Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 24, 2012

The chairs go well with the color scheme in my dining area; they add 'pop' to my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was slightly lighter than the site but was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs were of good faux leather and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs
 from Michigan,  Jan 20, 2012

These chairs are beautiful deep lipstick red. And they're VERY easy to assemble, just 9 bolts per chair. Yes, some adjustments are necessary as you put them together to make them sit level but that's the case with any assemble-it-yourself dining chairs. Just take the time to tighten each bolt a turn or two, move on the the next bolt and tighten that one a turn or two, etc, making your way around the chair several times until all bolts are secure. Sitting in it a few times during the process helps, too. They're just a bit on the petite side but that's what I wanted for my small dining area. They seem sturdy and well made. I see no reason why they won't last a reasonable amount of time. This is my first purchase from Overstock.com and I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villa Faux Leather Red Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Austin, TX,  May 29, 2012

I bought 6 of these chairs for my new dining room table. They are a very nice quality especially for the price. I love the color - it matched what I wanted perfectly. They were actually pretty simply to assemble, but getting them level was a bit more difficult than imagined. Make sure to keep all the bolts loose until you set it flat. I would suggest sitting on it with loosened bolts (carefully) then try to tighten them without moving the chair..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs sit well and stand well.
 from Angleton, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

I bought these chairs for my office and I love them! The color is perfect and so was the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 22, 2012

We ordered four in red for dining room chairs and are very pleased with the quality of them, they feel sturdy for both my boyfriend at 220 lbs and myself, and a great bargain for the money! We've only had them three days so time will tell. Color was nice true red, not burgundy like others we saw. Very easy to put together, need to read instructions to get the level right! Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Scottsdale, Az,  Dec 13, 2011

When I recieved these chairs they were very easy to assemble. In person the chairs look like designer chairs. The quality is amazing! I am a very picky person and these chairs far reached my expectations! Thanks again OverStock. Job well Done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a little brighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and hold up very well for larger people in our family
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chairs for me!
 from Missouri,  Nov 24, 2011

I LOVE THESE CHAIRS. i had the same old fairly small wicker chairs forever. been wanting new ones for years. well i am slowly redecorating and these were the first buy. they come in black and brown, but im ready to brighten decor up and friends to say, BAM!!! Pretty easy to put together. They are surdy, soft and comfhy. nice wide seat and tall back. Whatever color you choose, BUY THESE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a touch brighter. but absolutly perfect enough to be no biggy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is supurb!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic color!
 from Atlanta,  Sep 12, 2012

We wanted furniture for an apartment that would look attractive and rich but not make us upset if we end up getting rid of them when we buy a house in the area and invest in high-end furniture. These chairs are a deep rich dark carnelian red. No worries about them being a true red (like Hello Kitty, for example) because they're a different shade. When you put the chairs together, tighten the legs, sit on them and wiggle the chair slowly a little which takes the pressure and varies it on the four legs, and then re-tighten them. Be careful not to tighten them up so much, though, that there is no give at all even after sitting because it might splinter the legs. For $** a chair this is a steal. It's a better price per chair than IKEA, HomeGoods, TJMaxx, Old Time Pottery, Garden Ridge and similar stores. I know because I checked, and none of those chairs were a nice-looking faux leather like these with such a beautiful color. For this price the best you usually get is parsons chairs covered in some kind of cheap linen-look cotton. Definitely a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not a high-quality chair, but it works well, and they are easy to assemble. It's a great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Memphis, TN,  May 20, 2012

I love these chairs. They are an exact match to go with my dining table and other decor in the room. However, they are not as dark/deep color as pictured., The chairs were extremely easy to put together. I put the two together by myself in less than 30 minutes. Chairs are sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the money
 from Southern Oklahoma,  Dec 17, 2011

These chairs are very easy to assemble. I am a woman so I thought I would put that out there for any woman considering this purchase. It took me less than 2 hours to assemble eight chairs. I loved that they packed an allen wrench with every chair, not just every box. There were a few minor blemishes on the legs of a couple of the chairs, but I've seen worse in furniture stores where you would spend much more money, and none of them were return worthy. I have an active household so I would assume they will be accompanied by more of my family's making. A dark sharpie covered a couple of scratches. One had some glue residue on a leg, I'm not sure how I'm going to approach that, aggressively cleaning may mar the finish. I'm a good size gal and all the chairs feel very sturdy. Overstock out does itself with timely delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the money. Not heirloom quality, but for 50 bucks per chair, who could complalin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from South Lake Tahoe, CA,  Nov 9, 2011

Chairs showed up on time and went together quickly. Love the color and the feel of the faux leather. I also have to say that the chairs are surprisingly sturdy. I'm a big guy and was worried when i first ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my red chairs!
 from Georgia,  Dec 5, 2012

Love these. Color was perfect. They look great around my rustic barnwood table. Can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color, easy to assemble, quality look
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 2, 2012

I ordered two of these sets of chairs for my Mom and Dad to replace their older fabric dining chairs. They came pretty fast, two in a box. They were lighter than I thought they would be. I was worried about putting them together, but they didn't take too long. Probably 20 min each. Some screws were harder than others to get in. but was impressed with the thickness of the screws and bolts. The finished chair looked very nice and had a deep auburn color. They looked like leather. Will see how they last. I had ordered them without joining Club O Rewards. Then I saw what Club O Rewards offered 5% back. I called Overstock support to see if I can sign up with Club O and have it apply to the order since it was the same day. Support was very friendly and said no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color wanted and ease of putting together-
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Dec 8, 2011

When we ordered the chairs we were not sure if the color would be what we wanted (off red), but they matced perfectly. We had read other reviews about how hard the chairs were to assemble, but assembly couldn't have been easier. We are looking at ordering other items from overstock. Speaking of ordering, the chairs arrived sooner than we expected and very well protected. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly what we wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good, but time will tell more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Red
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Nov 9, 2011

I love this red color. My wife thought I was crazy to buy online, but she says the chairs are better than she expected, and as good as the chairs she was looking at in the stores. She was worried about the color, but she is happy, so I am happy. I had to assemble them, but I do not mind, because the price was so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the feel and the color of the Faux leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM
 from Marion, Ar,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought 4 chairs and Absolutely love them!! They are also a great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 24, 2012

Sceptical because the price was so low but to my great delight the two chairs are perfect. Not too large but will accommodate all diners. Super easy to put together I am woman of 70 and had no problems using the wrench supplied. All holes lined up, there were no marks or scratches on the chairs. The "leather" looks more expensive and does not smell like some of the cheaper synthetic products. Used every day and so far have no complaints would buy more if I had the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super deal
 from California,  Nov 20, 2012

I order these chairs because my family has out grown the dining set and folding chairs are not my favorite things. The chairs arrived very quickly, were easy to put together and look great. My granddaughter has claimed one of them for her chair and declares it the most comfortable one at the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 10, 2012

Everyone thinks the chairs are leather. I use them on either side of a bookcase to provide extra seating when needed. Their sturdiness will be put to the test on Thanksgiving when extra seating is needed. Customer Service went above and beyond when I discovered some missing parts. Overstock rocks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 22, 2012

Got these chairs for my dining room and they look great. Assembly wasn't too bad, only took about 15 minutes to put 6 together. Great chairs for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Villa Faux Leather Worn Brown Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $81.89
Was $90.99
Compare $114.99
Save 29%
(34)
Milan Faux Leather Red Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $107.77
Was $119.74
Compare $167.16
Save 36%
(42)
Villa Faux Leather Boysenberry Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $103.49
Was $114.99
Compare $139.71
Save 26%
(15)
Back to top