white tones throughout the room. Took about 15 minutes to hang crystals and install took another 5. I recommend not removing the shade film until installation complete, to avoid fingerprints. Definitely a bargain purchase for quality and style!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from MN,  May 20, 2014

I received the first chandelier and the weld had broken lose on the top. Overstock said keep it and we'll send you a new one! WOW couldnt be happier with that solution. The chandelier is absolutely stunning. I would recommend buying 25 watt bulbs vs. 40 watt. I requires 9 lights so the 40watt x9 was way too bright for us. We hung it above our island in the kitchen and it is absolutley stunning. My son can't stop stairing at it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Long Island, Ny,  Apr 29, 2014

this light is very elegant!! It brings a unique look to my bedroom!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Durham, North Carolina,  Apr 3, 2014

This chandelier is absolutely beautiful. It sparkles on the walls and creates an amazing effect. I was worried about installation based on the other reviews, but my husband didn't have a problem. I think he may have used longer screws, but that's it. the light bulbs are indeed EXPENSIVE. I would find some cheaper online when you order the chandelier so they arrive around the same time. I didn't want to wait on the bulbs to be delivered, so I bought some bulbs from XXXXX. They were $X.XX each! If you add that cost onto what the chandelier costs, I still think it's worth it because the crystals are just so beautiful, but just shop around ahead of time for the bulbs. The only reason I didn't rate "excellent for quality and style is because I thought the shade was metal based on how it looked in the picture. It's not metal. It's the regular black lampshade material that looks gray when the lights are turned on and black when they're off. I am happy with the purchase overall and would definitely recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 5, 2014

I love it. Sits nice in the foyer. I love the one it look when you are looking into my window

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern elegance
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 27, 2013

Gorgeous piece. Brought modern Elegance to my master bedroom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 17, 2013

This fixture is a bit ***. However, its sparkles are well worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent two broken ones!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 5, 2013

I will never get anything from overstock again. Ever! I wanted this in time for my family thanksgiving and ordered it in plenty of time Now I got a second broken chandelier. There is no way I will get it in time now. And of course I can't get reimbursed for the light bulbs I bought for these too which I bought online to be ready for when the second one came. And how about the electrician I had set up to come install it? I am beyond pissed and will be telling everyone not to buy this crap on overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the fixture
 from ct,  Oct 26, 2013

hung this fixture in my dining room...looks great ... just enough blink... you won't be sorry

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Tx,  Oct 24, 2013

Ok this is a beautiful chandelier it looks expensive the crystals shine so bright.If i could i would upload the pic on my dining area.its glamorous and stylish but its not girly...looks exactly like the pic...its not too big ,not too small check the dimensions before.and about the bulbs,they are pretty pricey but I bought online from another store and I got the deal like $15 for 10 bulbs and they work fine..you know if you are buying such a great looking fixture for such a great price than you can surely search for the bulbs,to get a deal on them too. Tip:buy frosted bulbs becoz its too bright,with so many lights.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandlier for the price!
 from Union, IL,  Sep 25, 2013

The chandelier is absolutely stunning! The only problem is it's fairly complicated to install. My husband took about an hour and half to just install the base. Took me another half hour to hang the crystals. But the result is way worth the hassle. It sparkles!!!! It's modern looking so it fits our room perfectly!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transitional Fixture
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 27, 2013

I put this fixture in a guest bedroom. It's fun, stylish, and glamorous while not being overly girly. The crystals are delicate so be prepared - I chipped two while unwrapping the packaging. Fortunately, extra crystals were included with the fixture so the chipped crystals were easily and quickly replaced. Rather than 40W bulbs I used 35W and still the light produced from the fixture is incredibly bright - will need to add a dimmer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice! Very Bright! But be forewarned...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 16, 2013

I love the way this chandelier looks. But be warned, the light bulbs are very expensive! I bought two of these chandeliers and ended up spending $100 on light bulbs. The great thing though is the chandeliers are really, really, really (almost too much) brighten the room. You should definitely get some help installing them. It will take at least two people to install it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Burnsville Minnesota,  Apr 5, 2013

The light is very nice. Has a high end look to it. It came with elaborate packaging which delivered it damage free. The nine bulbs cost almost 4 dollars each, so expect that investment. Used 25 watt for 250 total and works well for master bedroom on a dimmer. Would be excellent over a dinning table or even two over a large island if you really want to go for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and worth the assembly
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 6, 2013

This chandelier is stunning in our master bathroom and perfectly sets the mood for relaxing bubble baths. The bulbs are expensive but worth it for the effect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black looks gray or slightly dark purple with the light on but it is a beautiful color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Class
 from IN,  Nov 28, 2012

Really Beautiful light fixture.... and glad we bought it! The measurements were off........ The shade and length of chandeliers are only about 16" not 50" like the listings mentions. Also take note it does not take regular light bulbs but rather a G9 which is a Halogen. They are rather expensive and will cost us about $$$ but overall it suppose to be the same expense as regular light bulbs since they last longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Beautiful !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurments were off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top