Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Aug 5, 2014

These chairs are perfect for our eat-in kitchen! They're low-profile, lightweight, and very cleanable--but they still look stylish. We had purchased some counter stools in a similar finish and style from a high-end retailer that were 3x the price. Took a chance on these to save some money, and I'm so glad I did! I ordered the set of 4 and then 4 more because I liked them so much, just to have extra seating. With 3 little kids under the age of 6, I needed something wipeable and easy--but still wanted enough seating in case we have guests or extra kids around. No, they aren't the most comfortable chairs in the world (they're entirely metal, after all!) but they look great and I love that I can stash them out of the way if I don't need all 8 chairs at my table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beer hall chairs!
 from West Sacramento, CA,  Aug 4, 2014

We paired these chairs along with the matched bench sets around some large wood block tables in our beer hall and tasting room. ... they're perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for these stylish chairs.
 from Florida and North Carolina,  Aug 4, 2014

I read all the reviews on these chairs before purchasing. Since almost all were favorable, I felt comfortable in buying them. Since they will be used mostly for the occasional dinner party (I won't need to use them every day), the fact that they can be stacked and stored in a corner of the dining room is a nice feature. Some of the commenters said that the chairs were hard on the bottom after one sits for a while. This was easily remedied by the addition of 16-inch square throw pillows. I already had an assortment of these in ethnic textiles. Using them in the new chairs gives my dining room a colorful, boho vibe. So glad I found these on Overstock.com at this great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 31, 2014

Industrial, comfortable, sturdy. Really happy with these! The color is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Chico, CA,  Jul 30, 2014

They're a little smaller than I expected, but that ended up working out well with my space. The color is just like that in the picture - gunmetal gray with a hint of sheen. The slope of the back is great, very comfortable, and the arms are helpful but not so intrusive that they feel in the way. Overall, a good deal for nice chairs with a modern aesthetic.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Florida,  Jul 30, 2014

Great value here, Chairs are great to go with a cream wood table or dress down to have outside for gatherings. They stack up easy and can be cleaned with just a damp cloth. Talk about a great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Brooklin, Maine,  Jul 24, 2014

Great chairs. Purchased vintage as well as silver colors. Chairs have heavier feel to them showing quality materials and construction but can be moved without struggle. Comfortable even without cushions. Had an issue with UPS banging up the chairs during shipment which was handled by overstock after only one email. Great customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from Tehachapi, CA,  Jul 22, 2014

Great look for the price. Not for large people. Edges are a bit sharp. I added seat cushions for comfort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't go wrong, great chairs
 from sd, ca,  Jul 19, 2014

These chairs are absolutely perfect. They are made well, look nice, and are very affordable. We have a substantial farm table, and they do sort of disappear around the table, but if you keep them pulled out a few inches, they look great. They are very comfortable, all things considered, and I am very happy. Tremendous value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 14, 2014

Very satisfied about this purchase. The chairs are perfect, accurately described. Overstock customer service was very helpful. Two of the chairs had been damaged during delivery and they processed replacement in less than a week.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 12, 2014

Chairs are very attractive and really solid. Also stack easily. Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but.......
 from Paramus, New Jersey,  Jun 26, 2014

I purchased these chairs for my new Bath and design showroom to use in front of desks for our clients to sit. Nice chairs , great style, great finish, These chairs are made well, look great and fit the style I was trying to accomplish. The only downside of these nice chairs is the comfort. Great chairs, but not comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Tabouret Stacking Chairs
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2014

I like the chairs for their industrial look and they are paired with a small rustic table that has iron legs and details. They have a small profile which works well in my casual kitchen dining space. Their not built for really large hips or seats. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!!
 from Pueblo, CO,  Jun 23, 2014

These chairs go perfectly with my vintage farm table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 19, 2014

The are downplayed just enough. I bought them to go with my new glass circle dining table with cherry colored base. They are just right and light weight but not flimsy at all. Just becareful taking them out of that box. they come stacked 4 to a box and I slightly bent one of the legs forcing it out of the box. Other than that I love them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, great value!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 19, 2014

I love, love, LOVE these chairs! They look great and were a steal at this price! I've seen that some reviewers had issues but I certainly didn't. My chairs (and I bought 2 sets of 4 chairs) are all uniform in color without any sharp edges, scratches or other defects. They are quite comfortable to sit in and, as a bonus for me--I have 4 small children--they are a breeze to clean up! I also love that they stack together! I have our 2 extra chairs out of the way right now and can easily stack all the others up in one location when I need to clean the carpets. One warning though, they are shipped very securely and these, while lightweight, are more hefty than I realized. While trying to pull one of the chairs off of the stack in the package (I was unpacking without help), I got the back legs stuck in the plastic wrap/foam mess on the other chairs. While tilting the box and wiggling the chair, trying to ease it out, it abruptly broke free and struck me in the face, chipping my front tooth! Obviously I should have taken the time to remove everything before pulling the chairs out or at least waited until I had help!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NE,  Jun 9, 2014

These are great stylish chairs! High quality and easy to clean off from messy kid hands!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best internet deal I've ever purchased.
 from Texas,  Jun 6, 2014

I purchased a rather expensive farm table and had to get chairs on the cheap. I gambled on these and they are awesome. Top quality and style. You won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best value
 from arizona,  Jun 3, 2014

In love with these chairs. They don't feel cheap at all, heavy and the perfect color. There aren't any chairs out there this style that are this good a price, especially for four. Surprisingly more comfortable than I was expecting. I would absolutely recommend these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from LA,  May 29, 2014

Great chairs that could either lean industrial or mid-century modern. Quality is great for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top