For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great dinnerware
 from West Lafayette, Indiana,  Jun 29, 2010

I have always loved Villeroy and Boch and own another set at a second home. This 'Twist Alea" is good quality, very attractive, microwave and dishwasher friendly. Also a great value--as always-- on Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful dishes
 from NSB Florida,  Jan 9, 2014

Better in real life than in the pictures. Villeroy & Boch is always good, but I love this pattern. They were packaged great and look beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the dinnerware
 from Kingwood TExas,  Dec 26, 2013

Many compliment from friends, " it's happy looking". Makes a very cheery setting

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would highly recommend
 from Southern Florida,  Sep 14, 2013

I bought the 50 piece set through Overstock as a Christmas present to myself in 2009 for an incredible price I've not seen since. They arrived very well packaged and are beautiful. Pictures don't do them justice they look much better in person. Very happy with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago,  Jun 21, 2013

This is a beautiful, young and versatile dinnerware. Quality is excellent, just what you expect when you buy Villeroy & Boch. The plates are not heavy but delicate, really nice quality porcelain. Been using this for a few weeks now in a household with two kids and it holds up nicely, even under rough handling. Overstock packing was nice and delivery quick. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dinnerware set
 from UAE,  May 16, 2013

Original box not showing on site. Please show packing and original box for more details.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent set of Dinnerware
 from Savannah, GA,  Mar 9, 2013

Bought these dishes because my old ones had become faded and discolored. Very familiar with the Villeroy & Boch products through family and friends and decided to take a chance on them. Picked out this pattern because it appeared to be very unique and something that I never would have bought in the past. (I'm usually into a very simple pattern) When the dishes first arrived, I was a little hesitant about the pattern but as I use them, the more I LOVE them!! They have a nice arrangement of colors which appeals to everyone in my family. The dishes appear to be very durable and I plan on using them for quite some time. I have just ordered 8 cereal bowls to go along with the set and look forward to continuing to add to this pattern. Overstock.com had the dishes to me in the time stated. Everything was extremely well packed. Thanks Overstock - you have made me one happy woman!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very durable, very bright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ver accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful China
 from Fuquay Varina, NC,  Jan 9, 2013

I purchased this china because I love everything that has to do with Villeroy and Boch, and when I order something from them is always the same expectation. I just love this set... when I received mine two of the big plates were chattered, but overstock took care of the issue for me. Overstock is good at resolving issues for me. Overall I give this item more than 5 stars if I can!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is way better in Person!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villeroy & Boch 'Twist Alea' dinnerware
 from Sanford, FL,  Jan 1, 2013

Lovely dinnerware looks great on a casual table. I wish other serving pieces were available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes at a great price
 from NY,  Oct 31, 2012

These are first quality dishes at an amazing price. They came very carefully packed, and had no imperfections. They have been put in the dishwasher and microwave with no negative effects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the dishes looked exactly like the photos online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are the same dishes that we could have purchased at a large dept. store for almost $600 more. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em!
 from Portland, Maine,  Mar 8, 2012

Love 'em! Colorful and lively dishes add a bit of sparkle to my kitchen and dining room. Just what I was looking for. Thanks, Overstock, for another successful purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these beautiful dishes!
 from California,  Feb 3, 2012

These dishes are bright and beautiful. I love the pattern and this set is absolutely wonderful! I only wished that the rice bowl as shaped more like the larger vegetable bowl, but that would be the only thing that I would have preferred--other than that this set is PERFECT! They are so pretty, it would be nice to just have them on display. The cheeriness of the colors and pattern makes me feel happy every time that I use them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They matched almost perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe these are high quailty dishes. I absolutely love them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 22, 2012

The dishes are exactly as I had ordered. It's hard to believe they're such sturdy china while still being delicate and pretty. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twist Alea Dishes
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Aug 24, 2010

Absolutly loved the dishes. The packaging was great. No chance for any broken items. Couldn't afford department store price but Overstock's price made it possible. They look wonderful on my table. Bowls perfect size for cereal ,salad or dessert. The mugs are a perfect size. Not too large or too small. So excited I could add theses to my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's a keeper
 from Cary NC,  Jun 28, 2010

We purchased this set in February; service for 8. Villeroy's web site says this pattern is also micro wavable... and it is! Everyone comments how beautiful, & it looks so MUCH nicer then the photo. With all the colors, the dishes looks great with any place mat set or table cloth, and it perks up the whole room! Very festive; the bowls are just the right size for cereal, soup, salads - the platter is so useful. Very happy with this purchase; packed very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!
 from California,  Jun 3, 2010

Excellent quality in an incomparable price. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top