Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spoon sizes are fine
 Aug 28, 2010

I usually don't take the time to write reviews, but I had to respond to the negative review that mentioned spoon sizes. I've just opened my package (2 of these sets and the hostess set), and all the sizes are fine. The spoons are the same size as the ones in the set I'm replacing. For those who may be concerned about this, I measured the length of all the pieces: knife 9.5"; fork 8.25"; salad fork 7.25"; large spoon 7.375"; teaspoon 6.125". If you check the standard flatware sizes (place, dinner, continental), these are right in line, except for the salad fork, which is longer than standard. (It looks great to me, though.) The set is absolutely beautiful, and seems to be of very high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 1, 2010

This is a great set of silverware. Simple, clean, and great quality. They have an optimal weight to them as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
V&B quality, but funny spoon size!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 10, 2012

This set is a fabulous buy. I am a long time fan of Villeroy and Boch - their products are excellent. There has been some discussion here on the spoon sizes. So I went to Bloomingdale's to look at a set. I liked what I saw and placed an order for 3 of these sets. However I did not receive the set that I saw in Bloomingdale's. In my sets, the smallest spoon is a teaspoon and it is tiny (6 1/4"), but like those that I saw in the store. The dinner spoon s 8 1/4" long and wide (2" wide), unlike what I saw. I agree with the reviewer who said that this is an almost unusable size - frankly, it is the same size as the spoons in the serving sets! So I called the V&B for clarification. Overstock correctly names that the set includes dinner spoons and teaspoons, and the sizes are what I have stated above. So Overstock did not misrepresent. However, it is not what you might see elsewhere, where the spoons that are included in a set are teaspoons and dessert spoons (7 3/8"). Consider yourself lucky if you received the 7 3/8" size. I wasn't and am still deciding what to do with these strange sizes. I have yet to use my sets. So long story short, Overstock needs to clarify the spoon sizes. Are they standard in each set???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Clarifications are needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the silverware
 from detroit, mi,  Jan 31, 2012

I love my new silverware! I have had it for about 3 weeks now and still love it. It washes well- no spots and I got 3 spoon sizes- all perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I keep buying more
 from VA,  Nov 7, 2011

I think the quality of this set is excellent. I can't understand the comment that the spoons are out of proportion. A teaspoon is just that! I bought the first set of 40 and have come back to the Villeroy Bosh site for a few more place settings and serving pieces and boy I didn't get the price that the O has. The lines of the pieces are beautifully understated. I would recommend this to anyone who like quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some of the best ss I've ever had
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very complete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this flatware!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 6, 2012

This was my first Overstock purchase and I couldn't be more pleased. After looking and looking for a good quality, "simple" designed, flatware that had a fork, knife and spoon that would actually hold a little food instead of having to peck constantly at the plate to get food onto them, I gave up with the local stores and went online. I was so happy to find this set. After saying all that regarding the largers sized I wanted, I have to say the teaspoon is elegantly smaller which is also what I wanted because it's an actual "tea"spoon that goes great with that sort of setting. LOVE Overstock now!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very good. Nice big forks, dinner & dessert; great knives, & wonderfully large soup spoons. Design on both sides, good heft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Aweful Shipping
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

I have two other sets of this same product, and I LOVE it. I have an issue with the condition it was sent to me in from Overstock. It was not packaged correctly, and the box came up completely mangled with UPS tape holding it together. The UPS driver asked if I even wanted to accept the package. Because I was in need of the product for a party, I accepted it. Luckily all the pieces were there. Would not order anything else from this website unless they fix their quality control on their shipping methods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful silverware
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jan 22, 2012

I love this Villeroy and Boch silverware. They matches my Petite Fleur dinnerware. I am planning to purchase the serve set next time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
french garden
 from Fl,  Aug 17, 2010

It would be nice to know not just the 18/10 or 18/0 but also the weight of the flatware Is it heavy or very light

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd Spoon Size
 Aug 21, 2010

Unfortunately you canít see the dimensions of the flatware from the picture because if you could, I would have never purchased this product. The forks are normal size but the spoons are so unproportionate to normal size spoons that this set is unusable. The tablespoon is the size of a serving spoon and the teaspoon is the size of a baby spoon. It makes no sense and this set was a complete waste of money. The no return policy is the real kicker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top