Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Mar 13, 2014

Stylish and Cute. I enjoy rocking in it and so does my 2 year old. It is not the most comfortable but with the addition of a lamb skin on the back, it is suitable for the nursery. We have had many comments on how nice it is. Not for tall people. Fits me right and Im 5'4.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from NJ,  Jun 12, 2013

This chair is a great buy, it is almost identical to the designer version. It is comfortable and stylish and great for smaller spaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but color is off
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 1, 2013

Photo needs to be checked for accuracy. Blue depicted is too light. Legs and wooden rocker were accurately shown though. Easy to put together. Comfy to sit on. I'm 5'4'" and my legs don't dangle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter darker blue than the baby powder blue in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy enough and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not baby blue as was said or shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little funky rocker!
 from Hoover, AL,  May 9, 2013

I bought this rocker for my daughter expecting a baby, she loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 7, 2013

I was very disappointed. The color on my computer, and iphone5 looks like a soft powder blue with a gloss finish, nearly white with a very light tent of pale blue. In person the rocker is a more like a matte Aegean Sea blue. There is nothing white, or light about the color. It is blue blue blue. Secondly, the chair arrived with deep scratches that cannot be buffed. Finally, the chair does not look like an Eames knock off, it looks like a very cheap plastic rocker that is sprayed with blue truck bed liner. The plastic has that rough bubbly texture of a bed liner. If you want one that is matte blue with rough plastic finish that could match possibly a Caribbean color scheme, or very hipster motif then it may work for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Scratched upon arrival
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome, comfortable for short sits
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a nice, compact rocking chair. I find it comfortable for short periods (under an hour) but beyond that, you'll want to add a pillow or pad to sit on. I use it in my nursery and it's well-suited to that purpose now that I'm not up for hours at night with a newborn, but rather the relatively quick feedings of an infant who sleeps for a few longer stretches at night. It's surprisingly comfortable even for larger people--mine has been sat in by 6' tall 250 lb. men without complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute...but bulit for a hobbit!
 from Carlsbad NM,  Jan 17, 2013

Love the style, love the look, but this chair looks like it was made for a toddler. I am 5'2 and its comfy & cute enough for me.. but just kinda looks werid in my living room because of its size. When I had a friend over, she really thought it was for my 5 yr old son. Soo I think my son might actually be the one who's gettin a new rocker ;(. Too bad to cuz it really is a cool lil' funky style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bloomington, IN,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought two of these chairs to go in my kids' (8 and 11 yrs.) playroom. They are so comfortable and fun to sit in! We have a pool, and I love that I don't have to yell at kids to not sit on the furniture in their wet bathing suits now. The chairs are not tall, but I don't find them to be necessarily "child sized" either. They are perfect for my purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looking great
 from oregon,  Dec 21, 2012

This blue cradle chair is looking great in the room of my boys. It has a warm tone and a beautiful blue color that is relaxing and really fresh. I think I will have to buy one more as both of my boys love sitting on this chair and they enjoy the movement. The quality is really great and the chair durable and massive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so beautiful and useful
 from boston,  Dec 20, 2012

This cradle chair is a miracle. It is not only beautiful and great looking but really useful and comfortable. I always sit in this chair with my baby and he sleeps in a few minutes. The chair is durable and comfortable so I recommend it to everyone for use or only as a stylish decor option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reminds me of my Granny
 from New York,  Nov 27, 2012

The chair was relatively easy to put together. It's a bit small, not for large people. I like it, I'm satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!!
 from virginia beach,  Nov 7, 2012

I love this chair! I am a interior designer, and bought this for my clients master bedroom- the color was perfect and very modern looking I loved it so much, I bought myself one for my office!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd seat height
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 6, 2012

This chair is exactly as described; unfortunately I didn't pay attention to the seat height -- 14.5 inches. This is much lower than average chair heights (17-18 inches), so it ends up looking a bit like they put an adult chair onto a children's-chair-base. I found it a bit odd looking. It's also just too short for my purposes (I'm tall, and also wanted to be able to pull chair up to a standard kitchen table) so I'm returning mine. If you don't mind that one quirk, however, it's a very nice chair. Materials are all quality, and the seat itself is quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly accurate; actual may be a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 19, 2012

I love this chair and am very happy with the purchase. The color is unusual and goes perfectly next to my orange linen couch. It's a nice Herman Miller knock-off for a fraction of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and solid
 from dallas,  Aug 10, 2012

My son “destroys” everything in his path. So happened with the first wood cradle chair, then the second, the third and with the last one, you guessed the same. So I’ve decided to buy him one which is less expensive and heavy duty for the kid to destroy it. What do you know? It is still standing, my kid didn’t destroy this one. It was a great deal and good value for money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best for mothers
 from houston,  Aug 9, 2012

I ordered this fine cradle chair for my younger sister when she was pregnant. I heard cradle chairs do miracles with babies, mostly when you need them to sleep. My sister told me that she has no problems when the baby is crying as she is sitting with her in this chair and the baby sleeps in no time. So mothers you should all get one for help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
miracle chair
 from new jersey,  Aug 1, 2012

Since we ordered these chairs our boys are like little angels. They love sitting in these cradle chairs and most of all, they are quiet and they behave. Even more, the chairs have an amazing design and look great in the small living corner. These chairs are really doing miracles. I recommend them to every parent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE! Small rocking chair.
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jul 7, 2012

This chair itself is scaled small, so it's really sized for a tween or petite teenager. The measurements were provided before I bought, and a few reviewers mentioned this size issue, but I hoped they were wrong! They weren't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a soft baby blue, not robin's egg hue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Meh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real steal
 from Central PA,  Jun 20, 2012

This is really a great value. We got this for the nursery, but it would work well in any MCM room. Despite what other reviewers may say, this is a full sized chair, and easily accommodates my 6' 200# self.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply fantastique!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

I purchased this rocker for the baby room and it looks so darn cute next to the crib. There was some assembly required but thankfully, my husband took care of that part. My job is too rock the baby to sleep in this chair, which works like a charm every single time. Like in under five minutes. Seriously. He doesn’t do that in any other chair or position. Simply fantastique!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought