Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from New Freedom, PA,  Jul 19, 2012

When we moved into our new rental home, one of the stipulations was that we had to cover the hard wood floors with a rug. I purchased this 8x11 foot rug for the dining room. Reading the reviews I'm surprised at the negative comments. Not sure why they were expecting a better quality area rug. A good rug at this size could cost you a couple grand. The design is subdued and a bit fanciful at the same time, and a terrific bargain for the size. Is it thin? Yes, definitely. But, just determine how much traffic the rug will get and buy accordingly. I would highly recommend this rug for a lightly-traveled area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what I was expecting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAdison Rug
 from Denver City, Texas,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought this rug for my living room where I have black leather furniture and some red accents. This rug is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from :Landenberg PA,,  Jan 11, 2012

I am very pleased with this area rug and put it under my piano and it lookds excellent

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lly as it was discribed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the mailing was quick and the rug arrived in excellent conbdition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent review
 from Northampton, PA,  Dec 7, 2013

For the most part I am satisfied with this rug... I love the overall appearance/design however the rug is out of square which is evident on the tile floor we have it on. Also, the shading of the red is not consistent and is appears to be lighter on one end than the other, which makes it almost appear to be wet where the shading is darker. The only reason I am accepting of the defects is that this is in a basement game area and not a main living area of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased...
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 25, 2012

A 7'9 x 11' rug for under $$$ is an amazing price. I was concerned that it would be very thin and bare. I was pleasantly surprised that it was not. No, it is not plush like rugs that are 2 or 3X it's price...but with a rug pad underneath, it does it's job well. The rug arrived in great shape. I rolled it out and had no issues with the rug laying flat. I have received numerous compliments about the rug and it's design from guests and friends. All were amazed to find that it was purchased so inexpensively. I would definitely recommend purchasing this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beige looks more gold on website - but not in reality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money it costs, the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Madison Contemporary Rug
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 15, 2012

I have bought hundreds and hundreds of dollars worth of merchandise from Overstock in the last couple months. This is definitely the poorest quality of product I have received so far. I was excited to furnish my new home with a quality rug, but this does not meet that criteria. As stated, we wear only socks in the house, and for some reason, whether it be the tracking of the carpet or what, it looks dirty within the first week. I am going to have to replace it within a few short months! Very, Very disappointed in the quality of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was extrememly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was terribly disappointed in the rug. It is going to get dirty very fast. We wear socks in the house, no shoes and it still was looking bad after only one week. I feel I will have to replace it within a few months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was fairly accurate except for the color. The color is very, very lights, not tan looking at all from the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan yellow beige area rug 7'9 x 11'
 from Bakersfield,  Nov 16, 2011

I've had this rug for 10 days now...the wrinkles from being folded for shipping has not come out yet. This carpet is extremely flat, no pile, so the underpad I bought with it is absolutely necessary. I have the 7'9 x 11 in my familyroom.....it looks ok but not great. The color is very much yellow family....no hint of light cream beige at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is yellow beige tan family...not cream, warning this is not beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is of similar quality found at a discount store that tymes with "toss". Almost flat, no pile......it is very inexpensive looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would describe it more as a flat area rug instead of low pile.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money!
 from WA,  Oct 27, 2011

I really like this rug, it vacuums well and matches my interior. It is very large and really grounds my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, it is not quite as Chinese Red as it appears but is a great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Rug
 from Belton, TX,  Mar 1, 2011

I originally choose this rug for my dining room. But when it arrived, it had such a presence - understated yet grounds the room. I decided it complemented the living room decor more than the dining room. Its an excellent choice for a simple, inexpensive, piece that grounds the space that it is placed within.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 7, 2010

After buying a rug at a local store for around the same price and having it fall apart after 2 weeks of having it, i was a little skeptical...but this rug is great. the ivory is definately more tan than white but that worked better for my decor. It is a great quality for a great price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sheds..a lot
 Mar 3, 2010

I just got this rug and it sheds fibers all over the place. Also, I thought the light color would be whiter. It is a very creamy off white. Affordable price for such a very large rug. If it stops shedding all over my bedroom, I would bump it up to 4 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 Jan 10, 2016

Absolutely gorgeous! Nice thick tight pile. Very soft to lay on. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom
 Oct 26, 2015

love the rug, goes well with the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 Aug 20, 2015

This rug is fine. It was true to color and thin. Seems to crease, or at least won't release the "fold and roll up" crease since I rolled it out a couple months ago

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet
 Jul 22, 2015

This rug looks great in my dining room. Vacuums very well and is a good fit with my furniture. Only problem the edges were a bit folded after unpackaging. However I am sure it will flatten out eventually

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Perry Hall, MD,  Jan 2, 2014

I am very pleased with my area rug. It is beautiful, was a great price, and super easy to order. I will continue to be an Overstock.com customer for life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

Perfect rug....looks great in the bedroom area fits perfect under a king size bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Baton Rouge, LA 70818,  Apr 30, 2013

The red rug was perfect...the size & quality is great. This is a must have if you like this design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Red Color was exactly what I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was going to be really cheap feeling & its not...the carpet is soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is exactly what I was looking for!
 from Marion, IN,  Dec 15, 2012

This rug was exactly what I wanted - color, quality, size, price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the 2nd rug we've bought from Overstock & both are EXACTLY as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Cumberland, ME,  Oct 18, 2012

I like this rug a lot. We put it in our living room and it's neutral enough to go with our decor, but the swirls add some interest. It's certainly not what I would consider "cushy," but with a rug pad underneath, it's very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought