Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what it seems
 from Wauwatosa,  Nov 27, 2012

I was really disappointed in this clock and felt that Overstock oversold this item to be something nice, when it wasn't. We returned it immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The image on the clock was stretched and pixelated, not high quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clock was flimsy and had pieces that came off. It looked bad and felt like junk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this clock...
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 16, 2013

I am a frequent overstock shopper and I'm typically always pleased with my purchases, but this is the worst by far. This is something you shouldn't spend more than $* on. I've seen $** clocks with better quality. The clock is extremely thin (maybe 1/4 to 1/2 inch) with no framing. The printed decal is blurry, as previously indicated and has an overall cheap look and feel. I am returning this immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay Clock
 from CA,  Aug 14, 2014

This clock was a disappointment from the moment I opened the box. For one thing, it looks almost like a photo of a picture/print-the quality of the design is very cheaply glued (paper, I think) onto the cheapest, almost dense cardboard-like material. Is it even particle board? I don't know...Very cheap. It looks okay when hung on the wall but has a very unfinished appearance-like there's something missing. More than one thing, at least. I don't recommend it. It was cheap but I shouldn't have paid as much as I did for it, that's for sure. It was also difficult to keep the pendulum going too. Very precariously hung onto the arm. Don't go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 Apr 10, 2015

We thought the clock would be sturdy and be better looking in person. Worst purchase ever. The clock is cheaply made and there is nothing special about it. The face of the close is printed on and looks so cheap when you mount it. On top of that, after trying to mount the clock on the wall, the clock fell apart and wasn't usable anymore. So disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from PA,  Aug 8, 2014

The clock although looks cool online didn't match my quality expectations... The face was a copy printed on cardboard and the letters didn't line up with the words. I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Clock - Do not Purchase
 from Severna Park, MD,  Aug 6, 2014

The face of the clock looked as though it had been printed off of a computer with low resolution and glued on top of a clock. The picture was very deceiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Montana,  Jun 13, 2014

Very cheap looking. Looks like a child made it out of cheap plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great above my dinning room buffet. I just would of liked it a bit larger!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 Jul 2, 2015

It's a reprint of an image at the lowest resolution you can imagine. Not even worth the $$ something dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall clock
 Jun 9, 2015

Just what I was searching for and at a great price. I searched the weekend before at a big antiques fair and was disappointed. This just fit the bill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candace
 May 6, 2015

When clock arrived it is as pictured but way bigger than expected when I got it on wall. It appears to be "distressed" more than online photo but still attractive. Definitely easy to read even from another room or without my glasses!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain
 Apr 25, 2015

This clock keeps good time and has a modern classic look. It was a little bigger than I expected but fitting my space well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's very loud
 from MD,  Nov 27, 2013

This is the 3rd one of a similar clock I own. It's very pretty and large. My only complain is that it's very very loud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful clock!
 from Utah,  Nov 20, 2013

It's exactly what i wanted. It is a very versatile style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read reviews, was leary but VERY GOOD
 from longport new jersey,  Oct 15, 2013

after reading the review about how cheap it was. i bought it anyway, until i found a clock i really liked in person not off website. for the $** with shipping and a discount code it is much better then i expected. i never write this things because i am so fussy, but i took the time to do this because it's decent hung up and looks like the $*** clock right near it on overstock. i am in no rush now to get the perfect one, the one i had died after 33 years, it was a wedding present.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking to return this...
 from NE Ohio,  Aug 26, 2013

This clock has no depth to its face; it is a decal that is blurry, as previously noted by another buyer. I thought I'd take a chance on it because of its traditional styling, and now I regret not paying more attention to the low ratings that it has received. It is a poorly made product that is not worth the asking price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 18, 2012

love the clock. Just a slight problem with the hardware.Hard to get on the wall.Had to tape something to the back of the clock to keep it straight on the wall. when it was tilted,as it did,the pendulum will not swing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New York (summers) Florida (winters),  Dec 11, 2012

I would have preferred a more substantial material but the style, look, price and size were perfect for the area I wanted a clock. Looks more substantial when hung on the wall and works well. It would be several hundred dollars more for the same look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clock came broken
 from Parker, CO,  Dec 10, 2012

This was not working upon delivery, we had to get into the gear box in the back to put everything back together correctly. Once we got it put back together it works fine, but I wouldnt recommend it if you dont have someone handy to put it back together for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The look is the same as what I saw online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a pretty cheap clock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs to have wood added to backside ...
 from California,  Nov 28, 2012

The clock when hung did not allow the pendulum to move as it leaned forward at the top, inward at the bottom. This clock would have 5 * IF the manufacture actually hung it up. If they did they would have known to add wood blocks to the back to allow for clearance so the pendulum could move. SO EASY !! Not worth it to send the clock back so I did the manufactures job with materials on hand .... I cut a small portion of the packaging styrofoam (about 1") used mounting double stick tape, stuck it to the back of the clock and made my own clearance - Pendulum now moves and clock is keeping good time. Looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Recommmend ONLY if you are ok fixing what the manufacture failed to do .....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks = 5* Poor in manufacture flaw
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought