Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's adorable, but small.
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 28, 2013

I really love the look of this chair! The price is great and it seems to be well made. But... It really does look like a kids chair, despite having similar overall dimensions to an eames chair. I'm not sure if I'll end up keeping it because it just looks odd next to my couch, like I'm expecting elves over for dinner. I may just have to find a different spot for it. If you are looking for a super cute rocker for a nursery or kids room it's a great deal though!! A few other comments: The wooden rockers are lighter than they appear in the photo. Also, there were no instructions in the box, so if you are not familiar with washers and other tool-y stuff you'll just have to guess like I did.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice chair!
 Dec 27, 2013

Good proportions and materials, looks similar to the original.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very retro
 from Hermitage, PA,  Dec 26, 2013

Very retro chair that has gotten compliments already. Used as an accessory chair in a mainly white bedroom. As such, very happy with the size as it does not dominate the space. Comfort question is obviously misleading, as this is not upholstered. Very comfortable, although not used for long term seating.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair, but is VERY small
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 24, 2013

I read the other reviews before buying this chair, and I knew it was going to be on the smaller side, which I was fine with. However when I saw it in my living room, I literally laughed out loud! However, it is an attractive chair so I decided to keep it, but had to place it in a different corner spot, mostly for my children to use. It does fit an adult, but seems comically small!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful replica
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 12, 2013

This is a wonderful replica of a classic Eames design. If you're familiar with Eames, the dimensions of this chair are spot on! I trusted the other reviewers who seemed to be familiar with Eames and mid-century modern furniture design and very glad I did (it could be easy to get discouraged from reading the reviews about this chair being small). This chair was very easy for me to assemble in a matter of minutes using only the allen wrench provided. This chair looks chic in my apartment and already fooled one friend. Definitely different from the original (matte plastic), but I knew that going into the purchase. Very pleased! Also worth noting, the box arrived without any damage!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller Than Expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 20, 2013

It's cute but smaller than you would expect. Easy to assemble, nice looking for the price. The plastic does get marks, so you do need to clean it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Boise, idaho,  Nov 19, 2013

I think the chair is great for the price. Only thing is that u can see the circles from the bottom of the screws on top of the seat. That makes it look cheap. It's comfortable for short periods of time but adds style to our living room as an accent chair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Repro
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Nov 12, 2013

I have many original mid century modern chairs. But I could not pass up this reproduction at a fraction of the cost. While the shell is different from the originals produced in the 50's, it is very similar to the more expensive authorized reproduction being sold be DWR. The chair is definitely a smaller scale than most chairs today. But it is not a child's chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Nov 10, 2013

such a perfect knockoff. and super cheap! love it. and it showed up faster than I expected too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Accent Chair
 from Edison, NJ,  Oct 29, 2013

This is an accent chair; it is all about being stylish. You can't sit on it if you are looking for super comfortness. But all my friends and family members love this chair because of the way it looks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but beautiful
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 22, 2013

Just know that the chair is small. I love it but had to put it in a bedroom as my other living room furniture made it look like a toy chair. We have a white bedroom that it looks great in. I leave the door open so I can see it when I pass the room. It is not a child's chair and is comfortable to sit in, but is much smaller scale than the furniture I have in the living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Was Expecting!
 from El Paso, TX,  Oct 20, 2013

I first saw this chair while googling for some nursery ideas, and was thrilled when I realized it was affordable! We have our first baby on the way and wanted a simple rocker that wouldn't take up too much space. It comes in a very light box, all we needed to do was screw the bottom to the chair with 4 bolts, super easy. I'm 5'3 and 120lbs, so it's the perfect chair for me. Seems super comfy and has a nice rocking motion. My 6'2 180lb husband looks silly in it, but he says it's comfy for him too. This is def. a smaller chair, low to the ground and will stay in baby's room, it would look too tiny in a large living area, but for smaller rooms or apartments it's got a fantastic design. Height is about the same as a toilet - so I can see how some folks could be surprised opening the box, but measurements are listed under the description, so we were expecting it as it is!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from Chicago,  Oct 17, 2013

This chair is exactly what I was looking for. It looks great in our nursery!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from salt lake city, ut,  Oct 11, 2013

brings style to a room. great price, cute size. love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great little chair
 from Denver, CO.,  Oct 9, 2013

An exact Eames knock off. I love this chair. Very comfortable and that great mid-century look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM. SMALL. UNSAFE.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 7, 2013

This was a great looking chair, that was sized to fit a child. The dimensions were so small and the back of the chair so low that it felt as if it would tip over backwards. A poor purchase all around. It isn't safe for children or adults. Unfortunately, the return of the item was just as bad of an experience as receiving the item. Overstock has docked $45 from the return price at their whim since now they consider the item damaged when I returned it in perfect condition. I wont be purchasing from overstock ever again. Very disappointing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocks and works as a chair... Who knew!?
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 27, 2013

If you are looking for a chair that also rocks in place, here you are. The name of the chair, "Vinnie White Cradle Chair", is a bit misleading. It is not a "cradle". DO NOT try and put your baby in the chair alone. But if you would like to hold your baby in your arms while you sit in the chair, that is perfectly acceptable. Easy to put together, simple style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 27, 2013

This is not the most comfortable rocker but it is really cute, is an excellent replica of the original for a near fraction of the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Chair.
 from palm springs,  Sep 24, 2013

This is an excellent quality chair for the price. Great Reproduction! Not recommended for an every day chair. Casual use is excellent. See measurements as they were not designed to be a big chair. Has a very small/slim profile.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable, but small
 from Houston, tx,  Sep 23, 2013

Small but nice, sold to a friend bc too small for my house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Retro-classic White Accent Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $176.39
Was $195.99
Compare $210.00
Save 16%
(286)
Red Molded Plastic Armchair Rocker in Red
Today $98.99
Compare $125.00
Save 21%
(4)
Vinnie Cradle Chair Blue
Today $130.99
Compare $271.83
Save 52%
(46)
Vac Arm Rocker Chair
Today $109.99
Compare $125.00
Save 12%
(20)
Wood Leg White Accent Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $134.09
Was $148.99
Compare $170.00
Save 21%
(190)
Green Molded Plastic Armchair Rocker
Today $103.51
Compare $154.71
Save 33%
(4)
Back to top