Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
villeroy & boc oscar
 from NJ horse country,  Jan 11, 2012

it was time to replace my gorham stainless which my mother in law bought us as a wedding gift over 15 years ago. she paid over $800 for the full set back then. my old set is still of the finest quality so i had very high expectations in a new set. when this set arrived i was not disappointed. the weight and quality is outstanding, but at a fraction of the cost. it's a particularly beautiful set and i have been searching for a new set for over a year. having bought and returned four different sets by various manufacturers i am happy to have finally decided on the villeroy and boch oscar.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description does not do this product justice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for everyday use and impressing guests.
 from Perth, Western Australia,  Sep 26, 2012

I already have a set of six of the Oscar and love them. I decided I'd like to use them everyday plus when I entertain so needed more. They are a good weight and feel and look classy and expensive without being over the top. Their classic design goes with everything, be it a bbq or a formal dinner. It is so nice to use good quality all the time. They don't come with a soup spoon or bread and butter knife, which I will try now try to buy separately, but apart from that, I would highly recommend them. I live in Western Australia and the delivery was 9 days which I consider pretty good. My only complaint was the packing, The cutlery box had been place into a larger box and when I received it, the cutlery box had come open and the cutlery itself was loose and a jumbled mess. Fortunately nothing was scratched, but it was disappointing to receive it in this condition. But you also may look at this as being a credit to the product that it can obviously take some rough handling and still look beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit on the bigger side...
 from Moscow, Russia,  Apr 13, 2013

Great set, the quality is exceptional. Just one notion, please be aware that as I stated in the theme, the size of the utensils is on a bigger side. The kids in my family are actually using the tea spoons for soup. We also own *** set from *** and it's considerably smaller. All in all, it's a very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lives to the expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rust
 from Newport News, VA,  Mar 27, 2013

I absolutely love the simple design of this flatware, but it is definitely on the small side. Also, the manufacturer wants you to remove it from the dishwasher right away, which is totally impractical, but if you do not you will have water spots at least, or rust on the knifes. I have a new Bosch dishwasher, and use rinse aid. I will return the set because I do not want to ruin the stainless interior of the dishwasher. I have a set of WMF flatware that does not have these flaws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cutlery set
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Dec 12, 2012

This cutlery set is a great addition to the one I got as a gift with my Miele dishwasher. My only issue is that the packaging was damaged and the cutlery loose in the box on arrival, due to poor packaging, I would have been disappointed had I been giving it as a gift as the presentation box was a mess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. V & B quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful product, but arrived in dire shambles
 from Hell's Kitchen, NYC,  Feb 7, 2013

Very disgusted with Overstock- box arrived cracked and broken and the whole set was completely tossed about and out of order. They should take more pride in service, i could buy from anywhere, and this was not an inexpensive item! Get it together Overstock! Villeroy and Boch would NOT be happy with the way you treat their merchandise. We had to rearrange and count everything- and this item was a gift!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, but arrived in disgusting broken package.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i may not order from O again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? lovely high-end table service that looked thrown about in transit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 Aug 27, 2015

I bought these for my daughter and she was extremely happy. Excellent quality. The name speaks for itself

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classic!
 Aug 11, 2015

This is sturdy and classic. This is my everyday flatware and it's durable and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Product
 Jun 27, 2015

These felt nice a heavy in my hand. Not cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this would definitely order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Jun 23, 2015

I love this set. It looks beautiful and is very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am pleased with the flatware particularly the utensil shapes and sizes. I had hoped that the weight of the utensils would be a bit heftier, but an happy enough to keep the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upgrade
 Jun 10, 2015

We were wanting an upgrade to our flatware - this fit the bill. Like it because it's got smooth lines (read no food particles), it's weighty enough for guest dinners, but light enough for everyday use. It looks nice and streamline. Would recommend! We got 2 sets which was perfect for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Heavy duty. Best set I ever had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flatwear
 Apr 29, 2015

The perfect gift .Looks high end and is

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful flatware
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this flatware set. They are very weighty, shiny and they have clean lines. I use them all the time for casual meals and dinner parties. I would like to buy another set so that I have extra forks, since those seem to run out first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Mar 17, 2015

great value - love the simple design and quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice flatware
 Feb 24, 2015

Good weight and very stylish simple design. Just what we were looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant design,nice weight
 from Kingsford,Mich,  Jan 2, 2015

I wanted a simple design,and this set is perfect.Very nice weight.I had friends for dinner,and got several compliments.I ordered two sets, as there was no set for twelve,so now have enough for sixteen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 Jan 2, 2015

The V and B flatware is very elegant looking and is also handy in the hand. The only problem is that after 6 months of use, the knives have rust spots when taken out of the dish washer. The spots wipe off but leave a little disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought