Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Inverness, FL,  Sep 20, 2010

It didn't take to long to build and the directions were easy to understand. The only problem I had was the stickers that numbered everything came off, but it was easy to figure out which piece was needed next. It looks great in my new bathroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
virgo 2 door cabinet
 from ny,  Sep 19, 2010

It's a nice looking narrow cabinet - made fairly well- as well as you would expect for $*** Simple to put together I would reccomend this if you need a small cabinet for bathroom storage

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Cabinet
 from Canton, OH,  Sep 14, 2010

Cabinet was easy to assemble, is sturdy, makes a pleasant appearance in our bathroom. Down side is not deep enough to really hold bath towels and doors can't remain closed with the magnets. The top has a scratch that is not able to hidden. For what it cost it is a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Cabinet
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 31, 2010

The cabinet was easy to put together, is well made and is very sturdy. Its a nice addition to our bathroom. The size is good, not huge or overly roomy, but nice for storage of toiletries and those extras that seem to accumulate (shampoos, extra toilet paper, etc.). Very sturdy, not-cheap-feeling cabinet that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a bathroom cabinet and did a little looking online. First of all this looked great in the picture - and second the price was right. I read through the reviews and one common theme was the strong smell - and a suggestion to air it out prior to assembly. The cabinet arrived qucikly within just a few days. I took it home and unapacked the pieces in my garage - and YES, the packaging had a very chemical smell, but the pieces did not absorb it. I was able to assemble myself in just about an hour. The cabinet is very sturdy and includes 2 shelves. Plenty of space to store my things - and it looks great too. Would definately recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from new jersey,  Aug 24, 2010

Works perfectly as extra storage next to my desk; I did not have any smell problem as some of the other reviews noted. I did have a few missteps in assembly (I am generally good with ***** stuff), so make sure you double check which way you are attaching the shelf. This cabinet is a great deal and seems sturdy. The door handles look better than I expected. Am definitely happy with this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Cudahy, WI,  Aug 20, 2010

Ordered this cabinet and received in 5 days. I put it together in about an hour. The cabinet itself is great is size. It's for our bathroom which is long and narrow so I wanted a piece of furniture that would hold lots of items, but not take up a lot of space. There are 2 shelves in the unit, it doesn't state this in the details. I rated it a 4 and not 5 because while it was pretty easy to put together, the instructions lacked, well instructions. I put one piece on back wards (didn't know and instructions did not show clearly how to) and had to take apart and reassemble. Overall I'm very happy with this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 16, 2010

We were looking for a floor standing bathroom cabinet for months when I found this online. We ordered it and within a week it was on our doorstep. It was easy to put together and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture, no strong odor
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2010

This was my first purchase from Overstock and I'm really pleased with it. The exact same cabinet sells at Target for $179.99, so I was happy with the deal. Since other buyers said there was a strong paint solvent smell, I put the pieces out on our porch as soon as they arrived to let them air out before putting it together. Once it was put together (Boyfriend built it, so I can't attest to how easily it came together, but it didn't take him long.), I didn't notice any smell stronger than when you buy anything else new from a big box store. I put towels in it right away and they haven't seemed to absorb any odor. It's a sturdy piece, and like others have mentioned, it looks much more expensive than it is!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Jul 29, 2010

I wasn't sure if I would like this since I put the single cabinet together first and that one is not very sturdy. That is NOT the case with the double cabinet since it is VERY sturdy. You will need to have two people to attached the door hinges to the main cabinet to line up properly. I am very happy with this product. The door pulls are plastic and it does stink/smell, but I am putting up with it since I like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 2, 2010

it's a beautiful cabinet. fits well in our bathroom. not to difficult to assemble. the knob of the door didn't fit very well though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 25, 2010

This arrived quickly and was quite easy to put together. It is sturdy and stable and looks great! First purchase of furniture from Overstock. I've since bought 2 more things!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great item! Great Price! it was easy to put together and mine does not have smell at all (something i was a little bit concern about after reading the reviews).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jun 22, 2010

This is a fantastic cabinet, and totally reasonable in price. Boyfriend was able to put together in about an hour (or less-- can't recall)-- but it didn't seem to be very difficult. There is a slight smell to the cabinet at first but it goes away. It's sturdy, and looks much more expensive than it is. A good size, too. Very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor cabinet
 from Jefferson, MD,  Feb 15, 2010

The Virgo 2-door floor cabinet looks very nice in my basement bathroom. It was relatively easy to assemble despite the fact that the instructions were a bit lacking. I was still able to figure it out and put it together within a reasonable amount of time. It looks very nice in my bathroom and provides ample space for storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 Feb 3, 2010

This is a nice cabinet. It was shipped quickly and was easy to assemble. It looks nice in our bathroom. The one complaint I have is that is continues to have a very strong lacquer/paint odor on the inside. I left it open to air out for a few days and it still has not gone away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking cabinet
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 3, 2010

Cabinet definately looks good and I have not had any problems with it. Easy enough to put together. 2 shelves inside (so 3 rows to put stuff on). Originally was going to use it for linens in my bathroom but was a little smaller than expected--would look nice in a bathroom or other rooms in the house. Fast shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured!
 from Chester Co, PA,  Dec 20, 2009

I put cabinet together in about 1 1/2 hrs - by myself. Went together easily, directions very easy to follow, although some screws won't tighten, will replace with larger ones. Cabinet looks great, large capacity for misc bathrm supplies. Have had lots of compliments on it. Looks like a much higher end piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom cabinet
 from Florida,  Dec 17, 2009

After looking in home stores and bedding stores for a cabinet for my guest bathroom I suddenly thought to look at Overstock.com to see if they had anything. I was so surprised to see that they had quite a few different cabinets. I chose this one because I liked the looks very much and also because of previous reveiws. I was so surprised to get my cabinet in a matter of 3 days. The one I almost bought at a store would have had to been ordered and they said it would take 2 weeks for delivery and the delivery charge would have been 15.00. The only problem we had was the top shelf did not fit at first and my husband had to remove it a couple of times before he got it in correctly. Now, everytime that I go into that bathroom I see the cabinet and am so happy with my purchase. Soon my guests will be arriving and I now have plenty of room for them to tuck away grooming supplies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from MN,  Dec 16, 2009

This is a decent cabinet, it will endure light to moderate usage.Assembly was quite easy and straightforward. The painted finish is durable, but I would recommend that you put this together and allow it to stand in a ventilated area, open for a few days before putting it into use. Even after that, place an open box of baking soda inside for about a month. The smell of the paint is very strong, and will be absorbed into towels for some time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Classique Double Floor Cabinet
Today $99.03
Compare $174.54
Save 43%
(163)
Stripe 2-door Floor Cabinet
Add to cart to see special price
(127)
Somerset Two-Door White Floor Cabinet
Today $147.99
Compare $273.91
Save 46%
Back to top