Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from North Central Florida,  Dec 8, 2010

We are very happy with this rug. The colors are as expected and the size is right. It is not as thick as other rugs we own, but it is more than satisfactory for a rug this size at this price. With a rug pad beneath it, this rug easily passes for a much more expensive one. As with many of our rugs, there is a strong odor once unwrapped. We leave ours on the covered porch to air for about 48 hours, then vacuum well. Since then, we have had no trouble with a strong smell and we really love the warmth this has added to our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Oceanside,  Dec 4, 2010

Nice looking rug. I like the red color with the beige that matches my peachish colored tiles and light yellow/beige walls. It is thin, so don't be surprised about that. It looks good for where we have it - in the living room floor in front of the TV so the kids can lay on it. It doesn't shed, which is nice because I also got a hand tuffted wool one (double the price) and it is way thicker but it sheds a lot. It is a nice rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received my rug today, shipped fast and FREE. Lovely rug, the leaf design is larger than I imagined and very pretty. Problem is the "red" color. I was hoping for a typical barn red but this is more burgandy, which does not go with my couches. I like the design so much I will exchange for the beige color...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Westport, CT,  Dec 2, 2010

This rug has ripples in it, from being made poorly I assume. Not good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Dec 1, 2010

This is exactly what I was looking for - I worried that the color would be off - but it matches my couch and other accents beautifully. I will agree with others that it isn't "plush" however for the price - you can't get anything better. A pad under this rug is recommended. I got the red and just couldn't be happier! Thanks Overstock.com for making home decor affordable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No buyer's remorse
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 23, 2010

This was my first purchase through Overstock.com. I needed an area rug to 'anchor' the furniture in a large family room with hardwood floors. I did not need a particularly plush rug, just something to pull things together and break up all that wood. Overstock had exactly what I was looking for at a most agreeable price. My purchase arrived in 5 days. It was a bit creased from having been rolled, but the creases have now relaxed (the rug has been down for 3 weeks). The part that made me nervous was color coordinating, but my computer monitor depicted the color of the 'red' rug very accurately (it is NOT burgundy). Some may feel the need to use a pad under this rug. It is not 'formal living room' thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 21, 2010

Beautiful and vibrant. The floral scroll pattern was a little larger than expected, but it is still VERY pretty in my living room. Just a note...it took a ffew days for the "crushings" to fluff up after shipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 3, 2010

got this rug in beige, makes my apartment look really nice. Was going to get one of the busy bordered rugs and i changed my mind at the last minute, very glad i did

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floral rug
 from new york,  Oct 27, 2010

The rug looks just BEAUTIFUL in my den. It is just the right size, right color and it brightens up the entire room. I have never had a bad purchase from Overstock. com and I would definitely recommend any products they sell, especially would recommend anyone to buy this particular rug. I have received many many compliments from my friends and family. It was well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Louisiana,  Oct 6, 2010

I ordered the red rug based on customers reviews that it was not burgundy. It is a true red and the leaf pattern is cream and beige. The beige perfectly matched my living room walls that we just had painted in xxxxxxxxxx Urban Putty. It looks beautiful on the cherry hardwood floors. If used in a living area, purchase the rug pad. The pile is very soft and the creases were gone in a few days. I plan to purchase this rug for another living area in our home. Great price and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Deatsville, al,  Sep 21, 2010

This rug is great for the value....I needed a rug for my dining room and could not find one big enough so I bought this one because it does not have a border...I took it to a rug shop and had two feet cut off and bound...I use the large one under my dining room table and use the small one as a runner in my hall...Looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for some uses
 Sep 14, 2010

I really like the pattern of this rug. It is big and airy with very subtle colors. I got the beige one with green and goldish tan accent colors. The beige is a little on the taupe side. As other reviews have said, the rug is not plush like others I have purchased from Overstock but I ordered it anyway for the simplicity of the pattern. The rug feels more velvety to the touch than dense and plush. I have it in my dining room and it definitely leaves dents from the chairs every time they are moved. It also took much longer to flatten out than my other rugs. I probably wouldn't order this rug again because of the quality--I wish there was a thicker rug with this same pattern. I do think that if you just want a rug as a room accent and it won't be getting dents in it from having chairs or tables on it, it would be fine. I guess I am saying I'd recommend it as an accent with nothing sitting on it but not to put under a table and chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caution on This Rug
 from South-Central PA,  Sep 13, 2010

I purchased the ivory rug in this design. The quality of this rug is much less than what I expected. I have purchased at least 5 other area rugs from Overstock & loved every one of them...this one, not so much. The quality is marginal in that it is not very plush...more appropriate for a dorm room than a bedroom or den....I would not recommend this rug for anything beyond a play room or dorm room - some place that the rug is not a focused feature of the room...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Color
 from Boston MA,  Sep 13, 2010

I LOVE this rug. I have just moved into a new apt and was feverishly looking for a new rug to put in my open living room/dining room space. I looked ALL over for the perfect rug, and coming to OVERSTOCK.com, I knew I could find something great. I came upon this collection and read through the reviews. The size and style was perfect and other clients seemed very happy with theirs. I ordered the rug in the RED color in the largest size. I was a little nervous about how red it would be, but when I received it and layed it down for the first time in my apt, I fell in love, It exceeded my excectations across the board. It is soft, the colors are beautiful and very easy to match with a netural color pallette. It is very luxurious looking. It is the focal piece for my living room and breaks up the two areas of the my space perfectly. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone stressing about finding the perfect rug! THIS IS IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rugs
 from rural New York,  Sep 2, 2010

Quick service - it is easy to install an area rug when it arrive on your front porch. Nice price - nice quality and I am going to buy another smaller one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!!
 from hudson valley ny,  Sep 2, 2010

I bought this rug mainly to replace a decorating mistake--I have 5 cats-tabbies and I had a deep burgundy rug that showed every piece of fur. I bought the beige rug and it is perfect for hiding the cat fur (greyish beige tabby blend) The rug is soft-not very plush-but pretty good with a carpet pad--it didn't shed much-it hides a lot. It is not too tan beige in my living room-but it is kind of dark in my living room-it looks a tiny bit sage. (might be picking up colors from my furniture) It was perfect-if you have animals-this is a rug for you-forgiving and not too pricy, because it is a man made fiber it cleans up easily too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Aug 26, 2010

I bought the beige rug to put under my dining table and am very happy with it. It is great quality for the money. Even though it has a print, it is very neutral. I did not even put a rug pad underneath. Only took a day to flatten out after it was rolled in shipping (I just put some heavy books on the edges.) Its not super thick, but it is soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Floral Rug
 from Chicago,  Aug 19, 2010

I am very pleased with the purchase of this rug. It was purchased for use under my dining table and chairs and for that purpose was definitely thick enough. I ordered the ivory color and found it to be true to the photo representation. The pattern is just what I wanted, not too busy, and the right color. It took no more than 2 days for the rug to flatten out. I would recommend it to anyone - I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this rug for under my dining table and have to say for the price, you can't beat it!! Shipping was fast. I laid the rug out for a couple days and it was nice and flat!! The colors are true to what I thought. I purchased it in the Ivory and so far, so good!! I would've loved it in the red but at the time, it was not an option because it was out of stock. I would absolutely recommend this rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from SLO, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

Good colors, good value! I have the red one and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought