Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from CA,  Oct 30, 2009

This is a great rug for the price. It looks beautiful, and yes, it flattened out within a few days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from LOS ANGELES,  Oct 25, 2009

The rug is damaged. It was comming unraveled at the corners. Just keep it and put some furniture over the damaged part. To much of a hassle to send back to overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Floral Rug 7'9"
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 18, 2009

This is a very rich design, not busy at all. I got the black and it's beautiful. The reason for 4 stars is that it is not as heavy or as dense a pile as the other rugs I have purchased from the "O". But the design is outstanding. The leaves have colors of muted gold and beige and will go with everything and in any room, just wish it was thicker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 from washington, d.c.,  Sep 21, 2009

I was a little hesitant to buy this room for my dining room because it is synthetic. It looks absolutely beautiful and overstock was wonderful to deal with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 Sep 13, 2009

I was not real comfortable purchasing without seeing the product, but the price was so good! It arrived in a few days and was beautiful. I bought it for our bedroom that needed an update. Looks great on hard wood floors! Nice calming pattern. Not as busy as the picture shows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this carpet!
 from West Chester, PA,  Aug 18, 2009

Just love this carpet! Layed flat within a week. No shedding. The pattern is less busy then it appears on line, which made it better for me. The price was amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend it
 from Encinitas, CA,  Jul 4, 2009

This rug is a great value. It looks far more expensive than it is.....I have it placed on top of my current carpet to add a punch of color. It's perfect for what I needed. It was rolled on the edges, but flattened nicely in a few days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Rug
 from VA,  Jul 3, 2009

OverStock has great customer service. I received my virginia rug damaged called customer service and they replaced with a new rug within a few days. The carpet looks great on my hardwood floor . It is a little thin but for the price a nice carpet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from Avon, OH,  Jun 28, 2009

I got the beige carpet to go over my cherry hardwood floor. It is just so pretty and nice to walk on.Had a lot of "bumps" when it came from shipping , but I rolled it the reverse way and let it sit rolled for a few days and put it out. It was perfect. I didn't want an ornate rug, this one is just right. It looks so nice in my room.. And I got on sale !!! Thanks Overstock. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Review
 from Mobile, AL,  Jun 19, 2009

The rug is worth what it is priced at, its not the highest quality but is a decent rug for a less formal room.When I unrolled the rug there were several lumps that have still not entirely flattened out after 2 weeks of use.If you have pets or a high-traffic area, don't get the lighter colors, they short dirt and pet fur pretty easily. If I had it to do over, I would probably not order the ivory color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
virginia floral rug
 from Cape Cod, MA,  May 29, 2009

I love the Red Virginia Floral rug. A little on the thin side but nothing a carpet pad won't fix. Great price and matches my curtains exactly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Shorewood, IL,  May 6, 2009

I am highly satisfied with my recent purchase. I ordered the red one, it looks classy on top of my brazilian cherry hardwood floors. I am still in awe over the price, compared to ones I've seen for $600 plus, this looks just as good as those! Walking barefoot, my husband and I believe it is soft and comforable- I may add a padding under to give a little more. This is my second rug from overstock.com and I am highly impressed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Floral Rug
 from Georgia,  Apr 25, 2009

I love the rug. The appearance and color are better than shown by the picture. The texture is very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carpet
 from Illinois,  Apr 15, 2009

Love this carpet. I purchased it for my home office in Ivory and loved it right away. It needed a week or so to lie completely flat, however it is beautiful in the space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated and nice quality
 from Somers NY,  Mar 30, 2009

I kept going back to this rug over and over as I was searching for the perfect rug. I don't care for a country-ish or too traditional look. I knew I wanted a rug with no border or fringe and one that would have maximum impact for minimal money. I know someone said this is very thin, like a carpet with binding, but I'm very pleased. I have it over wall to wall carpeting and it really makes the living room much more pleasing and interesting. I have not had any problems with excess shedding or wrinkles and the colors are bright. Viewing it on my laptop, I was picturing a rug that had stems and leaves that were smaller. In person the foliage is much larger than I was expecting but I am glad, it's a sophisticated look and it's not

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Floral Rug
 from Lancaster, NY,  Oct 13, 2008

I originally ordered the red rug for my dining room. When I unrolled the rug, it did take some time to smooth it out. I read the other reviews and knew that the rug was going to be thin and that was what I wanted. I ended up using the rug in the living room. The leaf design matched my new couch. Couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from NE Ohio,  Jul 19, 2008

We bought the red rug and it's a nice deep red color. It does look nice in the room. It's not very plush however, sort of flat, unlike the other rugs we've purchased from Overstock.com. However, it's not a wool rug like our others so we didn't expect it to be the same. I'd recommend it - it's an attractive looking rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good value
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 14, 2008

Just received this rug, which is really more like a piece of carpet with stitched edges. It's lightweight, which is somewhat telling of its construction. For my apartment, this is an excellent choice as it is large and nice looking over the hardwood flooring. The color and pattern is really nice (red) and, importantly, doesn't look like a cheesey knock off. Overall, it's a great deal (especially with shipping).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not thick enough
 from alabama,  Jun 25, 2008

This is my 3rd rug from overstock. I would not have bought this one had I seen it in person. It is true to color but very thin and not plush to me at all. about a 3/8 inch nap of rug. mine was very wrinkled and I am not sure if that will come out. I am buying a under pad to hopefully help. Too much trouble to send a large rug back but I might it pad does not help. Sorry Overstock . I am typically very happy....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Tualatin, OR,  Jun 6, 2008

The colors are just as pictured, it is soft and does not shed. I love the all-over, seemingly random pattern. Since I purchased it for under my bed I don't have to center the bed as you might with a more uniform pattern. Delivery was fast and flawless. Certainly you could pay a lot more and probably get a better rug, but why would you? A wonderful product at a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Impressions Red Area Rug (7'9 x 11')
Sale $169.14
Was $198.99
(12)
Timeless Fashion Ferns Extra Fine Ivory Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $294.94
Was $346.99
Compare $419.52
Save 30%
(16)
Clifton Rug
Sale $56.09
Was $65.99
(6)
Back to top