Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Less is more
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 13, 2012

Finally, I found a set of china that is simple in design, but yet very elegant. Villeroy & Boch is one of the top brands of house ware, so this was definitely a steal. The set is made in Germany, and comes thoughtfully packaged, to ensure no shipping damage; it feels very expensive. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone that has a sense of style and is looking for something that will be long-lasting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off, it looks more off-white in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This porcelain set is beautiful!
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Oct 5, 2011

I ordered two of these dinner sets to have 12 settings in total. The ones I got are manufactured in Germany; the porcelain is very high quality. I started using them immediately, and am very fond of my purchase. Furthermore, overstock did a great job of packing the set and I received both sets at the same time in prime condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit more off-white. But I was familiar with the original product; it did not bother me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These plates are manufactured in Germany; the porcelain is high quality. It seems to me V&B also had the same set manufactured in Indonesia, the quality of which is not as high as those manufactured in Germany.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dishes
 from Bellingham, WA,  Feb 21, 2012

My husband and I both love these dishes and we think that they were a real bargain. I got two sets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the sturdy, fine china appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply elegant bone china set
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

This beautiful dinnerware set is bone china, off white color and smooth to the touch, yet light to handle. it's a simple design that's just classic. I first saw the plates in this collection in the local TJmaxx store, it's made in germany and very high quality. I couldn't help but fell in love with it. then was definitely happy to find the entire dinnerware set on overstock for a very reasonable price. the is the basic set which contains 30 pcs, the complete set also includes serving plates, and salad bowls, and more, I'm hoping to locate those.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stunning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Everyone needs a small service of plain white dinnerware. This set was elegant and very contemporary. Villeroy & Boch are very affordable. Love dealing with Overstock.com as their deliveries are quick and adjustments just as expeditious!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant set.
 from Chicago Il.,  Dec 16, 2014

Excellent product, but what is more important very professional service. I had a difficulty with delivery and Costumer Service help me right away.Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutlely delighted that this item is back in st
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Aug 14, 2014

This is my third set of Villeroy and Boch Royal 30 piece (service for 6) Dinnerware set. I am so happy that O brought this item back in stock at a fabulous price. Classy dinnerware that's well worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villeroy & Boch Royal 30 piece dinnerware set
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jun 26, 2014

I bought a set of these dishes a year ago on overstock.com the quality and color are excellent that I decided to buy an other set. I used them for a casual or formal dinner. love love!!! them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already bought two sets!
 from Moscow, Russia,  Apr 13, 2013

The quality is superb, and the set looks way more expensive than on the pictures. I've already got two sets and looking for some additional items now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Chesterfield, Mo,  Apr 5, 2013

it is Villeroy & Boch what else can you say this is one of the most durable table ware you ca purchase, made to last a lifetime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed....LOVE IT!
 from Michigan,  Mar 22, 2013

My parents in Germany own these dishes for years now and I always loved the simple the sign and color. It is a great all day dish that can easy be upgrated with colored napkins and other decorations. I was so gald to find it here in the US as well. We ordered 2 sets, since 6 settings was not enough for us. The dishes are light but sturdy. I took awhile to get used to them since we owned a set of stoneware before. We love it ! Excellent dishes and price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown...not brite white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, which is expected from Villeroy&Boch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
villeroy and boch Dinnerware
 from Parker, co,  Feb 9, 2012

these dishes were thinner than some I bought at a store and slightly smaller. I do like them a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the dishes were lighter than the once I bought in a store
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality purchase
 from Anaheim, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

Had already researched the products & found this value on Overstock. I was very pleased with the price and was delighted when in was delivered in 3 days - not kidding!. Ending up ordering a 2nd set for enough 12.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought