For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THRILLED with these chairs!
 from North Carolina,  May 23, 2013

AFTER ordering these chairs, I read many customer reviews- some great, and some not so flattering. Needless to say, I was a bit nervous to see them in person. Well, I didn't have to wait long- my order was placed Saturday night, and the chairs arrived on Thursday. They were well packed, and in PERFECT condition. The finish is nicer than expected (nice warm patina on the metal, with slight variations in the finish) and they seem to be very well made. I was also concerned about the size of the seat, since some reviewers found them to be a tight fit- I am 5'9" and full in the booty :) and these are nice and comfy for me, as well as my 6'2" husband. One SMALL SAFETY CONCERN to mention if you have small children or pets in your house: there are 4 small rubbery "pegs" inserted underneath the cross-braces of each chair, below the seats. You can't see them unless you flip the chairs over, and they don't have any use I can determine. You may want to remove and discard these, as they seem to be a potential choking hazard. One of them fell out while I was unpacking the chairs, or I wouldn't have even noticed them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match- nice antique bronze type finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, comfortable, and nicer than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SMALL, VERY INDUSTRIAL
 from Marshfield, WI,  Feb 18, 2013

I am a size 14 and I just fit in this chair. Anyone larger should not purchase this. Also, the chair is very, very INDUSTRIAL--meaning scuffed, painted sloppily, and otherwise roughly finished. The cuts on the solid portion of the chair back are still somewhat sharp (not sanded out) and I was a bit shocked by that and glad I didn't cut myself getting the first one out of the box. I am returning the whole set. I was banking on something just a little better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product a bit lighter and golder toned.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so hot. Back welds scuffed out and painted over sloppily, blob of paint on back center to cover defect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK. Chair seat is very small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty comfy and don't take up a lot of space
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  May 7, 2013

I love these chairs because of the price, look, and color. They were the perfect addition to my kitchen table so it was more casual than my formal dining table which sits within view. They are definitely metal and make that metal ting sound when you move them, but that doesn't bother me. I like the small arms because it's enough to hold my 2 yr old even though I don't particularly trust him on chairs by himself quite yet. As occasional chairs they're great, but if I were planning on using them every day for all meals I may consider a cushion for bum comfort. They really do have a nice curve to them though along the back so they're surprisingly more comfortable than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and stylish
 from New York, NY,  Nov 5, 2013

Great purchase! These metal chairs don't just look good; the rounded back and arm rests make them very comfortable to sit on. The vintage finish is matte, slightly more copper-colored than appears on the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and just what I wanted
 from DFW, TX,  Apr 1, 2013

I wanted some of these popular metal chairs for our new house. This was a great deal. A set of 4 for the price of one at other places. I am using them in my dining room. Make sure you check out the dimensions. I love they way they look--a very neutral gunmetal color. No assembly required and arrived within a week packaged snugly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rustic look, sturdy
 from West Chester, PA,  Feb 14, 2013

I stalked Overstock for 2 months waiting for these chairs to come back in stock and I almost gave up. I scoured the internet looking for something similar but everything was 3-4x as much. I'm glad I waited! These chairs perfectly complement the industrial, farmhouse aesthetic I was going for. Like other reviews have said, these are on the small side. I'm 5'1" 100lbs and even I felt like the arms were hugging me. They are comfortable enough, probably not for hours but fine for dinner. The backs of the chairs are somewhat low-profile which I like. I would prefer them better if the arms didn't extend so far out -- for one they enclose you in and they don't tuck under the table very far. I somewhat expected this from the pictures, so it's not a deal-breaker. They have an uneven glaze that gives them a unique, tarnished look. The only defect is a drip of black glaze (or paint?) down the back of one chair. I was disappointed to see that, but my husband had already unpacked them for me. They come very well packed so trying to fit them back in the box to return was going to be a pickle. I put that chair on the side of the table that I don't see everyday -- hopefully I forget about it. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs look as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They appear to be very well made. I'm a petite person, but the chairs don't seem to wiggle or creak at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible price for 4 good-looking, sturdy chairs
 from Middletown, NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

We bought a set of these chairs to go with our farmhouse style dining table. We wanted to find chairs that were rustic/industrial looking but also comfortable and sturdy - these fit the bill perfectly. The color is great, a brown-bronze-copper that's not too dark. And the price for set of four was amazing - I saw similar chairs online at other sites where one chair would have run you as much as these 4 did together. I am extremely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Sahuarita, Arizona,  May 8, 2014

Needs butt cushion. Comfortable otherwise. Color very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial Style for a Minimal Investment.
 from Denver, CO,  May 2, 2014

My apartment is somewhat of a vintage-contemporary blend and these chairs are perfect for the style. They require no assembly, and the finish is a warm, antiqued metallic colour - keep in mind the finish is industrial, and so there are plenty of imperfections, but it's part of the style - and thus not a problem for me. The metal seat base isn't the most comfortable (obviously), but it's easy to find inexpensive chair pads that make sitting on them perfectly comfortable for long periods. One of my chairs arrived with a damaged (bent) back rest piece, and Overstock quickly and without issue shipped me a new one - with no need to ship the broken one back, so overall I was impressed with the level of service I received as well. Like other metal items I've received from Overstock, the quality is never super high-end, and so some of the welds are a bit ugly (but not terribly noticeable given the 'industrial' nature of the items) though solid enough that I'm not worried about the structural integrity of the chairs. I think they're a perfect size (though neither my partner nor myself are particularly big people) and they add a lot of style to our dining room. All in all, I'd not hesitate to purchase again, especially for the really reasonable price point.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous, affordable chairs
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 3, 2014

These are the same chairs you see on other websites for four times the price - they're gorgeous and sleek, the perfect addition for a modern dining set. I paired this with the Cable Grey Oak Finished Dining Table and they look fabulous together. Such a great bargain!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with these dining chairs
 from Royal City, WA,  Dec 3, 2013

I have to say, I was skeptical that the quality would measure up at this price, but it truly does and I'm in love with these chairs (so much so I'm going to order a second set). Nice vintage patina look that goes nicely with my rustic/modern decor. I have a farmhouse style table from Pottery Barn, and they go very nicely. Plus they are sturdy and easy to clean. What more could you want?! You get more than you pay for on this deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what they're made to do
 from Georgia,  Dec 1, 2013

These chairs do exactly what they are made for. They look super stylish and provide nice seating. The value is great! Don't expect something super comfortable with these as they are metal hard chairs. But they seem to be very sturdy and function well. Really you are buying these for the look and they are very nice. I bought the vintage finish and they go great with my mahogany farmhouse table. We are using these for the middle 4 chairs with 2 end chairs that are upholstered. These are much better than the Target brand ones I first bought (these are quite a bit taller and sturdier).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our creative 1BR
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 16, 2013

We have a small apartment that's always filled with projects. We've avoided having any dining table for years but finally found a good folding table and these stacking chairs. They tuck perfectly into a little nook when we're not entertaining, but look super sleek out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are great. Sturdy, stackable, great finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design and color but too small
 from Charlottesville, VA,  May 8, 2013

Scale too small for our 60" oak farm table. They didn't look right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from california,  Sep 17, 2014

I love the industrial vintage look - they are a taupe/gray

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique industrial look
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 16, 2014

We absolutely love these chairs. They arrived stacked together, packed well and in only three days. They are beautiful and well made and the paint effect is perfect vintage. Very happy with these, and even on ****** the price can't be beat - on other sites this price for a similar set only gets you two chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!!
 from DFW,TX,  Sep 11, 2014

Beautiful look and match for grad-student apt. This is gorgeous w/gray-stain "farmhouse" table..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable for metal chairs
 from minnesota,  Sep 9, 2014

Love the vintage look of these chairs paired with our rustic farmhouse table they are perfect!! They are amazingly comfortable for a metal chair

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 from ny,  Sep 4, 2014

these chairs are awesome, great looking and great value

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with these chairs!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 25, 2014

These chairs are very cool and were accurately represented online. I received them quickly, and they were well packed and undamaged. They're just really cool chairs, and the stackability is a nice feature. I will probably buy another set and store them stacked for when I have a full house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top