Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 1, 2010

I bought this rug for my studio apartment--mainly I was looking at size and price and this one fit the bill. I got the beige one, and the floor in my building is kind of an orange-y tile mosaic, which clashes a little bit with the brown detailing of the leaves (if you don't have orange floors, I doubt you'll have this problem). I picked the beige because I thought that--out of all the other colors--it would hide dirt the best, and so far it was a good choice. It flattened out after about a week and a half, though some of the creases that formed when it was taped up for shipping still haven't smoothed out entirely. For a rug it's very soft, though if you're looking for plushness you may want to get a pad. I'm considering getting a non-slip pad because every time I stand up from my couch I move it a little. There's nothing permanently on top of it, but I do bring over a tray for food and to use my computer, as well as a fan for when I sleep at night. Normally the tray doesn't leave foot marks, but the fan has fairly thin legs that don't go away unless you rub the rug surface thoroughly. Basically, when I bought this rug I read the reviews and weighed the pros and cons everyone listed in my mind, but if you're looking for a nice rug just for the sake of having a rug, this is a good pick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous rug!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 13, 2010

I purchased this rug for a spare living room we have, and it goes great with the rest of my decor. I bought the ivory one, and it is super soft and the colors are great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral rug
 from Wilmington NC,  May 12, 2010

I was extremely satisfied with this rug. It was the exact color, pattern and size that I had been searching for in local stores for quite some time and could not find anything like it. Add to that the fact that it was at least $200 less than anything I found locally that even came close to the quality, color, etc. I was amazed at how quickly it was shipped - ordered it on Monday evening and it arrived on Thursday morning. Overstock is awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never again
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  May 10, 2010

after reading the many reviews, I deceided to order this rug in ivory. Shipping was fast, but the ivory turns out to be more of a yellow color. the leaf pattern on this rug is pretty altho the green color looks very drab........no punch! I'm very disappointed in this rug and. will not return due to shipping cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin but nice
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 22, 2010

Looks beautifu, lays nice. Colors are vibrant. Laid flat within a few days. I used a pad to put underneath and that helped. I would order again. I have the red and the black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Floral Rug
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 15, 2010

This pretty, casual rug serves the purpose I needed it for very well. It is light in weight but lays flat. I have used it in an odd shaped space under a table and two chairs. Cut one side to fit tight againt a slanted wall line and taped the whole perimiter with double faced carpet tape. It's been down a few weeks and so far so good. It looks nice in its surroundings and I am pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Mar 12, 2010

The rug arrived very quickly- I love it. Doesn't slide around at all. Very plush and thick feeling, but not overly. Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral rug
 from OMAHA, NE,  Feb 22, 2010

This is a very nice rug. The red is almost a cranberry color, it's soft on the feet & vacuums up nicely. Before I purchased this rug I checked out the stores in my area and couldn't find anything near as nice in color, texture and size for this price, plus shipping was cheap & fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 18, 2010

I purchased the Virginia Floral Rug in red. I was hoping it was more burgundy then red but the color red was not so off as to disappoint me much. The rug is nice, well made, and attractive. However, it is not very thick but not as thin as you can find out there. The price was great and this rug is definitely good quality for what I paid. I actually purchased two of the same size and color. One as a backup due to my dog loving to destroy them. At this point, the dog has left it alone. The wrinkles that other reviews spoke of came out with some time. Overall, nice rug for the price. Can't beat it and I've purchased a lot due to the dog.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Feb 17, 2010

I am happy with the quality of this rug. The colors and texture are as I expected from the picture and description. I bought a rug pad to put underneath the rug to keep it from slipping on my laminate wood floors. It keeps the rug in place when my cat runs and plays around it and when I exercise on it. With the rug pad underneath it, the rug is very soft and comfortable to walk on, lay on and exercise on. I have only had it for a month, but so far I think it will last a good while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One gorgeous rug
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 7, 2010

Truly, a superlative product. Color is lovely - not red, not burgundy, just rich looking. Quality is great. And the rug is simply beautiful to view! It couldn't look nicer in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floral rug
 from Traverse City,MI,  Feb 3, 2010

It's a beautiful rug and I just love it. The color online was so true to the real thing!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 29, 2010

I bought this rug for my TV room. The furniture includes 2 leather recliner chairs and a two seater recliner chair, black in color. I just wanted a little something to place in the middle of the room. I was so pleasently surprised to have seen this georgeous rug and it's unbelieveable how soft it feels under bare feet. it is absolutely a rug well worth the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 Jan 7, 2010

The colors and details on this rug make it look much more expensive than what you normally get in this price range and material. I got the red rug and it is a deep red as shown in the picture. It's under my breakfast table and holding up well to the abuse!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
virginia floral rug
 from maryville, tn,  Jan 3, 2010

I was amazed at the quick delivery of this item. It was in my home in 2 days! It is very attractive and has made my living room look more intimate and nice. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good value in an area rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUGS
 from New England,  Nov 4, 2009

I PURCHASED THIS RUG IN TWO SIZES, ONE FOR MY LIVING ROOM AREA, ONE FOR MY DINING AREA, THE COLORS ARE GREAT, MAYBE A BIT MORE BEIGE THAN I HAD ANTICIPATED, BUT VERY NICE, QUALITY IS GREAT FOR THE PRICE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 21, 2009

I have been looking for a rug that would fit my budget and match my decor for a long time and this rug was PERFECT! I would highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for an inexpensive rug for my office which is about 7' x 10' and decided on the red version of this rug 5'5x7'7. My furniture is a dark wood and there is not a lot of natural light so I wasn't sure if this would be too dark. Now that it is all together I am very happy with it. It lies flat, the flowers are not overwhelming and help break up the red. It is soft to walk on and slightly squishy. I also purchased a non-slide mat to go underneath it and that works well. Overall I am pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 Jul 27, 2009

I loved this rug online and was very satisfied with it in person.I bought the red color and it perfectly fit in my office. While I took the recomendations posted here and purchased a pad to go under it, I don't think it was absolutely nesscessary. The rug is thin, but would have been enough on its own. With the pad it is very soft and comfortable and does not move anywhere. Great value on both products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Rug
 from Olathe, KS,  Jul 22, 2009

I love love love this rug! Very pretty, picture does not do it justice. Looks great with my furniture. I got it in a very timely manner. Overstock.com is the best!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top