Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Pros: Good design and good structure. Cons: very strong chemical odor. It's been almost a month, but the fume is still there,even though I let it out in the sun for a whole day before I start using. i wish there's one more shelf. My husband added for me, but it would be more efficient if there's one more shelf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Cheap Smells Awful
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

Not a very nice looking cabinet. The doors are attractive but the box that surrounds it and the top look like the cheap white laminate shelving material. The doors are inset in the box so from the front you can see the cheap looking material. Also as other reviewers had noted, it off-gasses a lot! It has been up for 5 days and my bathroom stinks. We originally put our toothbrushes in the cabinet until they tasted like the smell. My kid who helped me put the cabinet together felt sick after we finished assembly. If you are sensitive to smells or off-gassing this product is not for you. Too expensive for the quality of product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, a nice Large wall cabinet!
 from New England,  Aug 11, 2012

This was very quick to assemble with excellent, clear directions and everything well marked. The end result is a very nice sized wall cabinet that is the perfect compliment to the Virgo floor cabinet I purchased as well. I can fit so much more in this cabinet than I could in the one I replaced, yet the profille is not too obtrusive. Over the toilet it extends to slightly less than the tank width. The only concern is that it has the typical processed wood chemical smell that needs to dissipate, but it's not overwhelming. My husband is impressed with both pieces after being a bit skeptical about trusting the pictures and descriptions online, so this is a thumbs up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? glossy white finish is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, sturdy when assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as described for size and quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but not
 from Berea, KY,  Dec 21, 2010

I have always been very pleased with everything that I have purchased from Overstock until now. This thing is junk and I hung it in my garage. I stinks with a bad chemical smell that won't go away. This thing is not worth anywhere close to what they're getting for it. I would probably diappointed even if I paid $20 for it. As I said, this item is cheap, not the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Cabinet
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

Very pleased with this cabinet. The two shelves are roomy, and the cabinet is deep enough for stacked tissue rolls, and two rolls of narrow shampoo/conditioner bottles, and air freshener. This looks very attractive over the commode, and provides extra space for a small bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet
 from Palm Coast FL,  Oct 20, 2010

Cabinet is relatively easy to put together and nice looking. It is a good size over a toilet. It could use a third shelf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Lots
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 27, 2010

We are currently using this as a medicine cabinet. it was easy to put together, however, the doors are crooked.. no matter how much i tried to adjust it, they are not even or level..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet but Strong Smell
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 22, 2010

This cabinet was decently easy to assemble and looks exactly like the picture online. However, it has a very strong factory/ chemical smell that has persisted for the first two weeks of the cabinet's time in our bathroom. The smell is particularly strong inside the cabinet and anything stored in there acquires the strong odor. I hope that this will go away with time, and wish I have aired out the pieces before installing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 13, 2010

Perfectly adequate little cabinet for our daughter's bathroom. Easy to assemble, although the doors look a smidge uneven. Luxury custom cabinetry it isn't, but it looks nice and much better than the 1980s brass medicine cabinet it replaced. Would be better if it had 2 shelves, instead of just one. Glass knobs are a nice touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Va,  Aug 24, 2010

It was perfect for my bathroom. It looks lovely...Quailty is not great...But what do you expect for the price.I I found it ok to put together......No instructions were included though. Because of that I would say it would be difficult for the average joe to figure out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp-looking bathroom cabinet
 from Northern CA,  Jun 13, 2010

Overall a great quality and good looking cabinet that takes about ten minutes to put together. The directions aren't much good, but that wasn't really a problem as it's easy to put together. The cabinet is sturdy and the glass windows are really nice. It looks really good put up. The minuses are the back of the cabinet is thin, like painted cardboard (similar to what you'd find on the back of a composite bookshelf.) I expected something better for the price. Also, it only comes with one shelf, so I will be making another for it. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Ontario, CA,  Jun 2, 2014

This item is a good size and looks nice, however it does have an odd smell and I wish it had 2 shelves instead of just one. I was questioning weather the hanging hardware it came with would be able to hold its weight, but it has been up for about a month and we haven't had any issues. Over all, I would say this was a good buy for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design but Poor Construction
 from south Chicago, IL,  Apr 26, 2014

I love the style of this cabinet! However, very poor construction! You CANNOT hang on a wall!! When we first hung it up, after taking an hour to assemble, it started to make small cracks in the MDF at different inside seams less than 24 hours later. And that was without anything in it!! So of course we knew immediately that there was no way that we could trust putting items in it and it would hold up. It comes with only a very thin piece of cardboard for the entire back which is not good support to hang it at all!!! I don't understand why they would do that?! Because I loved the design, my husband decided to brace the entire back with a solid piece of wood, adhere another solid piece of wood on the inside in order to support hanging it better & used different sturdy mounting screws. Unless you are handy or have someone that is, this cabinet is useless to hang on wall. But like I said, I do love the design & am happy that I have a handy husband!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor construction
 from amsterdam ny,  Apr 3, 2014

Really ,these are very poor consruction. fastners. are a joke, they break when tightened they should be steel not allouy

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from Ada, Ohio,  Mar 14, 2014

GREAT PRICE AND THIS LITTLE CABINET IS SO CUTE AND NOT HARD TO PUT TOGETHER. I LOVE IT!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not use the hardware provided for mounting!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 4, 2014

I made the mistake of using mounting hardware that came with cabinet. The dry wall anchors are not sufficient to hold even with cabinet empty. I had to spend and extra $XXX.XX. $XXX.XX to replace toilet when cabinet fell on and broke tank sending water gushing! Also, the $X.XX for metal "French Cleat" purchased a XXXX XXXXX. I have purchased a similar cabinet that this was included with. This manufacturer should include as well. I still have a slightly damaged cabinet & scratched toilet seat.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right.
 from New England,  Jan 30, 2014

This cabinet was just what I needed. I have it sitting on a shelf, not hung on a wall, and it is only used to store small items that are not used frequently. It is a nice compact item. If it gets heavy daily use I'm not sure it will stand up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virgo 2-door wall cabinet
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 24, 2014

Poorly made. Little wooden pegs too big for the holes. Had to use glue. Metal locking devices broke when turned to lock down. No extras included. Moldings have gaps (Ugly). Backing piece is super cheap white, paper thin! For the price, this cabinet is really cheap and looks cheap. Space in the center between doors is large at the top and small at the bottom. No adjustment. It is assembled and still sitting in the garage because I can't decide whether or hang it in the bathroom or relegate it to the garden shed.......... Very disappointing. I wouldn't buy this if I were you!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Virgo 2-door Cabinet
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 24, 2013

After reading some of the reviews, I was pleasantly surprise to see the cabinet fully assembled. I agree that the directions were not detailed well, but if you have some experience assembling small products and a little patience, it goes together well. My unit did not have an unusual smell, but it did sit in the box a couple of weeks before I had time to remove it from the package and assemble it. I am generally very picky, but the cabinet is perfect for what we wanted in a small space bathroom, and it looks great. For the price, I thought it was a terrific deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from New York,  Sep 24, 2013

Cabinet looks great in my bathroom very happy adds nice finish to my bathroom

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Somerset Two-door Wall Cabinet
Today $66.39
Compare $124.26
Save 47%
(1)
Back to top