Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 348 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from richmond, va,  Mar 31, 2012

I bought my first set to make sure the color and quality of the chairs would be what i was looking for. When the chairs arrived i was impressed and even more satisfied with the quick assembly. I needed four more chairs and was lucky enough to get the last two sets before the sold out. The chairs are sturdy have a great look and sit comfortably. Great buy, thanks for all the reviews above I read most of them before selecting this brand to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Manahawkin, NJ,  Mar 28, 2012

Love the look of these chairs. They are a deep rich brown color and look fabulous next to the table. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for simple design chair that looks like a high priced chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a slight shade darker than the product picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs and easy assembly
 from Boise Idaho,  Jun 15, 2011

Easy to put together if you follow the instructions. They look great with my dining table. I would love it if they had matching bar stools to go in my kitchen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Hammond, Louisiana,  Mar 22, 2012

The chairs were easily assembled. After the first chair they took about fifteen minutes each. I used the leveling instructions in the package as I assembled and only one of six purchased wobbles a little. I will either install and adjustable leg cap at little cost or simply cut a small spacer out of wood to go above the original cap. I found no combination of price versus quality anywhere else. The low shipping costs of Overstock.com really puts the value over the top. If you did not know better you wold think they were leather, and they are most comfortable to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly, so brown as to almost appear black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villa Faux Leather Chair
 from Reno,Nv.,  Apr 5, 2011

I have an oak dining table that I need chairs for and I love the way that these look with the wood tones of the oak, the construction is great and the price for 2 chairs is a steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable
 from TX,  Dec 1, 2012

I was worried about the term faux leather, but the good reviews convenced me to buy. I have had 6 of these chairs in daily use for 2 years now, and they look as good today as the day I got them. They are easy to assemble, easy to keep clean, and comfortable to sit in. A great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

Bought a pair of these chairs to bring my total dining room chairs to 8. My others are antiques, dark oak Craftsman style, and these complement the antiques very nicely. I had read all the reviews before buying, because I knew I would have to put them together myself, and found a mixed bag of opinions on how easy/difficult it would be. However, I had absolutely NO trouble putting them together myself, did both in about half an hour, and they are now sitting at my dining room table looking great and standing rock-solid on the floor, no tipping or having to adjust or anything. The one thing I would have changed is that I would have had the backs a little higher if I could, because these are at the head and foot of the table, but they are a comparable height to the other chairs and look just fine. Very sturdy, very high-end-looking, and one of the greatest deals I have ever found online. I do recommend these chairs, you won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Poconos, PA,  Nov 30, 2012

Solid...construction. Even though not real leather, material is soft and flexible. Clean is super easy...just clean with damp cloth. (which is great when you have messy kids!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. two thumbs up!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dining room chairs are a wonderful purchase!
 from Summerville, South Carolina,  Oct 30, 2012

I feel that these chairs were a fantastic purchase, I had been waiting quite awhile to purchase replacement chairs for our carved pineapple pedestal, glass-top table, and I am truly ecstatic over the way these chairs look with this table, they are really perfect...I am also looking forward to the easy cleanup of these chairs. Fortunately my husband was home on leave to put them together, from working in Saudi Arabia, when they were delivered....YEAH! He was able to mark that one off his "honey do" list pretty quickly! These chairs were a wonderful purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were only a tad darker than what I perceived on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They appear to be a quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are super comfortable!!!
 from New York City,  Sep 26, 2012

Very easy to assemble and very comfortable chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 15, 2012

Chairs were easy to put together and are 'spot on'! They look great, are sturdy and have a high dollar feel/look at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chair
 from Wilmington,DE,  May 5, 2012

These chairs are a beautiful rich brown, almost black that are very sturdy, easy to assemble and look stunning in my dining room with my table and china cabinet. Love them and just ordered 2 more ! Great chairs and you won't find anything of this quality for this price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual if not better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Dining Chairs
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Apr 25, 2012

Thanks to all the others who reviewed these chairs; I made my decision after having read everyones input, which proved invaluable. I used a flashlight and checked each hole to make sure they weren't blocked by staples (none of them were), put them together "loosely" then had a lightweight sit gently in them on the tile floor so I could then tighten the screws that way (didn't have a single "wobble problem" some others experienced), etc. They did have a slight fishy smell from the "faux" coverings, I think - went away within an hour or two. Love the chairs! I've always wanted Parson chairs and have looked for several years; these fit the bill nicely and within my price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker - closer to a brown/black. Perfect for us.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are precisely what I expected, having first read the other reviews on this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux leather Dining
 from Greenville SC,  Jun 19, 2012

I was seeking chairs to accompany the dining room table that my late father built for me. These are perfect chairs for the occasion. My husband with only a little assistance from me put all six together within a couple of hours. Everything we needed was provided in the packaging. They blend nicely with most styles from traditional to contemporary. So glad I purchased them ... highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes they are dark brown, in dim light next to my black leather chair, hard to distinquish they are brown. Rich color !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeding value for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've Comparison Shopped - These are Super
 from Milwaukee WI,  May 29, 2012

If you are looking for some accent/dining chairs for occasional use, these chairs are for you. The quality is far better than anything found at a comparable price. They look terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A very accurate depiction was presented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Far better than others I've seen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ontario, California,  May 24, 2012

We really like the chairs. We ordered four and after they came, we ordered two more. They look good ans are comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faux Leather
 from San Jose, California,  Apr 6, 2012

The faux leather feels nice and I didn't have too much trouble putting together the chairs. I bought 6 chairs and it took me about 15 minutes to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Chairs
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 20, 2011

Decent chairs for the price. The wood is a reddish brown, which did not work for us, so I sanded down the legs and painted them black. Was a pretty easy task to do. The worst part was getting the legs so they didn't wobble - you just need patience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its hard to tell on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i expected
 from independence,ky,  Oct 27, 2011

I love these chairs, they look great and are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good, they seem sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half of them split, or splitting
 from Killington, VT,  May 2, 2014

I ordered 12 of these chairs in December 2013 and by May 2014, at least half of them were split or broken. Now, I did not expect them to last forever, but 4 months is less than acceptable. I have 3-4 that were completely broken, another 4 that were split and the rest are wobbly. If you have the money spend more and get something more durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 348 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought