Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap Finish
 Aug 27, 2008

I purchased this faucet about a year ago, and at first was thrilled. As previous reviewers stated, the style, color, ease of use, and features were great for the price. However, the finish is very cheap. I''ve taken care of this faucet, but the finish is wearing off, and looks like it's been abused. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Faucet
 from New York,  Apr 13, 2008

This is a very nice faucet. We are happy with it, looks beautiful and has a very smooth operation. The first one they sent was defective, it leaked. But after a little time on the phone with the manufacture and overstock they overnighted us a new one and it works beautiful. Great customer service department.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Faucet with Great Sprayer
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 17, 2008

We were replacing our old faucet because it did not have a built-in sprayer. The overall quality of the new faucet is good, but not as heavy and elegant as our old faucet. "Oil Rubbed Bronze" is always difficult to match, but this one worked with our existing oil-rubed-bronze fixtures. We chose to use a plumber to install the faucet because we are not handy; however the installation was as expensive as the faucet itself. The sprayer is excellent--the push button is easy to use, the water pressure is great and the hose flexible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patina is too dark and overal feel is cheap
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 5, 2012

This faucet is just not good enough be in my kitchen. The patina is just too dark and the metal plating too thin; at first glance it looks dull...perhaps spraypainted flat black. I have a lot of oil rubbed bronze throughout the house already and this just doesn't present nearly as well. I know that it is living bronze and that better color can present itself with careful aging but this general quality is marginal so the odds of it wearing in an attractive way are low. In fact, if you read the bad reviews, you'll see that this faucet wears poorly. Honestly, the manufacturer should have "aged" and laquered this faucet. It would have been an all-around improvement. Living bronze is best on solid bronze units from the U.S. or Europe...not this plated, off-brand, Chines stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was hard to tell based on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average to below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It could be better. Need a better color description of the patina
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet looks good
 from Maine,  Sep 4, 2012

Bronze is chipping off the faucet. Wouldn't buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 19, 2011

Awesome faucet! Hope you have a good plumber to install as the directions were not very clear. Still a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? COMPLETELY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!!!
 from CA,  Oct 8, 2008

This product is junk!! looks beautiful, but with in 7 months of being installed, finish started coming off. This product has NO WARRANTY!!! Do not buy this product!!! Spend the money and buy a good quality product so you dont have to replace it with in a year. Now I will be buying an expensive one, to get the warranty, so I will have now spent more money than I should have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 from Baker City, OR,  May 4, 2008

I was looking for an oil rubbed bronzw faucet at a good price- that is exactally what I got! It works great and looks great too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet
 Feb 22, 2008

I've been looking all over for an oil rubbed bronze faucet for under $300 and am thrilled with this one. It was an incredible price and looks fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful yet practical
 from MA,  Feb 2, 2008

This faucet is beautiful and the knob is so smooth when you turn it on/off. I am very happy with my purchase. I gave it 4 stars because the faucet arrived damaged, the optional 8 inch plate had spots of tarnish. Luckily we are not using the plate so we didn't have to deal with an exchange. This faucet is beautiful yet practical.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical Faucet
 from NJ,  Dec 16, 2007

This faucet is definitely practical, but the water comes out full force. It's hard to adjust rate of flow, and the price is a little high, but it looks exactly like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen faucet
 from Sanantonio, TX,  Dec 4, 2007

beautiful faucet for the price, had it professionally installed and looks great. Hard to find this type with pull out sprayer in this finish for less than three hundred in stores. Nice for tight spots

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet
 from Dallas,  Dec 1, 2007

This oil rubbed bronze faucet is equal is not better in quality to those big name brands in retail stores. We were looking for a faucet with clean lines and not a lot of nook and crannies to clean. We are extremeley pleased with the way it looks against our black granite coutnertops.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OIL rubbed Bronze
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Nov 26, 2007

Be prepared for a hard to install job. You might have to retro all the other items on the sink to match and that is costly. Took me a day to install. Threw away box, and wished I had not Now it is pitted and the finish is flaking off. So I have to get another. My wife is clueless on this finish. It just has this living finish and ages badly Sorry.. I do like Over Stock a lot. I just want others to know this may not be a one time job or easy install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Faucet
 from Groton, Ct.,  Jul 23, 2007

This faucet was exactly like the many higher priced, special order units from the big box stores. Looks and works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a great product~
 from Felton, DE,  Jun 27, 2007

Wonderful faucet for the money. Love the look and great heavy material. Very hard to find this finish in the stores comparable to the price!! Very satisfied!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top