Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice looking rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 7, 2010

I love our new rug, and it looks great in our family room. The only downside is, because the rug is primarily black, specks of lint, etc. show up easily. It needs almost daily vacuuming. Still, it is good quality, lays nice and flat - no tripping. You should note that it lacks non-slip backing, so you may want to buy a rubber mat to lay under the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table rug
 from RI,  Jul 29, 2010

Had been looking for an area rug for under my dining area table. The color coordinated beautifully with the walls and cherry set. Was so pleased ended up ordering the runner also. The red is more Cherry and just very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta Get It!
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 4, 2010

I admit, I was hesitant to buy this rug because the price was so low. I was afraid the quality would not be there, but I let me tell you, this rug is gorgeous and looks fabulous. It has the perfect shade of dark red, not orangey, not pinkish, not burgandy, just a beautiful rich, dark red. The leaves are more tan than gold. It's soft, not real thick, but thick enough that it is very soft. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from VT,  Jun 18, 2010

This rug is in my new salon and it looks great! The color is really nice. (red). It's a nice cherry red, not too bright but not too burgundy. Very elegant and I get LOTS of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 8, 2010

Bought this rug to spice up the living room after a house remodeling. It did the trick! The shipment was just a few days. The rug lay flat within hours. The black version is a very striking accent on my hardwood floors and I paired it with an espresso colored dining table. Of course, this color choice requires constant vacuuming (we have a dog) but it's all worth it for this nice-looking rug. I am a big fan of overstock.com and enjoy the huge online selection, good prices and quick shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 1, 2010

I bought this rug for my studio apartment--mainly I was looking at size and price and this one fit the bill. I got the beige one, and the floor in my building is kind of an orange-y tile mosaic, which clashes a little bit with the brown detailing of the leaves (if you don't have orange floors, I doubt you'll have this problem). I picked the beige because I thought that--out of all the other colors--it would hide dirt the best, and so far it was a good choice. It flattened out after about a week and a half, though some of the creases that formed when it was taped up for shipping still haven't smoothed out entirely. For a rug it's very soft, though if you're looking for plushness you may want to get a pad. I'm considering getting a non-slip pad because every time I stand up from my couch I move it a little. There's nothing permanently on top of it, but I do bring over a tray for food and to use my computer, as well as a fan for when I sleep at night. Normally the tray doesn't leave foot marks, but the fan has fairly thin legs that don't go away unless you rub the rug surface thoroughly. Basically, when I bought this rug I read the reviews and weighed the pros and cons everyone listed in my mind, but if you're looking for a nice rug just for the sake of having a rug, this is a good pick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous rug!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 13, 2010

I purchased this rug for a spare living room we have, and it goes great with the rest of my decor. I bought the ivory one, and it is super soft and the colors are great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral rug
 from Wilmington NC,  May 12, 2010

I was extremely satisfied with this rug. It was the exact color, pattern and size that I had been searching for in local stores for quite some time and could not find anything like it. Add to that the fact that it was at least $200 less than anything I found locally that even came close to the quality, color, etc. I was amazed at how quickly it was shipped - ordered it on Monday evening and it arrived on Thursday morning. Overstock is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never again
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  May 10, 2010

after reading the many reviews, I deceided to order this rug in ivory. Shipping was fast, but the ivory turns out to be more of a yellow color. the leaf pattern on this rug is pretty altho the green color looks very drab........no punch! I'm very disappointed in this rug and. will not return due to shipping cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin but nice
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 22, 2010

Looks beautifu, lays nice. Colors are vibrant. Laid flat within a few days. I used a pad to put underneath and that helped. I would order again. I have the red and the black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Floral Rug
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 15, 2010

This pretty, casual rug serves the purpose I needed it for very well. It is light in weight but lays flat. I have used it in an odd shaped space under a table and two chairs. Cut one side to fit tight againt a slanted wall line and taped the whole perimiter with double faced carpet tape. It's been down a few weeks and so far so good. It looks nice in its surroundings and I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Mar 12, 2010

The rug arrived very quickly- I love it. Doesn't slide around at all. Very plush and thick feeling, but not overly. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral rug
 from OMAHA, NE,  Feb 22, 2010

This is a very nice rug. The red is almost a cranberry color, it's soft on the feet & vacuums up nicely. Before I purchased this rug I checked out the stores in my area and couldn't find anything near as nice in color, texture and size for this price, plus shipping was cheap & fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 18, 2010

I purchased the Virginia Floral Rug in red. I was hoping it was more burgundy then red but the color red was not so off as to disappoint me much. The rug is nice, well made, and attractive. However, it is not very thick but not as thin as you can find out there. The price was great and this rug is definitely good quality for what I paid. I actually purchased two of the same size and color. One as a backup due to my dog loving to destroy them. At this point, the dog has left it alone. The wrinkles that other reviews spoke of came out with some time. Overall, nice rug for the price. Can't beat it and I've purchased a lot due to the dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Feb 17, 2010

I am happy with the quality of this rug. The colors and texture are as I expected from the picture and description. I bought a rug pad to put underneath the rug to keep it from slipping on my laminate wood floors. It keeps the rug in place when my cat runs and plays around it and when I exercise on it. With the rug pad underneath it, the rug is very soft and comfortable to walk on, lay on and exercise on. I have only had it for a month, but so far I think it will last a good while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One gorgeous rug
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 7, 2010

Truly, a superlative product. Color is lovely - not red, not burgundy, just rich looking. Quality is great. And the rug is simply beautiful to view! It couldn't look nicer in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floral rug
 from Traverse City,MI,  Feb 3, 2010

It's a beautiful rug and I just love it. The color online was so true to the real thing!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 29, 2010

I bought this rug for my TV room. The furniture includes 2 leather recliner chairs and a two seater recliner chair, black in color. I just wanted a little something to place in the middle of the room. I was so pleasently surprised to have seen this georgeous rug and it's unbelieveable how soft it feels under bare feet. it is absolutely a rug well worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 Jan 7, 2010

The colors and details on this rug make it look much more expensive than what you normally get in this price range and material. I got the red rug and it is a deep red as shown in the picture. It's under my breakfast table and holding up well to the abuse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
virginia floral rug
 from maryville, tn,  Jan 3, 2010

I was amazed at the quick delivery of this item. It was in my home in 2 days! It is very attractive and has made my living room look more intimate and nice. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good value in an area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought