Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what it seems
 from Wauwatosa,  Nov 27, 2012

I was really disappointed in this clock and felt that Overstock oversold this item to be something nice, when it wasn't. We returned it immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The image on the clock was stretched and pixelated, not high quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clock was flimsy and had pieces that came off. It looked bad and felt like junk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this clock...
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 16, 2013

I am a frequent overstock shopper and I'm typically always pleased with my purchases, but this is the worst by far. This is something you shouldn't spend more than $* on. I've seen $** clocks with better quality. The clock is extremely thin (maybe 1/4 to 1/2 inch) with no framing. The printed decal is blurry, as previously indicated and has an overall cheap look and feel. I am returning this immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay Clock
 from CA,  Aug 14, 2014

This clock was a disappointment from the moment I opened the box. For one thing, it looks almost like a photo of a picture/print-the quality of the design is very cheaply glued (paper, I think) onto the cheapest, almost dense cardboard-like material. Is it even particle board? I don't know...Very cheap. It looks okay when hung on the wall but has a very unfinished appearance-like there's something missing. More than one thing, at least. I don't recommend it. It was cheap but I shouldn't have paid as much as I did for it, that's for sure. It was also difficult to keep the pendulum going too. Very precariously hung onto the arm. Don't go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from PA,  Aug 8, 2014

The clock although looks cool online didn't match my quality expectations... The face was a copy printed on cardboard and the letters didn't line up with the words. I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Clock - Do not Purchase
 from Severna Park, MD,  Aug 6, 2014

The face of the clock looked as though it had been printed off of a computer with low resolution and glued on top of a clock. The picture was very deceiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Montana,  Jun 13, 2014

Very cheap looking. Looks like a child made it out of cheap plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's very loud
 from MD,  Nov 27, 2013

This is the 3rd one of a similar clock I own. It's very pretty and large. My only complain is that it's very very loud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful clock!
 from Utah,  Nov 20, 2013

It's exactly what i wanted. It is a very versatile style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read reviews, was leary but VERY GOOD
 from longport new jersey,  Oct 15, 2013

after reading the review about how cheap it was. i bought it anyway, until i found a clock i really liked in person not off website. for the $** with shipping and a discount code it is much better then i expected. i never write this things because i am so fussy, but i took the time to do this because it's decent hung up and looks like the $*** clock right near it on overstock. i am in no rush now to get the perfect one, the one i had died after 33 years, it was a wedding present.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking to return this...
 from NE Ohio,  Aug 26, 2013

This clock has no depth to its face; it is a decal that is blurry, as previously noted by another buyer. I thought I'd take a chance on it because of its traditional styling, and now I regret not paying more attention to the low ratings that it has received. It is a poorly made product that is not worth the asking price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 18, 2012

love the clock. Just a slight problem with the hardware.Hard to get on the wall.Had to tape something to the back of the clock to keep it straight on the wall. when it was tilted,as it did,the pendulum will not swing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New York (summers) Florida (winters),  Dec 11, 2012

I would have preferred a more substantial material but the style, look, price and size were perfect for the area I wanted a clock. Looks more substantial when hung on the wall and works well. It would be several hundred dollars more for the same look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clock came broken
 from Parker, CO,  Dec 10, 2012

This was not working upon delivery, we had to get into the gear box in the back to put everything back together correctly. Once we got it put back together it works fine, but I wouldnt recommend it if you dont have someone handy to put it back together for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The look is the same as what I saw online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a pretty cheap clock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs to have wood added to backside ...
 from California,  Nov 28, 2012

The clock when hung did not allow the pendulum to move as it leaned forward at the top, inward at the bottom. This clock would have 5 * IF the manufacture actually hung it up. If they did they would have known to add wood blocks to the back to allow for clearance so the pendulum could move. SO EASY !! Not worth it to send the clock back so I did the manufactures job with materials on hand .... I cut a small portion of the packaging styrofoam (about 1") used mounting double stick tape, stuck it to the back of the clock and made my own clearance - Pendulum now moves and clock is keeping good time. Looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Recommmend ONLY if you are ok fixing what the manufacture failed to do .....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks = 5* Poor in manufacture flaw
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off center and blurry
 from Washington DC,  Nov 20, 2012

I was dissappointed when I received the clock, first just mildly due to the blurry face of it. It looks nice in that regard from a distance, but instead of it coming into focus when you get near it, it's just a fussy print which looks cheap. Looking at it from a distance serves my purpose so that isn't a big deal overall. However once I hung it, I noticed the bigger problem. The hole for the timepiece disk (pendulum style) to move back and forth as it keeps time is cut off-center. Unlike the advertised photo which is properly centered. It's off by about 1 inch to the left, just left of the "I" in upsidedown "VI" instead of between them. Lastly when hanging the clock with just the box mounted on the back it ends up tilting downward with the bottom edge of the clock resting against the wall. The clock doesn't work in this manner as the pendulum gets pressed between the clock and the wall and cannot move to keep the time. It was a simple solution, just a block piece of styrofoam (what I used, but anything will work) taped to the back behind the number "VI" to prop it/hold it parallel to the wall, keeping the pendulum free and able to swing back and forth. I like the clock enough to keep it and not hassle the return. If it was purchased from a physical shop I would have absolutely returned it. It is however the antique style I was looking for, does keeps accurate time and wasn't expensive. So happy enough. Though eventually when I find one I like of better quality, I will certainly replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works and was packaged carefully to protect it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine, except that the photo shows a properly centered clock
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought