For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great take on a classic
 from Boston,  Apr 20, 2011

This is a great (and really inexpensive) take on that midcentury modern classic, the Eames Shell Chair. The classic wire base is structurally elegant and in the case of this replica, well made. The acrylic shell is thick and the surface is ice-smooth. I purchased a dozen of these for the conference room of my small design firm and they look just great. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chairs
 from Houston,  Aug 3, 2011

Easy to set up fast shipping. I wish we can order just a single chair. Instead of two. Cause we need the 3rd one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this set of chairs. They feel sturdy and look amazing. The quality is superb. Standard shipping time was fantastic! My only gripe was that it was such a pain to put together. The alignment is way off and it took a lot of strength and multiple attempts to get it right. I knew going into it that the alignment may be bad, but mine was incredibly hard! Definitely took more than one person to put together. Other than that, these are fantastic but I wish the parts weren't so faulty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these Chairs
 from AL,  Nov 14, 2012

We LOVE LOVE LOVE this look and feel. The chair is molded and fits to your body wonderfully. They fit in nicely in our small eat-in space and being acrylic let your eyes pass through and keep the space seeming larger than it is. They add a wonderful mid-century modern feel and the metal legs compliment our other industrial accents as well. MY ONLY COMPLAINT: some of the legs didn't line up with the holes in the bottom of the acrylic chair....and metal and acrylic don't like to bend! It took my husband muscling the chair and me getting the screws in and tightened to be able to put the legs on it. With that being said, it's not a complicated assembly just the top part of the chair and the bottom in two large pieces with 4 screws. They are very sturdy chairs and are a conversation starter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful Clear Acrylic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and very thick acrylic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chairs look great and expensive. However, our set came without assembly instructions. The leg base and seat are still not perfectly aligned, but visitors would never be able to tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs are transparent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great materials, poor design for assembly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice update of the Eames classic
 from NYC,  Oct 13, 2011

These are solid modernist chairs that look great and function perfectly. If you like Eames designs but canít afford the original (like me), then check these out. The wire frame is so cool and the clear design is a smart update of this modernist classic. My compliments to the chef. Easy to clean, easy to move around and easy on the eyes, the clear minimalist design doesnít take up much visual space -- so they are perfect for place where space is a premium.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome update of Eames classic
 from California,  Oct 5, 2011

These chairs are a beautiful take on the landmark design from the famed American design couple team of Charles and Ray Eames. The original was the worldís first industrially manufactured plastic chairs. This version is just like the original, just clear, which is a nice update. I love the clean, simple forms which perfectly cradle the body. Iíve seen them everywhere -- in museums, libraries, design-oriented home -- so I was really happy to find such a well-priced version on O.co.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap construction and appearance
 from san francisco, ca,  Jul 11, 2011

Small scale and misaligned assembly points = cheap appearance. Not a successful knockoff of the Eames chair by a longshot. While design contours of the seat make it comfortable the size and height make it look and feel more like a child's chair. Doesn't pair well with adult-sized dining furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chromed steel base looks great with the shell form clear seating. This combination makes these Vince Clear Shell Chairs so amazing, elegantly simple and unique. At first I was worried about the comfort these chairs could give, but the form is sculpted to fit the body perfectly. I ordered this set of chairs for my smaller living and I have to say they look amazing by bringing the touch of modernity into the room. The price is affordable and the quality is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Acrylic Side Chairs
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 11, 2010

These handy side chairs look fantastic on my patio. I donít think they were designed for outdoor use but they seem like they can handle it. These are acrylic chairs with legs of chrome steel. They have a very architectural look that appeals to me. The molded seats are extremely comfortable and modern looking. They blend right in with the rest of my home furnishings. And I can bring them inside when I need extra seating at the dinner table because they are just the right height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from San Francisco,  Aug 6, 2010

These chairs are thick acrylic with sturdy metal bases. They were a bit challenging to put together. If you are looking for a chair that has a strait back, this isn't it. They recline a bit, which isn't always great for a kitchen chair, but we still like the them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look for a Reasonable Price
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jul 29, 2013

These chairs not only look great, they are comfortable too. The only down side was assembly. As mentioned by others the holes do not line up and it takes muscle to put them together. My carpenter assembeled eight of them and swears he NEVER wants to put another one together. But, they look really Great! Since they arrive two per box, in three boxes the lower chair shells were scratched because of the way they were packed. Overstock .com replaced them and were most helpful, but just a little better packing would have avoided the problems.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Sajose, ca,  Feb 25, 2011

Really modern and beautifull. Very sturdy. A little hard to line up the 4th leg when assembling. Takes a little muscle to get it aligned but I wasd able to do it alone. Assembling all 4 chairs in less than an hour. Using these with a glass top dining table. Looks very area, makes my small dining room look much larger and open. Definitely worth the $$. Overstock was definitely the best price and looked hard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have purchased two sets from these Vince Clear Shell Chairs for my large porch area. The chairs are modern, funny and in the same time clean and elegant. They match perfectly with the porch decor and table and they are comfortable to sit on. I was a bit afraid about how stable they are, but the chairs are good quality and sturdy enough to last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 Nov 21, 2010

When I saw these chairs online, I was a little skeptical about the color. But I decided to take a chance and get them and I am happy that I did. I purchased one set for my porch area and the another set for my lawn. These chairs have a classy yet futuristic look & style. One great thing about these chairs is that they seem to blend in with any atmosphere without looking awkward. Chairs are molded to your body so you will always feel comfortable sitting in them. Great bang for your buck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs but get a friend for assembly
 from Pasadena, CA,  Oct 6, 2010

The chairs are great - solid, attractive, fairly straightforward to assemble. The price can't be beat. The only problem is that sometimes the holes in the seat don't line up very well with the base. You'll need a friend to pull on the base and get everything to line up while you tighten screws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Mar 26, 2010

Loved the chairs. Only wish the backs were slightly higher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Price!
 from Coram,ny,  Mar 13, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised when these chairs arrived. I ordered them after reading some good reviews, but didn't expect them to be as nice as they are considering the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2009

I was searching for bar stools for my counter. These ones are adjustable. It starts at 24/6 inches and therefore will also fit my counter. It is very practical for us. The base is metal. Overall, very pleased with the quality, comfort, and looks of this barstool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will buy again!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 11, 2009

Unbelievable Deal for this set of 2 chairs. As I know, Acrylic is expensive and in good quality. This chair seat came in extremely thick Acrylic. Totally worth the payment. Modern and Simply. Very happy with this purchase. Will buy again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh X-Bench Nailhead Brown Ottoman
Today $158.99
Compare $269.00
Save 41%
(2)
Glossy White/ Chrome 36-inch Bar Table
Today $172.99
Compare $233.23
Save 26%
Fuji Stacker Wenge Brown Bar Stool
Today $99.00
Compare $239.99
Save 59%
(10)
Fuji Brown Stacker Bar Stool
Today $99.00
Compare $156.99
Save 37%
(7)
Back to top