Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These should be renamed Fun, Funky Vintage Stools.
 from Mountain Top, PA,  Nov 11, 2013

I ordered six of these for my new kitchen island. I am in love with them. Here are some things I like about them: the backs do not reach over the top of the island, so they don't detract from the island; they are light and don't take up a lot of space at the island; they have a funky vintage feel that looks great with the style of my kitchen. They came completely assembled. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 Mar 30, 2016

I must say that I am extremely happy with the stools. Not only are they beautiful and well constructed, they shipped quickly and were delivered in one carton with a wooden separation and cushioning. The price was fantastic and the color beautiful.....thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and comfortable
 Jul 26, 2015

The color of the stools is definitely a dark bronze, I would have preferred more of a gray but the stools still match well enough with my table, which has a mahogany top and dark gun metal legs, that I decided to keep them. The finish is applied fairly unevenly, but it works with this style furniture because it has an industrial feel. Seats are comfortable. As others have mentioned, the back of the seat is a little sharp on the bottom edge; however, you can grab the bottom of the seat back rather than the seat when moving them. The only other small negative for me is that the bottom of the feet have rather sharp plastic covers which I am concerned may scratch the wood floors. I have to pick the stools up to move them away from the table rather than just dragging them out. That's an easy fix, though, I will just apply felt pads something softer to the feet bottoms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect counter height stools!
 May 1, 2015

These stools are the perfect fit for our traditional/industrial kitchen look. They are great quality and actually pretty comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, but sharp edge.
 Dec 29, 2014

We received these chairs on time with no damage. They looked great, but were not quite as comfortable as we had imagined, but that's the risk of buying online. My only complaint is that the back seat edge was extremely sharp. So much so that I almost returned them. The metal on the back edge underneath the seat should have been rolled over to finish it like it is on the other 3 edges, but instead it was left a sharp edge. This could be an issue if you try to pull the chair out and up while grabbing the under-edge of the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chairs reasonable price
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2014

Comfy chair for the butt, not so much for the back but I would still recommend it. However, in my case, the color is more copper than dark grey like I thought it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right height
 from UTAH,  Oct 23, 2014

These chairs were perfect - not too wide or too tall. Color goes well with the oil rubbed bronze I have in my kitchen. They are light in weight but seen constructed good. I only needed 3 so I gave 1 to my mother and she ordered two more. The are older and were looking for a stool with a back. They really liked them but they echoed in their space. A chair pad fixed the problem. I do not notice an echo where I am using the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable for the money
 Mar 2, 2016

These look great at out new kitchen island. They are metal and not aluminum so they may be a bit heavier than similar styles you've seen in the past. We are very happy with the overall quality and look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 Mar 1, 2016

These chair are comfortable and look good against my island. They are very sturdy. My kids are able to climb up and down these without any issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color (looks like bare metal)
 Jan 27, 2016

received my 4 chairs - nice chairs but 2 were not close in color - it looked like they forgot to put the bronze stain on the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal counter stools
 Dec 3, 2015

I had looked at these in various stores but never saw the bronze finish. They are GORGEOUS! They are nice and lightweight so as to not scratch my hardwood floor and so comfortable. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going to buy more
 Oct 27, 2015

Exactly as pictured. Great product for the price. The color varies somewhat between dark reddish brown and steel gray depending on the light. Perfect size for kitchen counte with comfortable seat. I bought only one set to see if I would like them. Planning to buy two more sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stool
 Oct 13, 2015

these metal stools are not too large and are quite comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Sep 30, 2015

I needed two stools for a counter area in my kitchen and really liked the sleek look and brushed color. From the reviews about the sharp edges, I almost skipped on them but took a chance. I'm so glad I did! I don't have any sharp edge issue so it must have been on those particular pieces. They are light enough that I can carry them around the house to reach things up high and sturdy enough that I feel safe standing on them. But that's clearly not what they are for. I love sitting on them. I like the carved seat and everyone that comes over ends up there. It's got to be the smallest gathering section in my home but everyone loves those stools. I may need a bigger counter...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent set for a countertop height island
 Sep 2, 2015

This is a decent set of chairs for countertop height islands or peninsulas. The ones we got had very minor defects (barely noticeable) in the finish/paint, but I touched them up and they look and work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Stools!
 Jul 21, 2015

These stools add a vintage touch to my traditional kitchen making it not so stuffy. The construction welds are well done and the stool is not going to be destroyed by children. My 3 small children (ages 2-5) can easily get up and down and sit safely. The only worry I have is that the back bottom edge is not rolled like the rest of the edges so be careful where you grab to lift the chair. The color is exactly what I thought it was, but others seem to be confused; it is a dark brown (bronze-ish) with like a light gray brushed over it; they go beautifully with my flecked quartz counters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Jun 26, 2015

These chairs look great, are sturdy and comfortable. They are a solid value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kamas
 Jun 20, 2015

We ordered these stools to furnish a new home we want to be casual, comfortable, and more rustic. These stools are very comfortable, and the color (ours are vintage brown/copper color) is beautiful. These stools are EXACTLY what I was wanting, and came fully assembled! :) These are hands-down the most comfortable counter stools we've ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!
 Jun 19, 2015

Sturdy, solid, super stylish chairs for our kitchen island! And super comfty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 May 5, 2015

We were looking for something modern/industrial and found it in these chairs. They are very sturdy and give us the look we wanted. Have had them for a couple of years and they still look brand new

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought