Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
villeroy & boc oscar
 from NJ horse country,  Jan 11, 2012

it was time to replace my gorham stainless which my mother in law bought us as a wedding gift over 15 years ago. she paid over $800 for the full set back then. my old set is still of the finest quality so i had very high expectations in a new set. when this set arrived i was not disappointed. the weight and quality is outstanding, but at a fraction of the cost. it's a particularly beautiful set and i have been searching for a new set for over a year. having bought and returned four different sets by various manufacturers i am happy to have finally decided on the villeroy and boch oscar.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description does not do this product justice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for everyday use and impressing guests.
 from Perth, Western Australia,  Sep 26, 2012

I already have a set of six of the Oscar and love them. I decided I'd like to use them everyday plus when I entertain so needed more. They are a good weight and feel and look classy and expensive without being over the top. Their classic design goes with everything, be it a bbq or a formal dinner. It is so nice to use good quality all the time. They don't come with a soup spoon or bread and butter knife, which I will try now try to buy separately, but apart from that, I would highly recommend them. I live in Western Australia and the delivery was 9 days which I consider pretty good. My only complaint was the packing, The cutlery box had been place into a larger box and when I received it, the cutlery box had come open and the cutlery itself was loose and a jumbled mess. Fortunately nothing was scratched, but it was disappointing to receive it in this condition. But you also may look at this as being a credit to the product that it can obviously take some rough handling and still look beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rust
 from Newport News, VA,  Mar 27, 2013

I absolutely love the simple design of this flatware, but it is definitely on the small side. Also, the manufacturer wants you to remove it from the dishwasher right away, which is totally impractical, but if you do not you will have water spots at least, or rust on the knifes. I have a new Bosch dishwasher, and use rinse aid. I will return the set because I do not want to ruin the stainless interior of the dishwasher. I have a set of WMF flatware that does not have these flaws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cutlery set
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Dec 12, 2012

This cutlery set is a great addition to the one I got as a gift with my Miele dishwasher. My only issue is that the packaging was damaged and the cutlery loose in the box on arrival, due to poor packaging, I would have been disappointed had I been giving it as a gift as the presentation box was a mess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. V & B quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit on the bigger side...
 from Moscow, Russia,  Apr 13, 2013

Great set, the quality is exceptional. Just one notion, please be aware that as I stated in the theme, the size of the utensils is on a bigger side. The kids in my family are actually using the tea spoons for soup. We also own *** set from *** and it's considerably smaller. All in all, it's a very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lives to the expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful product, but arrived in dire shambles
 from Hell's Kitchen, NYC,  Feb 7, 2013

Very disgusted with Overstock- box arrived cracked and broken and the whole set was completely tossed about and out of order. They should take more pride in service, i could buy from anywhere, and this was not an inexpensive item! Get it together Overstock! Villeroy and Boch would NOT be happy with the way you treat their merchandise. We had to rearrange and count everything- and this item was a gift!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, but arrived in disgusting broken package.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i may not order from O again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? lovely high-end table service that looked thrown about in transit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flatwear
 Apr 29, 2015

The perfect gift .Looks high end and is

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful flatware
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this flatware set. They are very weighty, shiny and they have clean lines. I use them all the time for casual meals and dinner parties. I would like to buy another set so that I have extra forks, since those seem to run out first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Mar 17, 2015

great value - love the simple design and quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice flatware
 Feb 24, 2015

Good weight and very stylish simple design. Just what we were looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant design,nice weight
 from Kingsford,Mich,  Jan 2, 2015

I wanted a simple design,and this set is perfect.Very nice weight.I had friends for dinner,and got several compliments.I ordered two sets, as there was no set for twelve,so now have enough for sixteen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 Jan 2, 2015

The V and B flatware is very elegant looking and is also handy in the hand. The only problem is that after 6 months of use, the knives have rust spots when taken out of the dish washer. The spots wipe off but leave a little disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Flatware set is well balanced. NICE
 from Frisco, Texas,  Nov 18, 2014

Very sleek and balanced. Not gaudy or to heavy to use. We're very pleased with this purchase. Be sure to take caution when caring for them. Remove from the dishwasher immediately and hand dry to avoid pitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet elegant
 from Nevada, MO,  Nov 8, 2014

This flatware is nice and heavy but not bulky, with a simple yet elegant design. It was my husband's pick and I wanted something more glitzy, but I'm glad I settled on this. It is more understated and that's better for everyday use, but is elegant enough for company. I am more than satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed as purchased this a few weeks ago as
 from New Mexico,  Aug 23, 2014

Was disappointed as purchased this as a housewarming gift and one of the knifes is rusting. I feel very bad as thought I was purchasing a good product. Like the style but just worried if the others will rust, Thought it was a good product and would last as 18/10 flatware should. Please let me know. Thanks, Darlene

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made in China
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 30, 2013

The product arrived damaged, so Overstock refunded my purchase price. After 7 months of daily use and dishwashing the flatware shows a lot of nicks and scratches. It looks really old. I'm searching for flatware NOT made in China now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality flatware!
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Jul 20, 2013

This flatware set is classic, versatile, and has great weight (not too heavy, and not light). It exceeded our expectations and we're very happy with the purchase. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality flatware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice ... but
 from san francisco, ca,  Jul 2, 2013

now that I've been using it for a few months, it is important to know that this is highly lusterous flatware. Accordingly, one must dry it off and wipe it to keep water spots from developing, so , its extra work to keep it nice looking after washing. Also, the knives are not as sturdy as I might have liked. They flex easily.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice flatware. everyone commented on it being nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
V@B flatware
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 11, 2013

This is obviously a fine design, moderately heavy set of flatware. It is highly polished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality; good design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Decatur, TX,  May 8, 2013

I bought this as a wedding gift. The kids had chosen a pattern at another high priced store that was on 18/8 stainless and 2.5 times the price. I'm sure they will be so happy with this 18/10 and more pieces. It is VERY NICE and heavy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought