Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pretty but not worth the $$
 from SF Bay Area,  Oct 25, 2010

We bought this vanity for our smallish master bath. The upside is that it looks fabulous - it has a high quality look and gives a spacious feel even though it is not very large (double sinks are a plus too). Unfortunately, some of the finishing touches do not equate to quality. The drawers and doors do not slide/open/shut very well which is annoying as we use this bathroom everyday. One of the sinks was repaired by the factory (on the bottom) and we fear that this sink might fail in the near future. Also, the install of the faucets was difficult for our experienced contractor because the fit with the sinks was very tight so be sure to take that into account if you buy this vanity. Overall, it has a great look but I do not think it worth the price we paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vanity for the price
 from Sacramento, California,  Dec 6, 2010

We purchased this vanity to go into a master bath where we wanted two lavs but did not have a whole lot of space to work with. At 60" wide and narrow in depth, this fit the bill. The vanity is made of particle board, but the finish is very nice and the color is a nice even espresso brown. The installation was easy for us and, while we are experienced DIYers, I'm confident almost anyone could get this installed without a lot of fuss. I did note that the package of parts included wall anchors but this is a HEAVY unit and you will want to hit the studs. Since we were renovating, we were able to add blocking to support the weight. The wall supports that came with our unit were a bit warped so you will want to wait until you have set the vanity in place to level it. This worked well for us. We did also find that one of the sinks was not properly made and had a flaw in the finish. One call to Overstock and a new sink was on the way. Love that about OS. If there is ever a problem, there is never a question that they're going to address it. Bottom line, this is a great unit for the price. It's not super high quality, but it is very acceptable for the price and deserves the 5 star rating. For our purposes, it was a great buy and we're happy with it all around. I would not hesitate to buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 5, 2010

I have searched high and low for a contemporary floating vanity, and this is the one. Delivery was quick, the product is excellent. We went out and purchased the two faucets in chrome to match the sink stopper. Fairly easy to install. Quality is exceptional. LOVE my new vanity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 months after installation still happy
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 9, 2012

We purchased this vanity 8 months ago and installed it in our remodelled master bath. We chose it for it's modern look and liked the idea of it "floating" It looks awesome, makes the space look bigger and is easy to clean. The storage in it is limited, but you should be aware of this before you buy. We fit all necessary items in it and a bit more, but store bigger items and towels in a near by closet. The drawers open with a bit of resistance, it's not effortless pulling. The drains don't close. Space for faucets is somewhat limited - we chose similar faucets as the ones in picture and when opened all the way they touch the mirror. If you use the shelves like they are shown in the picture, the mirrors won't be directly above each sink. We didn't like that, and installed them elsewhere in the bathroom. Overall we still love our vanity and would choose it again. It's not perfect, but it's close and it also doesn't cost a fortune. I'm writing the negative things, because I think this is the information you want to know about when reading a review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture /very dark brown, no wood grain visible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this vanity
 from NJ,  Sep 18, 2012

What a lovely vanity with self-closing drawers, gorgeous dark wood and beautiful white porcelain vessel sinks. I did not make use of the mirrors or of the small accompanying shelves but teh vanity is beautiful and solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The vanity is beautiful and I really like the soft closing doors. The hardware in the vanity is a nice brushed nickel look, but the drains that came with it are chrome. Since I had to buy my own faucets anyway, I just bought some that were brushes nickel and came with brushed nickel drains. The mirrors had a couple of small pieces broken on the edges when we took them out of the box, but thanks to super glue we were able to glue one of the larger pieces back on and it's not very noticeable. The only thing that I thought was unusual was that with the two shelves installed in the middle of the two mirrors, you can't center the mirrors over the sinks; you have to line the mirrors up with the outer edges of the vanity. All in all, however, it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a very good quality vanity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice vanity set
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 6, 2012

We installed this in a guest bath the previously only had one sink. I love the vanity. My only issue is that the sink is on the shallow side, so you do get some splashing outside of the bowl and because it's a flat retangular bowl (doesn't slope towards the drain), it takes more effort to get stuff down the drain. For a guest bath it's OK. We used the mirrors over the sink and got a 7" faucet so the water falls into the sink and there's room enough to rinse your hands. Didn't use the shelves in the bathroom - will use them elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was better than we expected in many ways
 from Red Hook, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

This was one of the best purchases I've made on Overstock. There is such value because of the quality and the number of pieces. The drawers which have the European slow close have good storage, the sinks are beautiful as is the counter. It looks great and we get great compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is high quality in all the different parts that came with the vanity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vanity.
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 31, 2011

The pulls on this vanity look cheap. I ended up replacing them with real brushed nickel pulls from Home Depot special order which ended up costing an additional $80. Also, although the drain stop is included, I think it was chrome which didn't match the look of the pulls so I had to replace those as well to match the faucets I had purchased (another $260 for both faucets). Now that I have made these adjustments it looks great. Be careful that the drawers don't get forced close because when they do they go off track and then they don't close completely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, it's a dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, except for the pulls and the drain stop
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 19, 2011

A little darker than what I expected. But very sturdy and good price for everything that comes with it. Looks great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from DC,  Nov 5, 2010

This is a high quality vanity, well made and looks great. Modern, sleek, but still has storage. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek and glossy
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 18, 2010

This vanity is gorgeous! It is a bit smaller than what it seemed to be in the picture, though the measurements were provided on the shopping page. I am happy with this purchase. It also arrived much faster than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Oct 18, 2010

Havn't hung it yet that will be tomorrow can't wait! I am a little afraid of how durable the finish will be as it is a sprayed on stain and very dark almost black. But it looks great! Had one small problem with finish on one shelf they replaces it right away! Was delivered in 6 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M-100 Double sink Vanity
 from Bellevue, Washington,  Oct 4, 2010

Stylish and good quality for its price. It is first time for me to buy such an item online. Hard to predict the arrival day. Better to allow 10days to two weeks from the date you place the order. Shipment arrived well. You can order with confidence. Would be nice if choices of faucets can be included at cost so that we don't have to search around town.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Quality - Very Sharp Looking!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 27, 2010

We recently remodeled our bathroom and bought this vanity set. At first we were skeptical about buying it online without seeing it in person, but we decided to get it anyway. (It was a great price and had everything included in it) When we got it I was shocked at how nice it is. It's very well built, sturdy and heavy. It's not cheap at all in material or appearance. I couldn't be happier with it. And it looks perfect in our new modern bathroom. The sinks look great and one thing to note was that they DO come with the drain pop up. We originally thought it didn't come with it since it wasn't noted in the post, and bought expensive faucets that included the pop up drain, but then realized we bought the drains unnecessarily. Again, highly recommend this vanity set. It's beautiful and absolutely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top