Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These should be renamed Fun, Funky Vintage Stools.
 from Mountain Top, PA,  Nov 11, 2013

I ordered six of these for my new kitchen island. I am in love with them. Here are some things I like about them: the backs do not reach over the top of the island, so they don't detract from the island; they are light and don't take up a lot of space at the island; they have a funky vintage feel that looks great with the style of my kitchen. They came completely assembled. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right height
 from UTAH,  Oct 23, 2014

These chairs were perfect - not too wide or too tall. Color goes well with the oil rubbed bronze I have in my kitchen. They are light in weight but seen constructed good. I only needed 3 so I gave 1 to my mother and she ordered two more. The are older and were looking for a stool with a back. They really liked them but they echoed in their space. A chair pad fixed the problem. I do not notice an echo where I am using the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with Customer Service
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 7, 2014

I am pleased with the barstools, the finish is a bit mottled or uneven but maybe that is to give a “vintage” effect. On the other hand, Overstock customer service is terrible. A week after receiving the barstools, I received an email from Overstock stating that I was eligible for a substantial refund due to a price drop. I immediately called for the refund and was told that offer was only good for 7 days from purchase. I asked why did they send the email when the refund offer was expired. I was put on hold while the rep researched. When she returned to the line, she told I was eligible because the offer is good for 7 days from receipt of purchase. Then I was put on hold again to process the refund. When she returned after 10 minutes, she once again told me that I was not eligible because I had already used a 10% off coupon for my purchase and therefore already received the discount, plus the offer was effective only for 7 days from date of purchase. By the way, the new discounted price is lower than what I paid even with my 10% off coupon. I do not appreciated Overstock getting my hopes up and wasting my time chasing a refund they offered but had no intention of following through on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Stools
 from McKinney, Texas,  Jan 12, 2014

These stools are very sturdy & color was perfect! Being metal & "grooved" for a comfortable seat, the finish can be scratched if not taken care of. But it does add to the "vintage" look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 31, 2014

Sturdy...nice looking...do not take up much room..nice accent chairs to any decor...add seat cushion to tie into your colors....fabulous!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We received these chairs on time with no damage. They looked great, but were not quite as comfortable as we had imagined, but that's the risk of buying online. My only complaint is that the back seat edge was extremely sharp. So much so that I almost returned them. The metal on the back edge underneath the seat should have been rolled over to finish it like it is on the other 3 edges, but instead it was left a sharp edge. This could be an issue if you try to pull the chair out and up while grabbing the under-edge of the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chairs reasonable price
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2014

Comfy chair for the butt, not so much for the back but I would still recommend it. However, in my case, the color is more copper than dark grey like I thought it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Sammamish, WA,  Aug 18, 2014

We didn't want the usual traditional barstools. These are simple, yet make a statement. Very happy with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter height stools
 from Livingston, Texas,  Jun 4, 2014

I love these stools. I have looked for so long for something that suits our needs. These stools will be used for a long time. I won't grow tired of them and see no reason why they would not hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't meet expectations
 from Illinois,  Feb 1, 2014

We returned the stools after receiving them because they were pretty crudely made in our opinion. The design was okay and value wasn't bad. They weren't for us and our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from NC,  Dec 18, 2013

These counter stools are great! Love the vintage color and feel. We had a hard time finding the perfect stools for our kitchen island, and are so glad we ordered these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought