Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Miami Fl,  Dec 12, 2012

i loved the green waxed chairs because its my favorite color and it fits my kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well the both look exactly the same and they are the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather wax shinney
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate because they had no faults
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from Navarre, FL,  Oct 27, 2012

i bought these because the price couldn't be beat for a set of 2. i really didn't care about the color because i had planned on buying covers anyway, but when i got them they are really nice sitting at my dining table. i really like the color. its very soft not too bright. they were very easy to put together. i had 8 chairs all together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Chicago,  Dec 19, 2012

Chairs were easy to put together. Very comfortable and nice for the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Color is more yellow than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villa Fauz Leather wax
 from Orlando Fl,  Oct 18, 2012

I was looking for a transitional look in my kitchen and these chairs were the perfect finding. I have 2 preschoolers and a mess is everyday and these chairs are easy to clean. Somehow slippery for the kids to stay too long but that works for me. They eat quickly and leave the table cause they don't want to slip off the chair. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 31, 2013

I am extremely pleased with the quality of my purchase. I rated these chairs as excellent because what you get for the price is great! (Don't expect extremely highend chairs for this money.) They were very easy to put together. Doing it by myself, with the tools that were included, took me approximately 20 minutes toal. The color si dead on for what one would image a wax green bean to be...right in between the shades of yellow and green. I am very pleased with my purchase and would reccommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quuality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, comfortable, sturdy chairs
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 13, 2012

I'm very happy with this purchase. I bought 4 chairs and had them all assembled in about 90 minutes. They are very comfortable with pleasantly firm and supportive seats. I did not have any trouble with them being wobbly, though the instructions told me what to do if they seem uneven. The color is very fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are surprisingly well constructed considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything about these chairs is great!!
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Jun 6, 2013

Simple directions Quick and easy to put together. The hex head tool should last for many years. I sat in both chairs for twenty minutes and both are comfortable. I am over the moon with this purchase. I just love the color, wax green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Got them last night.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A few quirks, but a good deal
 from TX,  Oct 14, 2012

Overall, I like the chairs. I don't usually buy products here without reviews, because while the O has some great deals, it also has the occasional lemon. But I was looking for a mixture of parsons-style dining chairs in blues and greens, and I figured if I didn't love these two, then they'd just be the spares kept in another room until I needed to have six place setting instead of four. Luckily, I like them very much. I wasn't sure what to expect "wax green" to look like, and was hoping it would be a little more green than shown. Instead, it's just a tad bit more yellow, although the photo is VERY close, and I'm likely influenced by having so much green already in the room (including the walls). Regardless, it looks great with my lime-green and turquoise room. Assembly was simple, although it took a little patience. The chairs ship in four pieces each. The back is one piece, with the legs already attached. You then have to attach the seat and both front legs. The directions say to attach the seat to the back first, but since fitting the front legs into the slots in the seat takes some force, I'd suggest getting those secured (hand-tightened only) first, then attaching the seat to the back piece. Once everything is hand-tightened, stand it upright and put a little weight on the chair to get all the pieces lush, then tighten. Doing this, neither of the chairs wobbles (yet). The hardware is inside the seat bottom, which is covered in that usual black "fabric" attached on all four sides with velcro. The inside is unfinished, so has some rough edges--which tore open some of the desiccant packets. Unaware of this, I ripped off the "fabric" cover a little too enthusiastically, causing tiny little desiccant balls to bounce out and all over the floor. NOT an ideal situation with a 2-year-old who still likes to investigate everything by putting it in her mouth. Also, the "fabric" is bigger than the opening. If I pulled it taut, I could see the black edge sticking out a bit when the chair was upright. Easily fixed with some pinching to "pleat" the velcro in the back, where it doesn't come as close to the chair's edge and therefore isn't visible. All in all, I think these are a good deal for what I paid. They're not perfect, but unless they fall apart on me (and they seem sturdy enough right now), they're well worth what I paid. If the model came in the other colors I was looking for, I'd buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more yellow than pictured, but still with a greenish tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs ar jut awesome
 from Colorado,  Oct 12, 2013

they look just like the picture great easy to put together

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Bismarck North Dakota,  Aug 7, 2013

They arrived right on time, and packaged very well. They were a little hard to put together, but I am a senior and I do not have the straight I once hard, so therefore, it took me a little longer to put together. I had purchased a lovely round table and they look so good together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, but alittle lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love them, but alittle hard to put together, but just want I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good, I would recomment to everyone..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good,looking
 from Douglasville, Ga.,  May 22, 2013

These chairs arrive without damage. They were very easy to assemble and all the parts were in the packaging box. They are not very heavy chairs but idea for messy children. I purchased these chairs as a temporary replacement because I needed something in a hurry and something very cheap. They are just average, but I would not use them for a permanent situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off Color
 from Central Florida,  May 7, 2013

Nice chiars, just the wrong color discription. Still love Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very different....this chair is YELLOW, just a hint of green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great...no problem, just DID not match the green I believed it to be...oh well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color should be described as yellow, not green.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green chair
 from minneapolis mn,  Mar 21, 2013

it look cheap and the color was not the same as show s in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no the color desire,not the same as the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Say Its A Wax Green? Not At All Its Yellow!!
 from Naples, Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

We are a small Hotel in Naples Florida and purchace a lot of furniture items for our Hotel Rooms -But these chairs compared to others on this site are of Poor Quality and the noted color "Wax Green" Is "Dead Wrong" *They are "Yellow"...We Kept Them Anyway as we have Guests Checking In all the time and need to have our room furnishings changed over quickley, so wee used them in one of our other rooms. You Get What You Pay For.-- Looking For Better Quality? - They are available on this site - But Not This One!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Is Yellow, "Not a Wax Green Or Any Other Shade Of Green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not All That Great, Not Worth It
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, but beware of color
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Dec 18, 2012

These chairs are beautiful but the color looks pretty different in person. I liked them, but I had to return them because the color just didn't match my existing decor. It's actually a light yellow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit off. It was much lighter and actually looked more yellow when it arrived
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair but NOT green...
 from Atlanta GA,  Nov 27, 2012

Chair is decent but is NOT green. I bought these for my photography studio and was very upset when I opened the box. They are YELLOW. It's not an ugly yellow, but it is definitely not green. Be careful if you buy these and need a certain color. The description and picture online is very wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair is YELLOW and is not the green color it is described to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate....chair is yellow and is described as "wax green"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top