Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Pros: Good design and good structure. Cons: very strong chemical odor. It's been almost a month, but the fume is still there,even though I let it out in the sun for a whole day before I start using. i wish there's one more shelf. My husband added for me, but it would be more efficient if there's one more shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Cheap Smells Awful
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

Not a very nice looking cabinet. The doors are attractive but the box that surrounds it and the top look like the cheap white laminate shelving material. The doors are inset in the box so from the front you can see the cheap looking material. Also as other reviewers had noted, it off-gasses a lot! It has been up for 5 days and my bathroom stinks. We originally put our toothbrushes in the cabinet until they tasted like the smell. My kid who helped me put the cabinet together felt sick after we finished assembly. If you are sensitive to smells or off-gassing this product is not for you. Too expensive for the quality of product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, a nice Large wall cabinet!
 from New England,  Aug 11, 2012

This was very quick to assemble with excellent, clear directions and everything well marked. The end result is a very nice sized wall cabinet that is the perfect compliment to the Virgo floor cabinet I purchased as well. I can fit so much more in this cabinet than I could in the one I replaced, yet the profille is not too obtrusive. Over the toilet it extends to slightly less than the tank width. The only concern is that it has the typical processed wood chemical smell that needs to dissipate, but it's not overwhelming. My husband is impressed with both pieces after being a bit skeptical about trusting the pictures and descriptions online, so this is a thumbs up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? glossy white finish is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, sturdy when assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as described for size and quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but not
 from Berea, KY,  Dec 21, 2010

I have always been very pleased with everything that I have purchased from Overstock until now. This thing is junk and I hung it in my garage. I stinks with a bad chemical smell that won't go away. This thing is not worth anywhere close to what they're getting for it. I would probably diappointed even if I paid $20 for it. As I said, this item is cheap, not the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Cabinet
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

Very pleased with this cabinet. The two shelves are roomy, and the cabinet is deep enough for stacked tissue rolls, and two rolls of narrow shampoo/conditioner bottles, and air freshener. This looks very attractive over the commode, and provides extra space for a small bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet
 from Palm Coast FL,  Oct 20, 2010

Cabinet is relatively easy to put together and nice looking. It is a good size over a toilet. It could use a third shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Lots
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 27, 2010

We are currently using this as a medicine cabinet. it was easy to put together, however, the doors are crooked.. no matter how much i tried to adjust it, they are not even or level..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet but Strong Smell
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 22, 2010

This cabinet was decently easy to assemble and looks exactly like the picture online. However, it has a very strong factory/ chemical smell that has persisted for the first two weeks of the cabinet's time in our bathroom. The smell is particularly strong inside the cabinet and anything stored in there acquires the strong odor. I hope that this will go away with time, and wish I have aired out the pieces before installing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 13, 2010

Perfectly adequate little cabinet for our daughter's bathroom. Easy to assemble, although the doors look a smidge uneven. Luxury custom cabinetry it isn't, but it looks nice and much better than the 1980s brass medicine cabinet it replaced. Would be better if it had 2 shelves, instead of just one. Glass knobs are a nice touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Va,  Aug 24, 2010

It was perfect for my bathroom. It looks lovely...Quailty is not great...But what do you expect for the price.I I found it ok to put together......No instructions were included though. Because of that I would say it would be difficult for the average joe to figure out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp-looking bathroom cabinet
 from Northern CA,  Jun 13, 2010

Overall a great quality and good looking cabinet that takes about ten minutes to put together. The directions aren't much good, but that wasn't really a problem as it's easy to put together. The cabinet is sturdy and the glass windows are really nice. It looks really good put up. The minuses are the back of the cabinet is thin, like painted cardboard (similar to what you'd find on the back of a composite bookshelf.) I expected something better for the price. Also, it only comes with one shelf, so I will be making another for it. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs another shelf
 Jul 18, 2015

Only has one shelf, nice cabinet, but lack of shelving gets the lower review

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

easy to put together and looks great in our watercloset. Not huge but half the price of other cabinets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Jun 12, 2015

This is meeting our needs. Easy to put together but it has a terrible odor. I have left it open since we hung it but still smell badly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought 2 for my salon. They are just adorable and are nice for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This piece is easy to assemble but the doors aren't square in the frame. We have messed with the hinges and stuff and it got better but still not perfect. We decided we didn't care so much since it is in a small "toilet room" but it might've been a deal breaker if it was more visible. Did emit a chemical odor for the first few days, but it is going away now. Looks a little cheap up close (because it is) but it gets the job done :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet!
 Apr 21, 2015

build is very good and it looks great. No problems at all whatever. Very pleased and it loooks good in the bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I turned this into a floor cabinet by adding legs. It is now the perfect floor cabinet for my tiny bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nauseating smell during assembly and for two days afterwards. The crystal knobs in front are not even with each other. Description reads, "Made from wood". Well, if sawdust laden particle board with white laminate qualifies, then the statement is true. The edges of every laminate board are rough...not a tidy seam. For the price, my eyes failed to see the "requires assembly" notation. I presumed it would be assembled because of the asking price. We're not going to take it down at this point, but we are disappointed with the quality. If I saw that in someone's house, I would be thinking that it was a $30 piece. It's something I would put in a rental unit, hoping to get a few years out of it. This was for my home, with granite countertops. The piece is an embarrassment...looks out of place against the other higher quality lighting, cabinets and faucet fixtures. Only plus is the door design (not knob placement) and window feature, and overall size/depth. That was the selling point for us. We were duped. Sigh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aueloxn3
 Feb 24, 2015

This cabinet fits perfectly in my power room. I covered the glass panes and spray painted it to match the d├ęcor. Absolutely thrilled with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought