Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy and stylish
 from Freehold, NJ,  Oct 25, 2012

We looked at counter stools everywhere for days on end. The ones we have now are metal and are nice, but we're moving to a retirement community soon and leaving them to the new homeowner, so we wanted something a little different this time around for our new place. We decided on this stool because we felt the color gave good contrast against darker cabinetry and the wood was a darker, richer looking color. We weren't disappointed. We ordered six and they were delivered a day sooner than promised. The only problem we experienced was when my husband began putting them together, he thought something was missing. It turned out the instructions were for a different chair, but he had no problem figuring out how to assemble them. The seat cushion is quite thick and the legs are good and sturdy. These stools are approximately 26 inch seat height which is a little higher than we had before, but they still good good clearance from the counter. The vinyl seems nice and heavy duty and there is nice stitching detail on the seat and back. We are happy with our purchase and the price was more than fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and good color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was described correctly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from San Francisco,  Aug 27, 2013

Very nice looking. Very easy assembly! Comfortable and very sturdy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chairs!!!
 from Cobden, Illinois,  Jul 16, 2013

Got the chairs, right on time. Just love them. They are perfect for our space and the color is very rich. Had a little trouble getting one level, but finally worked it out. I recommend these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are beautiful!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

I love these stools! The description says they're brown but the picture is more accurate. It's more of an orange brown, which others have pointed out. I have maple cabinetry and the orange brown color is a perfect complimentary color and a great way to add a more modern color. I wanted something to update my kitchen but not too modern and these stools did the job. I have kids so the faux leather is great for cleaning. They were easy to put together (at least in our experience) and so far has withstood 3 months of continuous climbing up and down from a 3 and 6 year old.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description says its brown but the picture is more accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stools for the money
 from South Bend, IN,  Nov 27, 2012

For the money, these are nice stools. The assembly was relatively easy and eveything lined up correctly for assembly. They are comfortable and nice looking stools with nice detailed stiching.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was pretty good for the price paid. Assembly was relatively easy and the stools were packed very well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After we cut 2" off legs , the chairs are great. Also color is more orange than brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More orange than brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking stools, terrible hardware!
 from DFW, TX,  Aug 19, 2014

These stools were the style and color that we were looking for without breaking the bank, which is exactly what we were looking for. Having said that, the hardware that comes with these stools to put them together is downright terrible!! First, the holes in the front legs didn't line up to the holes in the seat, so I had to use some force (i.e. some taps with a rubber mallet) to get the legs to sit all the way into the seat area so that the holes for the bolts would actually line up. Secondly, the wood screws included are worthless since they're not long enough. I had to go to my local hardware/home improvement store to get longer wood screws so I could install the pieces connecting the legs. I have put together a lot of "lower priced" furniture before, and this is the first time that I've encountered a product where the hardware just plain doesn't work. It was an easy fix, but it's still a fix I should have had to make. The stools feel very solid now, they're reasonably comfortable, and the pleather actually looks good. These stools fit our needs so I wont be returning them but just be aware of what to expect when you decide to buy these.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Either of the chairs alone would be fine alone. But as a set, you would expect them to match (II would still expect that if they weren't a set and I had simply purchased two chairs), and they do not. The bottom bars on one is different than the other when matched to the holes provided for assembly. Too much trouble to return, but will be looking to replace these soon. Most products I've purchased have been fine, but this one is a huge disappointment! Can't recommend these if you're using them together "as a set".

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, as expected
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 26, 2013

Color is true. They were easy to put together. They look great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 9, 2013

I bought two sets of these stools. They are definitely more sturdy than I expected. The color is very rich and goes perfectly in my kitchen/great room! Assembly is easy after the first one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  May 24, 2013

I bought for of these chairs for our kitchen island. I love the color as it's a pumpkin pie orange/brown. The stools were relatively easy to put together once one was completed. They feel fairly sturdy and I hope they will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary stools
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 11, 2013

We like the look of the stools, but they are more orange in color than brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more orange in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had the stools for a couple of weeks and I noticed that there are already some little chips in the legs of one of the stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except they look more orange than brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 1, 2013

Purchased 4 of these stools for the kitchen peninsula over a month ago. They add the touch of color I was looking for. They were fairly easy to assembly and the instructions were helpful with leveling the stools on my tile floor. The 26 inch seat height is a bit higher than the normal 24 inch, but the kids like the added height and they still fit perfectly under the countertop. They are comfortable and the seat material looks to be assembled very well. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 stars is that compared to other stools I have, they are fairly light and feel a little less sturdy, so not sure how they will hold up over time. Although, so far they have held up to 200 lb. plus men sitting in them for extended periods over the holidays! Overall, a good purchase for the price and I am very happy with the choice. Overstock delivered quickly and the online experience was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Linon Manor Counter Stool Russet
Today $118.99
Compare $141.83
Save 16%
Back to top