Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY tiny chair
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Aug 11, 2014

I am 5'1" and felt enormous in this chair. It is just barely 2 feet off the ground--26", to be exact.I would be perfect for a child's room, but not for the corner of my living room like I wanted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

This is a great little rocker in the mid-century style. It is perfect in my guest bedroom. It is not very large in size, so it might not work for a larger person, but for anyone under 250 lbs, it's probably fine. It is pretty comfortable even though the seat is hard. Easy assembly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from new york,  Jul 25, 2014

I ordered this chair for the nursery that we are finishing for our daughter who will arrive in a few days. It perfectly fits the style of the polka dots walls and white pottery barn kids furniture. I am not sure if it will fulfill its function because we haven't used the chair yet. The assembly was extremely easy and quick. At this point my review is very limited as far as functionality of the piece, but it's a beautiful piece of furniture for sure.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from Missouri,  Jul 23, 2014

I've been looking at this chair for a long time but kept not buying it due to people saying that it was really short (my husband and I are both on the tall side). I'm really glad I decided to get it afterall! It goes perfectly in our son's room, and it's actually way more comfortable than i expected. We did have to put a small pillow behind our backs to keep them from hurting while we rock with our son in our lap, but otherwise it's been great to sit in. It doesn't rock as smoothly as I'd like, but I'm not entirely sure if it's the rockers on the chair or our old hardwoods. Overall, it's a great chair for the price, and I love the style.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from arizona,  Jul 19, 2014

I've had this for over a year and I get so many compliments. Throw a lambskin over it and it created a focal point in any room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White rocker
 from Kansas,  Jul 16, 2014

This chair is really cute, well made, easy to put together. It is smaller than I'd thought it would be, however, it's great for my guest room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So darn cute!
 from LA, CA,  Jun 22, 2014

I am so I love with this perfect little rocking chair! It adds just the right element of cool to my son's not-so-babyish nursery, is totally fun to sit in to rock him to sleep and fits perfectly in his room, which is on the smaller side. It isn't a huge rocking chair, but I knew that when I bought it but it still works great for the adults who have used it. I totally would recommend this to everyone, great value, super easy to assemble and full of style! LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vinnie White Cradle Chair
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 18, 2014

I adore this chair and love the price. It added a little quirkiness to my decor. It is also surprisingly comfortable for a non padded chair. Having seen the (very expensive) original I was not surprised that this is a smaller size chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Child-sized
 from Maryland,  Jun 14, 2014

This chair might be suitable for a small child, less than five years old. I am an adult, only 5' tall, and this chair is way too little for me. It is not a normal sized piece of furniture.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using in a modern nursery
 from Arizona,  May 20, 2014

I bought this for my baby's nursery because of the size and modern look. I like it and have gotten quite a few compliments. I will agree with other reviewer's who say that it sits low. The size works, but it does seem small. For the price and the overall look, I would still recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just S described
 from South Florida,  May 18, 2014

I wanted a rocking chair that was stylish and this is it. It's not as tall as I thought it would be but still worked out great in my space and looks more expensive than it is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for tall people, but very cute.
 from Midwest,  May 12, 2014

Oh, I really wanted to love this chair. It would have been perfect for our nursery. I love that the plastic has a textured, almost soft feel and the design on the legs is awesome. However, it's not for anyone over like 5' 6". The back of the chair is super low (I'm 5' 9") and it provides no support at all. I didn't expect it to be super comfy (it is plastic after all) but it's totally not going to work. I feel like I'm sitting on a stool and that's not going to cut it with a baby. I think this is closer in size to my 2 year old's rocking chair than to the glider we have in my son's room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a good purchase, I like the look !
 from Council Bluffs, Iowa,  Apr 3, 2014

Ordered and sent to my single daughter. She seemed very pleased, although she said it looked so small. We knew it was not a large chair. But she was pleased and said it was comfortable. I would purchase again!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

I really like this chair. Great price and quality for an imitation Eames!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great statement piece!
 from Irving, tx,  Feb 5, 2014

It's kinda small but not strangely so. I like it very much!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Northern Lands,  Jan 31, 2014

It's for the baby's nursery and will fit perfectly. I have a small space for a rocking chair and this one is exactly what I needed. It's short and small and it's how it was meant to be by Eames. Very good quality for a knock off.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stylish rocking chair - pillow needed!
 from new jersey,  Jan 30, 2014

i bought this as an accent rocking chair in my toddler's room. i would not recommend if you plan on using hourly with an infant, it's a little hard, but with a pillow it's fine for occasional use. stylish knockoff of a more expensive chair. great price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Indiana,  Jan 27, 2014

You can't beat the style for the price. The chair arrived just as described. It was easy to assemble and is quite comfortable. I would come back for more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, stylish chair
 from Newton, Massachusetts,  Jan 24, 2014

This retro rocker makes an excellent chair in our guest bedroom. It is both stylish and practical. The price point was far better than any other site we checked

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Maryland,  Jan 22, 2014

While cute, it is not a substantial chair. It will fit the average adult, but not a large person. I bought it for the midcentury look in my family room. It could easily be used in a child's room. Very easy to assemble.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Red Molded Plastic Armchair Rocker in Red
Today $101.20
Compare $174.00
Save 42%
(4)
Vinnie Cradle Chair Blue
Today $129.99
Compare $278.90
Save 53%
(46)
Vac Arm Rocker Chair
Today $109.99
Compare $125.00
Save 12%
(19)
Black Molded Plastic Armchair Rocker
Sale $94.49
Was $104.99
Compare $125.00
Save 24%
(2)
Back to top