Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
small but cute
 from Ventura, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

It's a very small stool, which other reviewers have commented on. This served my purpose well, since I'm a photographer and needed a small stool or chair for toddlers through pre-K kids to sit on. It's pushing the limits of size for a 5 year old though, and can't imagine an older child or adult sitting on it for very long. That said, it's got a nice look to it, looks very vintage-y. Is it worth *** or thereabouts? Yes, but it's not the bargain of the century. I'd be happy to have it in my house if the kids' playroom was fancy enough for it. Which it's not!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks about the same. Actual product is a tad darker (in a good way).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty solid, well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 29, 2011

This piece is very unique. I ordered it last week and it arrived yesterday. The stool feels very sturdy and is definitely something that can be used around the household, which is perfect for me. It has a feel of age about it, and I bet it would have a long story to tell if it could talk lol. Happy with my purchase, and is something I would consider getting more of just to match them together and use them when necessary since they take up so little room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little stool
 from Louisiana,  Nov 26, 2011

I wished I would have really thought about the measurements. It is quite small. I also assumed with vintage, it meant that it was actually old or antique. It was newly made, it seems. Not really an appropriate price for this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from florida,  Aug 23, 2014

EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED--RUSTIC CHARM. IT'S EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used in our bathroom as a bathroom stool
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 30, 2014

Great product... we use it in our bathroom to hold our towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet LITTLE stool
 from hadley,ma.,  May 18, 2013

a nice enough stool w/ character but overpriced...one of my favorite purchases...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was pretty good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A stool that is worth it's price
 from Brooklyn, New York,  May 16, 2013

I looked around for quite awhile until I found this piece of furniture. I had a special project that I needed it for. It turned out to be just perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and quite functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described!
 from Battlefield, MO,  May 15, 2013

Nice small stool that was as described and fit what I wanted, which was to hold drinks or the remote beside a chair where there wasn't much room for an end table. Works perfectly for this purpose. As an actual stool for someone to sit on, only a small child could sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY tiny!
 from New York,  Jan 18, 2013

Very very very small ... nice plant stand, but this has become a family joke!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than expected
 from NYC,  May 3, 2012

This is a very small stool. I intended to use it to get to high cabinets. It works just fine but thought it would be bigger

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is FABULOUS - except.....
 from EH, NJ,  Apr 24, 2012

The Vintage Chinese Theater Stool looks exactly in hand as it does in the picture on the site... I planned to use this item near the entrance door as a place to sit and slip shoes on and off - however - it is tiny! it is only perhaps less than a quarter of the size that I expected - it's almost like a doll's stool! Cute - adorable - but a place to stack books by the bedside - not to actually sit on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? totally acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent - very well made - and seems to really be made by hand..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess so...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Texas,  Mar 30, 2012

We used two of these stools in our show as accent tables. They were perfect and very interesting. Not sure if you could sit on them, but that wasn't our intention in using them. Good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 25, 2012

We bought these little stools for our kids to use when they need to pull up a seat around the coffee table, they're cute enough that we leave them in our living room all the time. They're very light weight but still look very solid and sturdy. We love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vry good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Accent Addition to Any Home!
 from Danville, CA,  Feb 19, 2012

The Vintage Chinese Stool is actually even more "vintage" and appears much more costly than it was. It's made out of durable materials and is the absolute perfect size for a foot-stool. This simple sccent piece adds a touch of character and style to my Living Room. I have received many compliments since its delivery and highly recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - Better than expected, actually!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent
 from Maine,  Nov 24, 2011

I am restoring and furnishing a 100 year old home and wanting to keep items looking as though they were from that long ago. This little stool fits the bill perfectly. It looks great, is very sturdily built and therefore it is also good for sitting or standing on. I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Sturgeon Bay, WI,  Nov 17, 2011

I am using this as a plant stand for a huge pot of Elephant Ears and it's the perfect size. It holds the weight and I love the rustic look. The quality is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, hands down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KInd of small, overpriced for size
 from not relevant,  Sep 14, 2011

As other reviewers stated this small the description is accurate, but it is small more of a plant stand. seems sturdy I think its a little overpriced for the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Chinese Stool
 from Perry, GA,  Aug 9, 2011

Wonderful tables/stools, I just love these stools. I have four (two for the chess set) and two for guests when I have a party!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It shows the complete quality as it is perfect and it is definety hand made, thanks so much!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little stool
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

These are cute little stools. I bought two to use a nightstands for my girls' toddler beds. They can also sit on them. The wood is a darker tone than appears on my moniter. It looks like an orangish brown in the photo and they are actually a dark brown with a little orange highlighting. They are sturdy and not wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stool is darker than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small.
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 19, 2011

I bought this to use as a small night stand. Note: It is smaller (by about an inch) than the listed measurements. It was way too small for my intended use but my daughter loved it so much she refused to let me return it. Now we use it as a multipurpose step stool or seat for her room. It is a very cool and unique little item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Smaller than listed measurements.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought