Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the money
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2010

I recently purchased the red 7'9x11' for my dining room, one each of the runners, and an ivory 5'5x 7'7 for my living room. I was slightly concerned about purchasing the rugs because of some of the feedback that complain about the rugs being so thin. I received the rugs and was thoroughly impressed with the quality for the amount of money I spent. I then spent a little money on good rug pads that are guaranteed not to stain my wood floors. The rugs are soft and the edges unrolled fast, laying flat after only two days. The other complaint that I had read said that the color of the ivory just appeared like dirt on the actual rug. I do not think so, but if you are worried then go for the red design. The amount of red diverts the eye to the more dramatic area of the design. The different shades of the coloring also make this an easy match for any pre-existing colors that you are using in the room. I paid a lot of money for window treatments and looked everywhere for rugs that would match the colors in them. These rugs did the trick. The reds and ivories as seen in the picture are several shades, with lighter and darker areas so they match everything. I am completely satisfied. It is not a one thousand dollar or more rug, but it does not look like a one or two hundred dollar rug either, and I am not afraid of my husband and children walking on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is thin
 from LA,  Aug 28, 2009

We got the beige one. The colors were O.K., but not as viviid as shown in the picture.What I really don' like is that It was pretty thin. There were several indoor/outdoor rugs with better looking patterns. I shied away from them because I didn't like thin and stiff rugs. But this one was no better than an indoor/outdoor rug. Even though I used a pad underneath it, I still was not satisfied with the feeling. It looked thin and cheap too. I probably won't return it because it is too much trouble. But I regret purchasing it. I should have spent some more money to get one with better quality.The shipping was quick. It came with some dirty stains in the back. But I think I can live with that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ...then ..Oh NO!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 30, 2011

I ordered the beige rug, although I really liked the others too, thinking it would be more neutral and not fight with a new sofa I have yet to choose. It arrived quickly, along with the pad I purchased after reading the reviews on the weight of the carpet. It looked beautiful on our red stained and stamped (slate pattern stamp) concrete floors. I only worried that with two dogs and two red wine drinkers it might start looking dirty fast, since the beiges are quite light. We had been enjoying the carpet for one week when .........the worst!! A glass of red wine slipped and spilled over a 4 square foot section of the lightest beige! Well, I thought, I'm sure glad I didn't spend $1000 on this rug, since it's ruined now. We moved fast and with only old towels and clean rags had it sopped up in 20 minutes and AMAZINGLY it looks as beautiful as the day we unrolled it! You cannot see any remnants of a whole glass of red wine! Am I happy with my purchase? You'd better believe it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Rug
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 15, 2010

Just received the Red option to this carpet and what a great looking piece! The colors jump out as strongly in real life as they do in the published picture. Very nice looking rug. As good as Overstock is with their expeditious processing of orders, they outdid themselves with this one as I ordered it on Wednesday and received it on Saturday of the same week. I placed this rug in the middle of a formal dining room floor that had just received a new light colored hardwood floor and it almost seems like the dots jump out of the rug (the cat had a bit of a challenge chasing the various patterns ... it was funny!!!) Very nice rug that I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Dec 4, 2009

I thought this carpet would be a good value for the money. Well, it is not. We got the beige one and the beige shades look kind of dirty. The carpet is thin and does not feel/look as great as the reviews have stated at all! I am thinking about returning, but I'd have to pay return shipping so I will probably just keep it and use it in the guest room. Not happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Mickleton, NJ,  Aug 26, 2009

I was a bit hesitant to purchase the rugs as, even though the shipping cost on Overstock. com is reasonable, I was afraid that the rugs would get here and I would not like them at all and then it would cost me an arm and a leg to return them. However, I chatted with one of the customer service representatives and he contacted FedEx to get a price for returning the rugs for me and we were then able to make a better decision about whether to purchase or not. We ended up buying both the ivory and red rugs and were very pleased with them with regards to both price and appearance. Thankfully, we didn't have to return them and while the red rug has completely flattened out now, the ivory one still has a way to go but we're confident it will flatten out soon. I think we will definitely buy from Overstock.com in the future even if their descriptions regarding products could be a little more detailed as between finding out the cost to return and reading other customers reviews, we should be able to figure out if the products we are interested in are right for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 20, 2008

My husband and I absolutely love this rug! The detailing is beautiful and the craftsmanship is very high quality. It is much better than I expected for the price. It matches well with our hardwood floors, dark brown leather ottoman, and dark leather wing back chair. The colors are much richer than the picture shows it to be. I would have paid a lot more for this rug after seeing it in person. It really pulls the room together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass on this rug.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 15, 2008

This rugs shipping weight was only 30 lbs...that should have been my first clue. It's very thin. We will definitely need a pad of some kind to go underneath it. The rug looks great.. don't get me wrong, it's got great colors, but the quality just is not there. It is exactly the size they post, which is good. I would not buy this rug if I had it to do over again. I have some advice for you READ ALL THE REVIEWS ON ANY OF THE PRODUCTS BEFORE BUYING THEM, they're very helpful. This rug didn't have any reviews before I bought it... too bad for me. I would not have purchased it. I love Overstock.com, just not this rug. I hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Aug 20, 2015

A little thin, but I still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vision in Red
 Jun 3, 2015

This rug is bigger than I thought it would be and I use it in my bedroom. Perfect for those chilly mornings when you just don't want to wake up. A good deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We use this as an area rug in our living room. 3 dogs and easy peasy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from brick, nj,  Sep 12, 2014

We like everything about this rug. Not to thin, colors are great, design is nice, price is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So in LOVE!
 from Ft. Hood, TX,  Feb 9, 2014

I ordered this rug on Feb 1st and received it Feb 6th. It was super fast shipping and the rug was securely wrapped (good thing because it was raining when it was delivered), It was way bigger than I expected Nd that was a +. It is so vibrant and colorful! It's just as it looks on the picture. I absolutely love my rug and plan to but the runner to match for my hallway! Thank you so much!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Fullerton, ca,  Jan 25, 2014

The rug is thin but soft and it laid flat after a day. The color is gorgeous and really brings the dining room alive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from BALTIMORE,md,  Dec 10, 2013

I get a lot of compliments on this rug. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin, lightweight, but attractive
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 18, 2013

This rug is thin, lightweight, and stiff, but looks great! It was tightly rolled for shipping and getting the edge to uncurl after I laid the rug out was a challenge. I eventually placed heavy boxes on the edges overnight and now it lays flat. I invested in a thick, expensive rug pad and the rug now has a nice feel. It is very attractive and I feel it is a good value for the money. I would recommend it if you are willing to purchase a thick rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Santa Teresa, NM,  Dec 7, 2012

I purchased this rug for my living room area... I needed something to tone down the bright red of my couch and loveseat. This rug goes perfect! tones down the color of the furniture, while also adding a bit more color to the room (to take away from the all the brown on my walls). I will probably be purchasing the smaller ones shortly to place in my hallway. I've only had it a few days, but so far, I can't complain! Highly recommend this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tri-State NY area,  Oct 30, 2012

This is a wonderful product, I like it very much and would buy from them again, this rug get a very good rating from me since there are no areas that show any wear n tear whatsoever!. better than expected!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% on point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Illinois,  Oct 25, 2012

This rug looks absoutely amazing in my dining room. I was nervous with I ordered it thinking it may be too loud for me. But it is beautiful!!!! and it was at my house very very quick! I couldn't believe how quick it got to me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very durable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Glenside, PA,  Oct 14, 2012

This is an awesome rug, and I'm very happy to have stumbled upon it on here. It was the perfect purchase to complete my living room in my apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are perfect and match up with the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is gorgeous, durable, and comfortable. The 7'9 X 11' is the perfect size for the living room in my apartment. Love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on target!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought