Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from New Freedom, PA,  Jul 19, 2012

When we moved into our new rental home, one of the stipulations was that we had to cover the hard wood floors with a rug. I purchased this 8x11 foot rug for the dining room. Reading the reviews I'm surprised at the negative comments. Not sure why they were expecting a better quality area rug. A good rug at this size could cost you a couple grand. The design is subdued and a bit fanciful at the same time, and a terrific bargain for the size. Is it thin? Yes, definitely. But, just determine how much traffic the rug will get and buy accordingly. I would highly recommend this rug for a lightly-traveled area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what I was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAdison Rug
 from Denver City, Texas,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought this rug for my living room where I have black leather furniture and some red accents. This rug is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from :Landenberg PA,,  Jan 11, 2012

I am very pleased with this area rug and put it under my piano and it lookds excellent

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lly as it was discribed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the mailing was quick and the rug arrived in excellent conbdition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money!
 from WA,  Oct 27, 2011

I really like this rug, it vacuums well and matches my interior. It is very large and really grounds my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, it is not quite as Chinese Red as it appears but is a great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Area rug
 from Perry Hall, MD,  Jan 2, 2014

I am very pleased with my area rug. It is beautiful, was a great price, and super easy to order. I will continue to be an Overstock.com customer for life.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Decent review
 from Northampton, PA,  Dec 7, 2013

For the most part I am satisfied with this rug... I love the overall appearance/design however the rug is out of square which is evident on the tile floor we have it on. Also, the shading of the red is not consistent and is appears to be lighter on one end than the other, which makes it almost appear to be wet where the shading is darker. The only reason I am accepting of the defects is that this is in a basement game area and not a main living area of the house.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

Perfect rug....looks great in the bedroom area fits perfect under a king size bed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Baton Rouge, LA 70818,  Apr 30, 2013

The red rug was perfect...the size & quality is great. This is a must have if you like this design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Red Color was exactly what I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was going to be really cheap feeling & its not...the carpet is soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is exactly what I was looking for!
 from Marion, IN,  Dec 15, 2012

This rug was exactly what I wanted - color, quality, size, price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the 2nd rug we've bought from Overstock & both are EXACTLY as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Cumberland, ME,  Oct 18, 2012

I like this rug a lot. We put it in our living room and it's neutral enough to go with our decor, but the swirls add some interest. It's certainly not what I would consider "cushy," but with a rug pad underneath, it's very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased...
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 25, 2012

A 7'9 x 11' rug for under $$$ is an amazing price. I was concerned that it would be very thin and bare. I was pleasantly surprised that it was not. No, it is not plush like rugs that are 2 or 3X it's price...but with a rug pad underneath, it does it's job well. The rug arrived in great shape. I rolled it out and had no issues with the rug laying flat. I have received numerous compliments about the rug and it's design from guests and friends. All were amazed to find that it was purchased so inexpensively. I would definitely recommend purchasing this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beige looks more gold on website - but not in reality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money it costs, the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Madison Contemporary Rug
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 15, 2012

I have bought hundreds and hundreds of dollars worth of merchandise from Overstock in the last couple months. This is definitely the poorest quality of product I have received so far. I was excited to furnish my new home with a quality rug, but this does not meet that criteria. As stated, we wear only socks in the house, and for some reason, whether it be the tracking of the carpet or what, it looks dirty within the first week. I am going to have to replace it within a few short months! Very, Very disappointed in the quality of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was extrememly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was terribly disappointed in the rug. It is going to get dirty very fast. We wear socks in the house, no shoes and it still was looking bad after only one week. I feel I will have to replace it within a few months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was fairly accurate except for the color. The color is very, very lights, not tan looking at all from the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get a good pad
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 11, 2012

This is a very low pile carpet. Seems to be good quality so far, has stood up to a few weeks of constant wear in our living room, but I wish we'd gotten a better carpet pad to go underneath the carpet. There really isn't any cushion to this rug so if you get it for a room where you intend to stand a lot, get a plushy carpet pad. Really nice neutral colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good (got the beige)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we needed!
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  May 4, 2012

This rug is perfect for our needs. We were looking more for color and design than plushness. It's not the best quality but you have to know that based on the price. It is, however, perfectly adequate and quite striking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not thick and plush but we knew that going in. We got what we paid for and it's perfect for our needs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 4, 2012

This rug looks so great in the room I chose for it. Very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Jesup, GA,  Mar 12, 2012

I love the way this rug brings the new bed linens and curtain panels in my bedroom together. The size is great. I got the 7'9 x 11'. The only negative is that I wish it were a little thicker. I may purchase a pad for underneath it. I still think it's a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as pictured on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

I got my rug within a week of ordering it through Overstock. It looks just like the picture. It arrived rolled up and flattened out within a few days. I ordered the rug for my bedroom. I have soft grey walls, white moldings and black curtains to accent the room. It matches my decor perfectly. The rug pattern is contemporary but not overwhelming and too busy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as advertised online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan yellow beige area rug 7'9 x 11'
 from Bakersfield,  Nov 16, 2011

I've had this rug for 10 days now...the wrinkles from being folded for shipping has not come out yet. This carpet is extremely flat, no pile, so the underpad I bought with it is absolutely necessary. I have the 7'9 x 11 in my familyroom.....it looks ok but not great. The color is very much yellow family....no hint of light cream beige at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is yellow beige tan family...not cream, warning this is not beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is of similar quality found at a discount store that tymes with "toss". Almost flat, no pile......it is very inexpensive looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would describe it more as a flat area rug instead of low pile.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with the rug
 from North arolina,  Nov 15, 2011

The rug arrived in record time and I am pleased . The design is larger than I expected but I am okay with it. Can't beat the price! Could not find anything in our retail stores that I liked as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good forthe price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Madison Contemporary Rug
 from Near Algonquin, IL,  Nov 4, 2011

So far we are very pleased with the rug. The color is 'rich' and perfect for where it has been placed. Delivery was speedy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far we are pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nourison Modesto Black Area Rug (7'10 x 10'6)
Sale $128.69
Was $142.99
Compare $216.00
Save 40%
(1)
Virginia Ribbon Area Rug (7'9 x 11')
Sale $152.98
Was $169.98
(18)
Virginia Madison Rug (3'3 x 4'11)
Sale $38.68
Was $42.98
(10)
Back to top