Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 Mar 29, 2011

Wow! I couldn't believe that $*** could buy a rug this huge and good quality. I love the modern style too. I bought the red one, and the color is more like a deep burgundy with cream colored swirls. Love this rug. No piling with vacuum. No "new rug" smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug!
 from White Bear Lake, MN,  Jun 14, 2014

This rug really brightens up the room and makes it seem much larger! It's super soft and the ribbon detail isn't obnoxious like I feared it may be. The color is pretty true to red or brick color, not at all burgundy. The ribbon detail is more of a cream/tan color than grey or gold like it looks in some of the picks. It vacuums up dog hair, dirt, grass clipping and crumbs up easily with one swipe of the vacuum cleaner and spills are easily soaked up without staining. The rug shows zero signs of wear or pilling and it's been vacuumed over ten times now. The rug was delivered tightly rolled in plastic right to my doorstep. One side definitely curled up, but after a day or two with some big, heavy books on that edge, it laid completely flat. I've seen this exact rug at two different big name retailers and it was over $500 at each of them, so this price is amazing! I also have the runner in the foyer which compliments this area rug beautifully! I couldn't be any happier with this purchase and will never look anywhere else for area rugs in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First ..I must say I am very picky! It took me at least a month to make this purchase. I read the reviews and had some concerns. I do not like to order..purcase anything without first seeing it. After looking at many rugs at many, many stores I decided to finally place the order. I must say I am very pleased with this rug. It is perfect for my dining room under my table. It is very rich and modern looking and what I was looking for. I would not; however, reccomend it for a high traffic area or possibly with a home with pets. I believe the black would show the animal hair. I am very pleased with the look and quality for the area I need it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this rug is thin...but very good on hardwood under dining table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 from Atlantic City NJ,  Mar 19, 2013

This wasd bigger than I thought ir would be but fit very nicely in my family room..added great color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE
 from Albany, GA,  Mar 11, 2013

this rug was bigger than expected but I absolutely love it. It goes great underneath the coffee table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Mar 6, 2013

This was a great way to zip up my livingroom and hallway with a splash! The order was delivered in 4 days and each rug was light enough that I, a woman, could "install" them myself. Once I had them down and my furniturre back in place I was THRILLED with the new look! It was an inexpesive way to have a whole new livingroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VEry good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from florida,  Feb 6, 2013

We bought this rug for our enclosed lanai and are very happy with it. The price was perfect for a rug that might get wet if we get heavey rains but looks good otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug's color matched perfectly with the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is perfect for our lanai
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Minnesota,  Jan 19, 2013

Bought this area rug for our daughters condo. The color pops in the room. She has accented the rest of the room off the rug color. Corners on one side were curled but after a few days of weight on top of them they laid down nicely. Very pretty and nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Just right amount of thickness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Silicon Valley,  Jan 15, 2013

I bought the black one to place on my wood floor. It is very nice. I have cats and their hair shows very easily on the black. Hmmmmmm

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Virginia,  Nov 27, 2012

Love this rug, also bought the matching runners! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be well made, not very thick but that works well for me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 1, 2012

Love this rug! I ordered the black and white rug. I thought from the pic online that the scrolling was white, but it actually shades of cream and taupe. Much richer looking! I absolutely love it and thought is was a great deal for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar. I was pleasantly surprised that the scolling on my black run had shades of creme and taupe. Perfect match to my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a little thinner than my last rug (which was much more expensive), but still goog quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Awful- Packed Awful-Looks Awful- Is Awful
 from Florida,  Jul 28, 2012

First Off, the products was not properly rolled. It was folded and rolled. So when I unpacked it it had fold marks on the entire rug. I don't know whose fault this was. Maybe something happened in shipping. Beside that problem, this is the cheapest looking rug I have ever seen. I would be embarrassed to have this on my floor. I wouldn't pay $39 for this in a *** clearance isle. The color I bought was Ivory which is close to the photo, but the design can make you dizzy. One more personal caveat: I am not a picky shopper, and although I receive orders via the internet on a regular basis, this is the first time I have written a review. Thats just how disappointed I was with this product. Needless to say its on its was back. Overstock was nice enough to waive the return shipping fee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from Mokena, IL,  Apr 3, 2012

This is a nice rug for the money. The red color is a true red, not burgundy. This rug is on the thinner side, but not cheaply made, just not plush thick. It lays very nicely on hardwood and ceramic tile. All in all, a great rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more red than burgundy, so if you're looking for a more red color, this is it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good; the rug is on the thinner side, but perfect on hardwood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Cincinnati, ohio,  Jan 10, 2012

I love this rug. It is thin with not much cushion so I do recommend a pad. It is exactly what I wanted for under a dining room table though. The design is beautiful. I also got the matching runner which I love. You can not beat the price anywhere. It looks more expensive than what I paid. Overall they are just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Oct 26, 2011

Color and texture was excellent. Looked just like the picture, and even richer and more beautiful in person. Sadly, I had to return because size was too large for my space. Such a great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upscale look and quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from new rochelle, ny,  Jul 22, 2011

this is the 3rd rug i've gotten from overstock of this kind...they are not huge heavy rugs, but they are well made and take a lot of traffic. The pile is very nice and work really well in like a dining room...it's also nice because my door goes right over it and doesn't get stuck all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 9, 2011

Great rug, great price. Very soft. Collects cat hair, but vacuums up easily enough. Regurgitated hair balls come off easily too, though gross.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Indeed.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quite good for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, it did.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Ribbon Area Rug
 from Bay area, CA,  Mar 16, 2011

Wouldn't have ordered it had I seen it in a store. The quality and material are not good enough and the pile is so thin. It downgrades the whole room that I placed it. Returned it in a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought