Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Faucet set is very heavy and solid, no plastic chintz. Ceramic cartridges are slick, move very easily, do not drip. Finish is very dark, not at all "oily" and presumably will change with wear over time, seems to hold up fine to normal wiping off with a sponge over the last month as we've used it. Installation was enough to make Pooh Bear cuss, as the specialty washer that holds the faucet set on had holes that were not quite large enough to fit over the supply tubes that bring the water into the faucet. We had to drill them out larger. We installed this on a 1/4 inch thick cast iron sink. I was concerned about parts support for the faucet, but found that Kingston Brass was helpful on the phone, would send me at this time (2010) the very cute matching sprayer unit for this faucet for about 80 bucks, as well as ceramic disc cartridges for about 24 bucks apiece. The sprayer is a bit weak, holes sort of oversized, but the support parts for the unit are there and available, and the 10 year warranty does cover the cartridges, though not the finish which is intended to change with time. I was concerned there would be splash back with the goose neck this high, but it turns out not to be a problem, and also one can additionally adjust pressure to the faucet with cut off valves below the sink. This faucet set makes me really happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks and price!
 from Washington State,  Oct 12, 2009

This faucet is sturdy and well built. I'll admit, I was a little skeptical when I first ordered the faucet. After checking out other websites and brands, I thought there was no way I could get a great faucet at a low price. But I was wrong! This faucet was shipped quickly and came extremely well packaged. The rubbed bronze is beautiful and classic. It's exactly what I wanted in my faucet...all for about $100 less than the big-named home improvement stores!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from Nipomo, CA,  Apr 20, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a new faucet for our kitchen remodel. We wanted something with the goose neck, and were able to control the hot and cold knobs seperately. This met our needs perfectly! We received the product in record time! The quality is definately high end! This was my first purchase from Overstock, and I couldn't be happier! We have limited shopping resources in our area. I do a great deal of shopping on line. We are very happy with our purchase. My husband said that it was very easy to install. I'm loving my new faucet and kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vintage kitchen faucet
 from houston, tx,  Apr 18, 2010

Heard no bad words from plumber, no extra time spent therefore no extra charges (bad words by me) works just like faucet should, reviiews helped me to choose. For those of us not able to shop anymore, the web sites and reviews are essential. there were others i liked looks- wise but reviews guided me away. thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Faucet
 from MA,  Mar 13, 2010

What a difference a little detail like a faucet makes! I have gotten tons of compliments on this, it just adds that little personal style to my kitchen. Well made, easy to install, a winner all around. Oh - did I mention about $100 less expensive than anything I found in the home improvement stores?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neither "vintage" nor "oil-rubbed"!
 from Jamaica, VT,  Aug 2, 2010

When the faucet arrived, it looked like it was spray-painted with black paint. I hoped our contractor would say something like, "it will wear nicely in a short period of time." His impression was the same as mine--no way does this look "oil-rubbed" or bronze, for that matter. It was purchased to go with a hammered antique-copper sink (also from Overstock) when the "antique-copper" faucet I ordered looked more like a new penny. When I returned the copper faucet, I paid a 10% restocking fee. I guess I'll have to do that again with this faucet, but I wouldn't want it in my kitchen. I order from Overstock very often and have almost always been delighted with the quality of the merchandise I received. But when it comes to faucets, I think I'll just go to the local home improvement center, where I can see what I'm getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 28, 2015

Looks great, nice finish but very dark -almost black. Still looks nice and works fine so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Annie
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful to look at, did not hold up well. It began leaking at the handle before a year was up. Also the color is chipping on the faucet. The company was VERY SLOW to admit it was their product. Thank goodness I had all my paperwork plus proof of purchase. I would not purchase this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Apr 1, 2015

We are replacing a faucet that had a plastic end piece which had flaking paint after 2 years of use, one of the things we liked was that this is all metal. The finish is very nice and it seems well made, time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! Quality at a reasonable $$
 from Kamloops, BC, Canada,  Nov 1, 2011

We loved this faucet, after recieving it we looked up the brand Kingston brass and found that they are quite expensive line of faucets and the quality is definately there. It sure looks good in our new kitchen. As some of the other reviews said, there isn't any "rubbed" part to the oil rubbed bronze, however it still looks great with all my other oil rubbed bronze items in my kitchen. I ordered some bathroom fixtures of the same brand and color, and I am now excitedly waiting for them:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, it is dark, but it does have a brown to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful, has the feel of a moen or any other top of the line product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Faucet
 from Duncan, OK,  Jun 20, 2011

This faucet is very well made, heavy and exactly as expected. It is dark but I'm sure will patina over time. I am very pleased with it and looking forward to placing it in my new kitchen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This faucet looks even better in person! It's dark for oil rubbed bronze but still goes well with my other oil rubbed bronze hardware, and looks awesome with our black granite sink. I am so glad I decided to go with this. Looks as good as the faucets I've seen for two or three times the price. Definitely gives a vintage feel, which is what we were going for in our 1930 kitchen remodel! My contractor was impressed with the quality for the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Remodel
 from Salisbury, MA,  Jul 29, 2010

Love this faucet. Very nicely made. Only note to future buyers is the faucet is very dark, I would consider it a black more than oil rubbed bronzed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar faucet
 Apr 7, 2010

Excellent,easy to install, quality product.This was my first purchase and it went very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hekate1
 from Slovakia,  Oct 1, 2009

I come from Slovakia and we don´t use faucets like this here, regarding to that I decided to order it from you becuase I like it very very much. When courier brought me it, I was little fearing because it is risk order from abroad. But I was nice supprised bacause your servise is perfect. Faucet is beautifull and Im very satisfied that I ordered this product. My kitchen now looks as we would lived in England

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the County Look
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 21, 2011

The country look is what we were going for in our century-old house, and the faucet blended in very nicely with the farm sink and marble counters. The sink exhibits nice clean lines and the handle placements are very comfortable. A little bit darker than what I would have liked, as I was going for a more brown color, but all in all very satisfied with the product. Thank you again Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared exacty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought