Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not only beautiful but comfortable too
 from chicago,  Aug 1, 2012

My new tall backrest accent chairs are not only beautiful but comfortable too. I always loved classic button tufted design and construction, but these chairs are the top and the most comfortable once I had so far. The color is simple, neutral and fresh, reflecting true elegance. Great quality and affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Beautiful chair
 from Minnesota,  Nov 27, 2013

Bought this for our office because I didn't want the typical ugly black roller chair. It looks great! Very elegant, and gives the office an executive look. A little spendy but worth the $. Just what I was looking for!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy beautiful Chair
 from Okemos,MI,  Apr 3, 2013

The chair arrived early and I was very poleased. The chair had a tiny red spot on the seat; however, overstock offer several obtions to resolve this issue. I am very please and intend on purchasing the matching bench and chair. Also, the chair is very comfortable. I use it as my office chair and I am sitting on it as I write this review....Happy Happy Happy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!
 from Alabama,  Sep 21, 2012

I feel in love when I first saw them a few months ago but they were sold out within a few hours. Happened to run across them about 5 days ago and instantly bought 2. Trying to find places for more since I love them so much! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I feel in love when I first saw them a few months ago but they were sold out within a few hours. Happened to run across them about 5 days ago and instantly bought 2. Trying to find places for more since I love them so much! :-)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feeling like a queen
 from chicago,  Aug 9, 2012

My first purchase was two accent chairs and this was definitely not the last one. The tall backrest was really strange at first sight but as soon as I sat on the chair I knew this was the best decision. I feel like a queen in my new chairs that not only give a beautiful aspect to the eyes but are extremely comfortable. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best first purchase
 from new jersey,  Aug 7, 2012

My friend mentioned about Overstock and this is how I ordered two of this amazing accent chairs. While looking around the high amount of products I decided to buy this one as it was perfect in look and price also. Both of the chairs arrived in top quality and they look amazing and beautiful just as expected. Best first purchase and definitely not the last. thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Very fashionable host and hostess chairs
 from North Carolina,  Nov 3, 2014

These chairs look great as host and hostess chairs for our dining table. The only thing to note is that the seat is quite narrow. It came packaged wonderfully and in one piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a spot of elegance
 from boston,  Jul 18, 2012

These chairs I ordered are amazing. They bring into the room a spot of high defined elegance and uniqueness. I always adored button tufted pieces as they have a classic charm and look. I have button tufted dining chairs and now these tall backrest accent chairs fill in my living. They are great and comfortable given on really reasonable price. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two accent chairs into our newly developed library room. I always wanted my own library/study room and now as we moved into a larger house I made it. These accent chairs were the best to buy as they fit in with both design and color. The button tufted tall backrest makes these chairs classic and beautiful and the look in front of the fireplace with the large oak coffee table is indescribable. Both quality and price was great and the chairs are extremely comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Happy with purchase
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Nov 18, 2014

I'm using this as a home office chair behind a large executive style desk. I needed a chair with a very high back to balance the large desk. This chair works well. The color is a light warm natural, so "Oatmeal" is a good description. Chair is for small tushies, but that's okay for us. It seems well made except I wish the seat was a bit firmer since it will be used heavily. For the price, I'd say it is an excellent purchase. I'm thinking of getting similar chairs for the head of my dining room table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Perfect accent chair
 from Mendham NJ,  Nov 6, 2014

I was looking for an accent chair for the side of my buffet server that was a neutral color and high back and a good offset to my parsons dining chairs. These linen tufted chairs are gorgeous and the color is perfect. I bought two and they are just right. I did have to paint my walls darker because they blended in with the existing color. But now they have a nice back drop on which to be displayed and are beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Perfect Dining Chairs
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 29, 2014

A little on the smaller side but not too bad. Can comfortably fit an adult but if you want a lot of room, this may not be the best choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Totally as expected and matching the description
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 24, 2014

Excellent interior chair if used mostly for decoration, or to temporarily throw something on or occasional sitting. It may not be a good chair to relax in....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Awesome Chair!
 from Lebanon, TN,  Aug 28, 2014

I was needing a chair to go at the head of my 12 foot table so I ordered just one to see if it would work, and this chair is so awesome it is taller than most so it really makes a statement! I just love it! So I guess I'll be ordering one more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
very stylish chair
 from ORLANDO,  Aug 26, 2014

I wanted this for an entry way - so comfort was secondary to style. I also needed a smaller chair - so this fit the bill perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
fabulous!! to die for!!
 from Charlotte NC,  Aug 9, 2014

Love the style of this chair. It it's gorgeous! I'm using it for an office chair, which I've been searching for 3 years to find just the right one. The seat is rather skinny and firm. This works for me bc I didn't want anything too bulky or soft for an office chair. Ladies, if you want to look like a queen, this high back beauty it's the one! No complaints at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Overstock the beat place to shop
 from Florida,  May 27, 2014

The chair is gorgeous! Tiny quality issue, but nothing mayor. Overall, again, gorgeous, color couldn't be better, feels great to touch, and seat on it. I bought it for my dining room, excellent. THE BEST, OF ALL ,ABOUT BUYING, HERE, AT OVERSTOCK IS THE OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. I recommended the chair to anyone, you'll love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
FABULOUS-ness!
 from Indianapolis,  Mar 26, 2014

I had internet stalked this item for a very long time! I finally got the order placed and the head of my dining table is complete. Love the look and quality -- comes assembled and literally a short unpacking process. Great value at an amazing price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Fabulous buy!
 from NJ,  Feb 13, 2014

This chair is even better in person. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It looks great next to my fireplace. I only wish I could get a matching chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Excellent Replacements
 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 24, 2014

was replacing french provincial couch and chairs lost in house fire back in March. These fit the bill perfectly. They are not designed for long term sitting which is perfect for my living/ding room, and are beautiful, fitting my decor perfectly. Ordered two chairs and the ch=ouch to match. These items are exactly as shown on website, and we were very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brynn 1-light Brown Mini Pendant
Today $59.99
Compare $64.60
Save 7%
Safavieh Deco Bacall Taupe Linen Nailhead Trim Side Chair
Sale $270.89
Was $300.99
Compare $450.96
Save 40%
(5)
Back to top