Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not only beautiful but comfortable too
 from chicago,  Aug 1, 2012

My new tall backrest accent chairs are not only beautiful but comfortable too. I always loved classic button tufted design and construction, but these chairs are the top and the most comfortable once I had so far. The color is simple, neutral and fresh, reflecting true elegance. Great quality and affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Minnesota,  Nov 27, 2013

Bought this for our office because I didn't want the typical ugly black roller chair. It looks great! Very elegant, and gives the office an executive look. A little spendy but worth the $. Just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy beautiful Chair
 from Okemos,MI,  Apr 3, 2013

The chair arrived early and I was very poleased. The chair had a tiny red spot on the seat; however, overstock offer several obtions to resolve this issue. I am very please and intend on purchasing the matching bench and chair. Also, the chair is very comfortable. I use it as my office chair and I am sitting on it as I write this review....Happy Happy Happy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fashionable host and hostess chairs
 from North Carolina,  Nov 3, 2014

These chairs look great as host and hostess chairs for our dining table. The only thing to note is that the seat is quite narrow. It came packaged wonderfully and in one piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!
 from Alabama,  Sep 21, 2012

I feel in love when I first saw them a few months ago but they were sold out within a few hours. Happened to run across them about 5 days ago and instantly bought 2. Trying to find places for more since I love them so much! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I feel in love when I first saw them a few months ago but they were sold out within a few hours. Happened to run across them about 5 days ago and instantly bought 2. Trying to find places for more since I love them so much! :-)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feeling like a queen
 from chicago,  Aug 9, 2012

My first purchase was two accent chairs and this was definitely not the last one. The tall backrest was really strange at first sight but as soon as I sat on the chair I knew this was the best decision. I feel like a queen in my new chairs that not only give a beautiful aspect to the eyes but are extremely comfortable. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best first purchase
 from new jersey,  Aug 7, 2012

My friend mentioned about Overstock and this is how I ordered two of this amazing accent chairs. While looking around the high amount of products I decided to buy this one as it was perfect in look and price also. Both of the chairs arrived in top quality and they look amazing and beautiful just as expected. Best first purchase and definitely not the last. thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a spot of elegance
 from boston,  Jul 18, 2012

These chairs I ordered are amazing. They bring into the room a spot of high defined elegance and uniqueness. I always adored button tufted pieces as they have a classic charm and look. I have button tufted dining chairs and now these tall backrest accent chairs fill in my living. They are great and comfortable given on really reasonable price. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two accent chairs into our newly developed library room. I always wanted my own library/study room and now as we moved into a larger house I made it. These accent chairs were the best to buy as they fit in with both design and color. The button tufted tall backrest makes these chairs classic and beautiful and the look in front of the fireplace with the large oak coffee table is indescribable. Both quality and price was great and the chairs are extremely comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While this chair is pretty, comfortable and well made, it's advertised as 'beige' which is what attracted me since I was looking for beige chairs to match 6 gray chairs. It's a light tan color and luckily will still look OK. But for the money, I was hoping to get the color shown onscreen. It's too much trouble to rebox and ship back, so I'm keeping the 2 I bought. I've only given it 4 stars because of the color, otherwise very impressive chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 5, 2015

This chair really is more beautiful in person than in the picture! The linen fabric is gorgeous--not as flat and bland as the picture suggests. It's lightweight and arrived in a single piece, no assembly required. Even better, it's very comfortable. Glad I purchased it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 1 chair first to test, then ordered another. Both chair arrived in boxes that looked damaged, but both chairs were not damaged during shipping. 2nd chair had to be returned because there was a small tear in the fabric. Chairs are more narrow than I expected, but work in my space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

overall I'm happy with the chairs. I ordered two for my entryway and have recieved many compliments on them. Just a bit disapointed in how light weight they are. The fabric on sides of the chiar is somewhat loose and not as taut to the chair as I would have expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Jan 16, 2015

Purchased this chair to use as my captains chairs for my dinning room. They are exactly what I was looking for and are comfortable too! Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different and stylish
 from Denver Co,  Dec 30, 2014

Beautiful and stylish, not so sure if it's comfortable. I use this chair for decorative purpose only

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for dining room
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Dec 16, 2014

I bought 2 of these to go in my dining room at each end of an 8 seat table. The 6 chairs in between are different and these really make the look. I was going for a glam old hollywood style and the only thing I would add may be nail head trim. The chair came fully assembled and were packed properly so that they are in great shape. They are sturdy and the style is perfect to give the room that extra oomph! I was hoping to spend a bit less because I am somewhat of a thrifty shopper but they are totally worth the money. The seat is not too soft or too hard... it's just right. I would definitely recommend for a dining room or even as an accent in a living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from San Francisco,  Dec 11, 2014

I bought 2 of these for my dining room...one on each end. I absolutely love it. The chairs complete the room in a very stylish and unique way. The flanking 6 chairs are shorter and blue. ...so it's kind of eclectic. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We needed 2 hostess chairs to complete our set (but soo expensive in furniture stores!) For the price, these chairs were such a great find. They are a little skinnier so pay attention to that if you are heavier stature. My husband and I are both under 200llbs so it's fine, but if you are a plus-size person these might not be the right ones). The fabric is nice and I get so many compliments on my beautiful dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Throne
 May 14, 2015

I'm obsessed - this chair is comfortable and functional. I use it as my desk chair and absolutely love it. I sit cross legged with my feet up on the chiar when I work so the no arm rests is perfect! Comes fully assembled, lets tons of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 14, 2015

Purchased chairs to dress up living room. Chairs are very light- which isn't bad, my only dislike is that the actual seating area is very narrow. Chairs look nice and I did achieve the desired look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought