Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Burnsville Minnesota,  Apr 5, 2013

The light is very nice. Has a high end look to it. It came with elaborate packaging which delivered it damage free. The nine bulbs cost almost 4 dollars each, so expect that investment. Used 25 watt for 250 total and works well for master bedroom on a dimmer. Would be excellent over a dinning table or even two over a large island if you really want to go for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Class
 from IN,  Nov 28, 2012

Really Beautiful light fixture.... and glad we bought it! The measurements were off........ The shade and length of chandeliers are only about 16" not 50" like the listings mentions. Also take note it does not take regular light bulbs but rather a G9 which is a Halogen. They are rather expensive and will cost us about $$$ but overall it suppose to be the same expense as regular light bulbs since they last longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Beautiful !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurments were off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice! Very Bright! But be forewarned...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 16, 2013

I love the way this chandelier looks. But be warned, the light bulbs are very expensive! I bought two of these chandeliers and ended up spending $100 on light bulbs. The great thing though is the chandeliers are really, really, really (almost too much) brighten the room. You should definitely get some help installing them. It will take at least two people to install it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Tx,  Oct 24, 2013

Ok this is a beautiful chandelier it looks expensive the crystals shine so bright.If i could i would upload the pic on my dining area.its glamorous and stylish but its not girly...looks exactly like the pic...its not too big ,not too small check the dimensions before.and about the bulbs,they are pretty pricey but I bought online from another store and I got the deal like $15 for 10 bulbs and they work fine..you know if you are buying such a great looking fixture for such a great price than you can surely search for the bulbs,to get a deal on them too. Tip:buy frosted bulbs becoz its too bright,with so many lights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandlier for the price!
 from Union, IL,  Sep 25, 2013

The chandelier is absolutely stunning! The only problem is it's fairly complicated to install. My husband took about an hour and half to just install the base. Took me another half hour to hang the crystals. But the result is way worth the hassle. It sparkles!!!! It's modern looking so it fits our room perfectly!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Durham, North Carolina,  Apr 3, 2014

This chandelier is absolutely beautiful. It sparkles on the walls and creates an amazing effect. I was worried about installation based on the other reviews, but my husband didn't have a problem. I think he may have used longer screws, but that's it. the light bulbs are indeed EXPENSIVE. I would find some cheaper online when you order the chandelier so they arrive around the same time. I didn't want to wait on the bulbs to be delivered, so I bought some bulbs from XXXXX. They were $X.XX each! If you add that cost onto what the chandelier costs, I still think it's worth it because the crystals are just so beautiful, but just shop around ahead of time for the bulbs. The only reason I didn't rate "excellent for quality and style is because I thought the shade was metal based on how it looked in the picture. It's not metal. It's the regular black lampshade material that looks gray when the lights are turned on and black when they're off. I am happy with the purchase overall and would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transitional Fixture
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 27, 2013

I put this fixture in a guest bedroom. It's fun, stylish, and glamorous while not being overly girly. The crystals are delicate so be prepared - I chipped two while unwrapping the packaging. Fortunately, extra crystals were included with the fixture so the chipped crystals were easily and quickly replaced. Rather than 40W bulbs I used 35W and still the light produced from the fixture is incredibly bright - will need to add a dimmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Port Arthur, Texas,  Sep 9, 2014

I like this light but I'm not overwhelmed with it. It gets pretty hot when left on. I bought it for the front foyer and it does look nice. It came with crystals missing but I had no problem calling Overstock to get replacements. I am going to host a party and would like to leave it on for a few hours but it gives off so much heat and the metal part near the bulbs is extremely hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and worth the assembly
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 6, 2013

This chandelier is stunning in our master bathroom and perfectly sets the mood for relaxing bubble baths. The bulbs are expensive but worth it for the effect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black looks gray or slightly dark purple with the light on but it is a beautiful color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read several reviews for this chandelier before I purchased it. I must say it is beautiful and was not difficult to assemble. Yes!... It is very bright! I found the bulbs at **** ***** for $ each if that is helpful to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok.
 Jul 4, 2015

I returned this. It wasn't really what I was looking for... seemed cheesy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered 2 for my dining room and had an electrician install it. It does have many parts to put togethet, so it's best to get an electrician to do if you can. But it is gorgeous! Fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Jun 18, 2015

This is a great buy, looks very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 May 29, 2015

Another great looking light for the price. Hung in breakfast area in kitchen. easy to install. Only negative bulbs are expensive for fixture. one bulb cost me $6 and fixture uses nine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very modern chandelier with plenty of bling to go around. Has circular crystals and plenty of them. It uses G9 bulbs which are a bit odd but suppose are common among these type lights. Very bright good for a medium size room. Shade is a translucent black material, with smooth plastic interior lining, Doesn't feel like a well made light but looks very nice with its chrome top plate. Takes a bit to unwrap and hang all the crystals but otherwise installation is easy. This is the hanging version of the ceiling mount pretty much identical except includes top plate and wires to hang it. Kind of don't like seeing the middle electric wire but overall still very nice look and easy to adjust to get shade level

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interior designer Teri
 Apr 24, 2015

My client loved this in her bathroom it cast off some great shadowing on the ceiling & near by walls

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 Apr 23, 2015

Didnt even make it out of the box. The item was broken upon openning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beauiful!!!
 Apr 22, 2015

It took my handy hubby almost 3 hours to install this but once done, it worths every penny you paid. It requires 9 G9 bulbs 40 volt max which costs almost 5 dollars each. We use 35 volt bulbs for a 12*15 room and it provide plenty of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 21, 2015

love this light. The only thing is that I wish it came in a larger size! For the price you won't find anything close good quality and easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Apr 21, 2015

We purchased two for our salon. One for the archway upon entry and one for our make-up area. We read other reviews about it being a little too bright. So, we went with the 35w and it is perfect. I've read other reviews about the bulbs being expensive but I guess it's all relative. One bulb really isn't but when there are nine it can add up. Well, we purchased 18! The deal you get on the chandelier itself is worth it. Our clients compliment them all of the time. They are the perfect combination of modern and classic styles and we LOVE them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought