Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not "Vintage"
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 9, 2012

I would not buy another one of these. Mine arrived with a huge chunk out of the top (it is damaged), so it is easy to see that it is not, in fact, "real wood". It's a wood-plastic composite. It looks mass-produced. The paint is sprayed on and coated with a bad commercial looking sheen. It does not have the "vintage" look it has in the picture. Save your money, it is not worth anywhere near the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate (butter)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor. It is made in China of some type of pseudo wood coated in a weird shiny almost plastic shelac.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. There is nothing about this that has a flare of "Asian history" or looks handmade.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 13, 2011

I've been really into the Asian-look as of late, and stumbled across this lovely piece one night on Overstock; I knew I had to have it! With four unique colors to choose from, I wasn't sure which one to start. I ultimately went with the "butter" option, since I really liked the distressed look on the bucket. The bucket itself was magnificent, just like the pictures. It arrived safely and quickly as expected from Overstock, and am in the process of getting another in a different color!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Sink
 from florida,  May 24, 2011

Exactly as described, well packaged...VERY CUTE! I would like to order another color...maybe the blue!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but Overpriced
 from Kalamazoo,  Jul 19, 2011

The color was the surprise. "Butter" implies a pale, muted yellow. This butter is almost greenish, like chartreuse. Our walls and countertops are butter, and I had hoped this would blend. It's cute, it's rustic, and it's unusual, but it was overpriced. It does a good job of hiding the flotsam that litters our countertop, and that's how it will be used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The butter color is not the pale, muted yellow I saw on the computer screen. It is almost chartreuse.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is substantial, but, as another reviewer said, it won't hold water so have another purpose in mind - like holding all those remote controls.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from warwick, newyork,  Jun 6, 2011

When i came across this item, i ordered it hoping it would look displayed in my living room, and i must say it looks fantastic! The color matched the picture and fit the description, I'm actually thinking about buying one for my friend too, in a different color though maybe red this time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Amazing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorite pieces
 from california,  Jul 18, 2012

I wanted something quirky and funky and stylish to catch mail. This is a terrific piece which works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate (i got red)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous piece!
 from Escondido, CA.,  Jun 27, 2012

I love this sink. It is even better than I imagined. I have it on a covered patio with a plant in it. It has a great rustic look and goes very well with my traditional style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a rich red as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sink it self is well made but the handles are a little fragile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bucket was loose at hinges and was self repaired.
 from los angeles,  Mar 14, 2012

i would not buy this product again. too expensive for what it is

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? faiir
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sink is really great!
 from Saint Charles, MO,  Mar 14, 2012

This vintage square sink was just as described and very well made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very durable and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fun accent piece!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Nov 2, 2011

This sink makes a great accent piece in my Asian-looking living room. I use it to hold magazines and catalogs next to my sofa. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well with the way it looked on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good and what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice without having to search antique stores.
 from Delaware,  Jun 12, 2011

It definitely can't be used to hold water but as a decorative item to stow things in it is perfect and fits the color scheme of my mudroom. My son asked me if I was going primitive so it does have that authentic look when you get it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this to go on a coffee station shelf, paying particular attention to the product dimensions. It is MUCH bigger than stated (even taking into account the disclaimer of "product dimensions may vary slightly"). It is nearly 11 inches high, 14 inches across, and--the biggest difference--18 inches long from front to back. It sticks off the shelf and is too wide to set 2 side by side as I had planned. I can't speak to the quality of the product as I am returning it immediately and have not removed the packing paper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They STINK!! Literally
 from Naples, Florida,  Jan 20, 2014

I got them today and they literally stank like oil and I thought I was going to asphyxiate in the car before I got home. Two thumbs down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun vintage look
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 27, 2013

Great vintage look on my shelves while providing some much needed storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Wyoming,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought the yellow sink and love the creamy color. I use it in my portrait studio and it photographs really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruff
 from Nj,  Apr 28, 2013

Using fory dogs toy box. It's a bit beat up and perfect for my dogs to pick out which bone or toy they want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rough but acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Stuff
 from Golden, CO,  Apr 6, 2013

I have been wanting this item for a long time and finally got it in Butter. It's perfect for me because I love the look of it and it is the perfect size to keep next to me to hold my puzzle books, catalogs, coupons to be clipped. I thought it might look out of place in the living room but it doesn't at all; it just sits there holding my stuff and looking nice. The paint is great and the inside is finished instead of rough. It has so many possibilities. If I had ten of them I know I would find uses for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Since it's supposed to look old and a little beat, it is exactly as it should be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vntage Sink
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 6, 2013

Sink arrived in about 5 -6 days a little longer than normal overstock purchases. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the sink. I ordered it in red but was afraid that it might be too red but it was perfect for my decor which is gold, red and brown. I purchased this sink to hold wood for my fireplace. I wanted something different (not traditional wood holder) and with a pop of color to bring the fireplace alive. This did the trick and was a great idea and different. Very pleased with my choice and purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Square Sink
 from CA,  Jan 16, 2013

Loved this vintage look. It's a lot lighter weight than I thought it would be- but still very accurate from the online description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight. a bit too liht- but still ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 10, 2013

This was a total impulse purchase I was going to use for office storage, but the odd shape and general appearance just didn't work for me. I will end up using it as an outdoor planter when Spring rolls around in a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought