Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ambh
 from Florida,  Aug 27, 2007

This is a very nice looking product, however, I had alot of difficulty finding an adapter for the water lines. The male component on the faucet is not standard. The shower riser - washer design could be improved. Good value, but be warned that assembly is not problem free.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Shower Set satin nickel
 from Southwest Arkansas,  Jul 25, 2007

I was so worried when I ordered this set that it would not be of high quality since it was much less expensive than those I had been looking at in home improvement stores and specialty web sites. My husband and I almost gasped with pleasure when we opened the box and saw the extremely high quality of the product. When installed in our vintage clawfoot tub, we couldn't have been more pleased. It looks like a much more expensive set. Thank you so much for making this available to us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous value!
 from Jim Thorpe, PA,  Aug 29, 2006

What a bargain! I have been scouring the net for a shower enclosure for an antique clawfoot I purchased for my bathroom renovation. This was hundreds cheaper, and the quality is EXCELLENT! Beautiful heavy nickel coated solid brass by a well known brass manufacturer. I have not installed yet, but it comes with all the necessesary pieces, and directions (no shower head). Couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 from Houston TX,  Jun 27, 2014

the fixture looks very nice and quality looks good too very excited to set it up with my vintage style tub

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic quality
 from Washington state,  Dec 21, 2012

This hardware for the claw foot tub is excellent, heavy, and solid state of the art. Easy to install. Think Restoration Hardware quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from East Palestine OH,  Oct 21, 2012

This satin nickel shower head is beautiful and functional. The handles are very nice. The entire unit is very sturdy. We had it installed by a plumber but could be installed by an amateur, but it was time consuming with a number of sections. It was delivered very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Satin Nickle Shower Set
 from New Orleans,  Mar 29, 2012

This set is quite a deal. It is as nice as many very expensive sets. We were quite lucky to find this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous product, dreadful instructions
 from Houghton, MI,  Jul 13, 2011

This is a lovely shower set, more than worth the money. I suspect the bargain price is due to the poor setup instructions, which prompted this less-than-five-star rating. In general it's easy to put together if you have basic plumbing skills. Unfortunately, the directions (and the technical support I emailed) indicate that you should attach it directly to a waterline. Since no waterlines fit the fittings on the back of the faucet, this is problematic. You will need to get a coupling from the hardware store. Too bad they don't explain that, because it caused us a great deal of angst, since I believe in following instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Nov 3, 2010

very pleased with product even though I have not installed yet. The faucet is very heavy and appears to be of good quality. just what I was looking for at a great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Shower Set (Satin Nickel)
 from ohio,  Sep 6, 2006

The Vintage Shower Set is very nice and heavy. But the tub faucet was plugged up with something, and the water flow was really slow. I had to hire a plumber to fix it. He was surprised and said he had never seen this kind of stuff in a faucet. That was an added cost. Still for the product, it is worth the cost. I doubt anyone else would have the same problem. I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top