Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it but,,,
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 8, 2010

This rug arrive so fast and I was excited to lay it out. Love it, my boyfriend loves it and we get really nice compliments on the color (red). We use this size to help preserve the carpet in our rental in a high traffic area, we also have our dining table on this rug (weird house lay out), anyway, we find our selves having to move the table weekly due to the carpet moving because of foot traffic, wish there was a way to keep the carpet from bunching up atop of the house carpet and moving side ways.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 31, 2010

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contempo Area Rug
 from Vermont,  Aug 12, 2010

I bought the large size black and red rug for my camp. I love the colors and the funky design. I have had many compliments on it as it goes great with my natural wood colors and my black and red camp furniture. If I was to do anything else I would maybe purchase a padding for underneath, but for now it works just fine. I would definitely recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 Aug 10, 2010

This rug is amazing! It got here a lot quicker than expected too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug is ABSOLUTELY beautiful and a great price. My husband and I are quite pleased with this purchase. The coloring and texture of the rug is good and very comfortable to walk on. We bought this rug for our all season room. It is very complimentary with the furniture and wood pergo flooring. I recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Seattle area, WA,  Jul 17, 2010

The price was very good, but I got what I paid for. The product is not as dense as I expected. I should have researched the brand further and not just looked at the "good price". I will use it, just not in a public room. Overall, I like shopping at Overstock and feel that I do get excellent products for my money-just this once, not so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Area Rug
 from Earlville, IL,  Jul 12, 2010

I had originally ordered this area rug for under a dining table, but instead put it into our great room. It makes a great visual impact, and we have received several compliments on it. I am planning on ordering another Virginia area rug in the near future. Especially love that it only took 3 days to be delivered, and you can't beat the price! The colors are true to the pictures on line. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Alexandria, LA,  Jul 10, 2010

I purchased the black color of this rug . . . it is wonderful!! The colors are vibrant and rich and the thickness and weight of the rug are great! It is very easy to spot clean (I have three children and a husband with muddy shoes) and vacuums very easily and looks great all the time. The size is amazing for the price . . . I am very happy with this purchase and would recomment it to anyone looking for a a little 'retro pizazz" in their room! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was a good one for the contemporary interiors. Liked the colors , however, because of the black base, the dirt is easily seen on the rug so have to vaccum clean it more often then a normal carpet. The colors are bright and I am glad that it went well with the color of wall and sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary
 Jun 24, 2010

This rug has taken a dark, paneled 1980's room into the 21st century. I love the pattern and the color I chose (taupe) does not show dirt. If a room needs it's spirit lifted, I recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Potomac Falls, VA,  May 25, 2010

I ordered this rug in beige on a Wednesday and received it on Saturday of the same week! The red in the rug looks very good with my red sofa and loveseat. The ends of the rug are not lying flat, but I think they will settle when the rug has been down for a while. The rug is a great value and you can't beat the speed of delivery. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I would definitely purchase from here again and would recommend the rug to others considering it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the Price the Rug is Awesome!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 16, 2010

The rug is huge and just like the picture. I bought this rug and two Soho Brown Burst Rugs. Unfortunately they don't go so well together - this rug is very modern, and in cool colors. All in all - this rug is a great value - big bang for the buck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv it!
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 13, 2010

I bought the large beige rug and a small red rug to put in the same room by the door. The quality is great for the price! The muddy paw prints vacumned right out of the beige rug. I also bought the foam pad which adds softness and makes it look thicker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased...
 from AZ,  Apr 21, 2010

Soft to the touch. Rich in color, I got the red one. Too good of a price to pass up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 17, 2010

Just received my rug yesterday -- order time to door was only 8 days. I LOVE this rug! It is soft and the colors are just as I expected -- looks much more expensive that what I paid. I bought the beige, which goes great with our deep red loveseat/chairs and a beige ottoman. Would totally recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Contempo Rug
 from Chippewa Falls WI,  Apr 16, 2010

We love this rug! We purchased the beige 7'9X11'. The colors are crisp, true and vibrant. They match our walls, furniture and decor perfectly. We put it over a new wood floor in our downstairs movie/play room. The rug is a bit thin so we placed a skid free mat under it to add extra comfort and cushion. We've had many compliments on the colors and style. It vacuums up very well. Our 1 year old son was so excited when we rolled it out, he squealed and walked on it with his 'goofy little man walk'. For the price this rug is high quality and the edges don't curl up - a definite plus. We absolutely recommend this rug to anyone who is contemplating it. We are very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow rug
 from Missouri,  Apr 8, 2010

Very pleased with this rug. It definitely has the wow factor we were looking for for our updated dining room. We bought the black background rug, so it is definitely contemporary. I would describe the other colors in the rug as tan, off white and dark red, almost burgandy. Nice plushness to the carpet and it sweeps like a dream. Very, very quick shipping and the fact that Overstock has such affordable shipping makes this an extremely good value. I shopped around for other 8 x 10 rugs in the home stores, and couldn't come close to the value of this rug. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Des Moines,  Apr 7, 2010

Bought this rug for my first place. It arrived quickly and undamaged. The colors are very vibrant and look even better than the picture (I purchased the beige rug). It seems to be of good quality, can't wait to decorate around this area rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Lakeland, FL,  Apr 7, 2010

I purchased this rug for my son's bachelor loft apartment The rug is a good quality and the size was perfect for the room. Plus, his dog loves how plush it is!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 from Newnan, GA,  Mar 24, 2010

I waited for 8 months looking for the perfect area rug for my new wood floors. This rug was it! It brought all the colors in my great room together beautifully and is so soft. I knew I wanted something modern and not too feminine for all the males in the house. I have received great compliments from everyone that has been over recently. My husband and boys love it as well. It arrived super fast and was a GREAT value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Virginia Red Contempo Rugs (Set of 3)
Today $112.99
Compare $359.00
Save 69%
(1)
Virginia Spiral Rug (7'9 x 11')
Sale $174.59
Was $193.99
(110)
Virginia Contempo Area Rug (2'2 x 7'7)
Sale $33.30
Was $37.00
Compare $57.04
Save 42%
(24)
Back to top