Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A nice surprise
 from Chester County, PA - 40 miles west of Philadephia,  Nov 4, 2011

The vanity is a beautiful piece of furniture and looks and feels high quality. The color is very dark just like in the picture so technically it is more black than espresso. The piece is very heavy. One can't remove the drawers easily nor the counter top at all so be prepared with a lot of padding and appliance dolly to move it to your bathroom. The back cut outs are very small. I plan on unscrewing the back panel and having a furniture maker (I live in Amish country in PA so they are everywhere) make the holes bigger in an attractive manner. I am going to have to raise my drain pipes about 4 inches so they don't interfere with the top drawers but that looks like it is going to just require re-aligning a 45 degree elbow and adding another. The faucets are very attractive and sturdy; not plastic. One of the mirrors had some minor damage to the paint at the top edge of the wooden frame but that is easily touched up. The shipping containers for this set were very sturdy and I saw no other blemishes to the set. I repeat, the piece is truly a beautiful piece of furniture and the extra hundred or so dollars to adjust my plumbing is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Finished even in the back. Full extension drawers beautifully finished inside.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality! Some plumbing issues.
 from Indiana,  Aug 30, 2013

This is a stunning and high quality vanity. I love the soft-close drawers and cupboards as well as the fact that the vanity includes the mirrors, sinks, faucets and drains. I was confused by the description that says it has brushed nickel pulls but chrome faucets. It turns out the drawer pulls are mostly chrome but with a "brushed nickel" facing on one part of the pull. It is unique and allowed me to tie in a brushed nickel light fixture. Chrome is the overriding finish though. I agree with others that the vanity color is very close to black (in my lighting it appears black to me.) The glass top does have a greenish appearance when installed. My contractor had to change our plumbing a bit (shorten the trap underneath the sinks I think) in order to install without having to cut into the bottom of the cabinet and also lose functionality of one of the drawers on each side. This is a gorgeous, contemporary piece!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece.
 from Willsboro, NY,  Jun 18, 2013

This is a very beautiful piece and looks great. It was well packaged and nothing was broken. All of the parts are very nice quality. I really wish some directions came with the unit. I still do not know if the counter should be fastened to the vanity or if the sinks should be caulked to the counter. The only direction received were for the faucets and they were adequate. The rough plumbing (drain) needs to be much higher than for the standard vanity, and we did have to cut part of the back panel out. The factory cutout was very small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much darker than I expected. Should be called black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!
 from Fl,  Jan 19, 2013

Again another wonderful item from Overstock. We spent a lot of time trying to find the perfect vanity for our kids bathroom and this is it. It is one SOLID piece of furniture and looks wonderful in place. The only problem we had was one of the faucet's screws was jetted out a little so it wouldn't fit the pre-drilled hole but as usual, Overstocks great customer service handled it and sent out a replacement asap. Great job!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the most sturdy pieces of furniture I've seen when shopping for a new vanity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fantastic.
 from Lancaster, Ca.,  Sep 29, 2012

These entire bathroom vanity set made remodeling a tired old bathroom a great experience. It is beautiful and well made. Delivery was within days of ordering. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, exactly what the picture represents.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully crafted and well worth every penny.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would go elsewhere to get this..........
 from Nashville, TN,  May 14, 2012

I would go somewhere else to get this item. The issues with Overstock.com and getting the item, SO NOT worth it at all! I could have gotten the same product delivered and installed for less then to go through the hassle of not getting the delivery sucked. Overstock also was not very helpful in assisting in the matter. Rikki was good but still could not get it done. The amount of time I spent on getting the item, I would never do it again. They take your money and then do not want to have it delivered. It also does not tell you that you will need to get a plumber to move the lines up and cut more holes in the back for it to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AT ALL! They failed to tell you about the back of the vanity and all the extra work you have to do to get in!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly excellent quality
 from Rochester NY,  Oct 16, 2011

A beautiful piece with materials and workmanship far above expectations. A great value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color between the picture and shipped product was quite close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of materials from wood, to joints and hinges was great. Mirrors were slightly damaged but very minor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal
 from TN,  Mar 28, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. My contractor asked me where I bought it. It is the right blend of contemporary and traditional. Well built, easy to put together. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bubbling mirror
 from Miramar, FL,  Sep 7, 2013

The vanity looks great and is very heavy, the only problem is that now that it has been installed for a month, one of the mirrors' wood is bubbling up- i'm guessing from the bathroom humidity. It has not gotten wet, so it must be from the hot showers we take. the other mirror seems ok. Otherwise I'd give it an excellent review but if after only a month of use it already has a bubble, i can't imagine after a year!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top