Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vintage Colletion 69 Inch Slipper Tub
 from South Carolina,  Mar 29, 2011

I just got it! I am in love with it. I chose brushed nickel lion paw feet for this tub. I have never seen anything as magnificent. The quality is excellent. I am 5'6" and this tub allows me to stretch all the way out and the high overflow drain allows water up to my shoulders as I relax back againt the slipper end of the tub. The tub empty is 180 lbs which is important to me as we do have grandchildren who may want to play in the tub. We will still probably anchor the feet to the floor. I am so excited. It is more than I hoped for. First time I have ever ordered anything of this size through Overstock and the shipping was included and it was delivered to our driveway at the time and date agreed upon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What about the accessory parts?
 from Indianapolis,  May 12, 2014

I purchased this tub with chrome accents on Overstock with the intention of purchasing the matching chrome drain assembly. While Overstock shows a "chrome" drain available for purchase, when a user clicks on the chrome drain it's only available in oil rubbed bronze. Overstock needs to take better precaution on their website to ensure items are labeled accurately. I contacted customer service through the chat box and they were of no help. The tub and the faucet I purchased look very nice. Now I'm searing all over for the properly sized drain assembly in chrome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tub for two
 Apr 22, 2015

Or for sitting in it alone with a ton of water and space. I spend all winter hiding in this thing. Nothing stains it either, so I just dye my hair while sitting in some warm water and avoid getting it all over the bathroom. It's a lot of fun for my 5 year old to take a bath in too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Orleans,  Aug 7, 2014

This was the best buy I could find on a long slipper tub that I could comfortably soak in. I'm 6 foot tall and weigh 205lbs. The tub is just the right size for me. It's nice and deep allowing me to get most of my body under water. I can see how some people find it a tight squeeze. If I was 30 lbs heavier it would be too narrow. It provides the historic look I wanted in my bath. I ordered the satin nickel hardware to go with and like it too. Good price, good quality, satisfied customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not match picture
 from Granbury Texas,  Apr 12, 2014

Product does not look like picture. Slipper back is not as high and bottom of tub is only 17 inches wide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, long enough
 from Utah,  Jan 23, 2014

I have always wanted a clawfoot so during our bathroom remodel we added it. I love the tub, it looks great and it's a great size. We saw others and they were very short, this one is very long and would be suitable for even taller people. My only "cons" would be that the base is quite narrow, so when you fill it up you feel a little cramped unless your arms are up over the top/sides resting. I seem to be a bit small for that as my arms wont easily rest up there in some positions (I'm 5'6 slender build). It's not an issue to keep my arms to my side, but if I were any larger I'd feel like a sardine. I wish the base was a couple inches wider, but I can certainly live with this this tub. The back is very comfortable and the quality feels great for our picky taste. I'm glad we purchased it, though in our next home I think I may try to find something a couple inches wider--however I'm not sure if they even make it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tub, Great Price!
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Dec 22, 2013

All I can say is Happy Wife...Happy Life! Fits her perfectly, easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Buy Product!!
 from Baraboo, WI,  Jun 3, 2013

I am extremely glad that I chose to remove the standard shower and install this product. This is an elegant piece that will look amazing in any home and is very practical for the bath lover. It is the most comfortable bath I have taken in my life. No need to add pillows or other accessories that would take away from the aesthetics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is beyond expected- my contractor who installed the product is now considering purchasing one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought