Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 265 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

After multiple weeks of use. This is an average priced, average quality product. The big pain was assembly, and that in non professional hands such as mine, means the chair would shimmy and shake with joints threatening to break unless I keep tightening the bolts. And even with that the chair seems a little shaky. The bottom of the seat is a wrapping cloth velcroed to the bottom, corners hang out. The good part is that the chair seat does feel solid - has a base support, has high back, and the faux leather so far has not cracked.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 18, 2013

Terrible chairs. They are ok in the beginning but fall apart in a short period of time. If you lean back at all they are susceptible to breaking. Don't waste your time on these. Pay a little more for quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Ft Bragg, NC,  Jul 10, 2013

The chairs were chosen on price and value. I could not be happier. They came in on time and were easy to assemble. I had purchased a unique table without chairs. These chairs are pretty common and I had located them in several stores at almost double the price. They are a bit firm but look much better than in the pictures. As I said, I could not be happier. Anyone looking for pretty chairs that can be used with almost any style table and has a limited budget, these are for you. They sit strong and stable. When a order comes in the mail pirchased unseen, uou hold your breath ...hoping! My delight at the results made me come back to this site to write the good news. I could have used this information to help me, so I want to pass it on. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was delighted with the quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux leather chairs
 from Oviedo, FL:,  Jul 4, 2013

I purchased these chairs (6) to go with a dining room table we already had. Unfortunately we were having heavy rains when they were delivered and 4 of the chairs were rain soaked. O.co refunded us for the 4 chairs that were ruined. The other 2 were in good shape and were all that I had hoped for. The brown is dark and almost looks black in certain lighting. They are easy to put together and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from NY, NY,  Jun 26, 2013

The only thing I would change would be the leg tabs(I like felt-tabs better then plastic ones) The chairs are perfect for those on a budget, but with great style! Get them while they are here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So matched perfectly with other furniture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are worth the money
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 25, 2013

I ordered these chairs for additional sitting at the dinning table. The size is perfect and the quality better than I thought. Worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very close to the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Montana,  Jun 24, 2013

Just wanted to say thanks to Overstock for a great deal. The reviews were helpful in choosing these chairs, but I was still surprised with the value when they arrived. No problem with assembly; I read the directions... lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at least they look good
 from St Louis, MO,  Jun 22, 2013

I bought six of these chairs, 2 brown, 2 red and 2 purple. They get one star because they look good. otherwise they are a piece of junk. we have had them for a month and they need to be tightened weekly. They are wobbly, come loose too easily even with minimum use, uneven and cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, Good buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 22, 2013

Quality seems very good, appearance is excellent. Assembly was complicated by excess glue or acryllic blocking several of the bolt holes, which had to be carefully chipped out and ground out, which took several extra hours. Paint was chipped off on one leg, looking for color match to repair it. But the end result was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardly Used
 from New York, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

Bought it for my son who lives alone and hardly used this set. Other day one of the legs broke. He is only 160 lbs and it wasn't a weight issue, these are cheap chairs I expected them to last longer as they looked sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made and attrictive
 from new york,  Jun 14, 2013

If I had a need I would purchase four more of these chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Im very pleased with this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 13, 2013

You definitely get what you pay for in these chairs. Definitely not the highest quality available but has same look and feel as more expensive similar styles chairs. A very good bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

I've been shopping online and locally for chairs just like these and finally bought these when I found them because of the price and reviews. True to every word I read, they arrived and are perfect! Color, size, quality...I'd buy more if I needed them! I'm thrilled to finally have a great set of dining room chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent: true to size, very well built and nice quality all around
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chairs
 from Mountain View, CA,  Jun 12, 2013

I bought 4 of these chairs for my small kitchen table. They shipped quickly, they are easy to put together and they're gorgeous! (My husband loves them) they don't take up much space and they are easy to clean. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect. Matches the color given on the site, and looks great in my kitchen!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and easy to clean!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Basic assembly, size, color and shipped quick!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product - Great Price
 from . Maryland,  Jun 5, 2013

just what I needed to update my old kitchen set--easy assembly Glad I made the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? easy assembly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2013

The chairs were easy to put together and are very comfortable. They work very well if space is limited. They clean easily. I don't think they look like leather--they are puckering on the edges where there is stitching. On the whole they are certainly worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very dark brown--almost black.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from RI,  Jun 2, 2013

wonderful purchase. if you are thinking about buying these chairs, do it. bought four for kitchen set and they are beautiful and sturdy. easy to put together. great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 30, 2013

The quality of the chairs are good. The only problem is the seating is smaller than regular chair. So when you sit on it, the space to move around is quite limited. Neither my wife and me are fat (115 lbs and 170 lbs), but we still feel the chairs are smaller than we expected. The bonded leather has good quality tho.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and sturdy. Easy to put together.
 from Chardon, Ohio,  May 30, 2013

Love my new chairs!!! They look great in my newly renovated kitchen! The color is exactly what I was looking for...a dark chocolate brown. They are a bit smaller than I imagined but they are comfy and sturdy. Assembly was simple. Would totally reccomend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, good-looking chairs!
 from NY,  May 29, 2013

Bought two sets of these chairs for our eat-in-kitchen table. Great value for the price... The first and third chairs assembled 1-2-3, the second and 4th were slightly more annoying, but all went together eventually. We've used them 3x daily for over a month now, and have tightened the bolts/washers twice-- not a big deal. The material makes the seats a bit slick, but not dangerously so. I LOVE that I can just wipe them down no matter what the toddlers (or adults) spill/drop on them, and do not have to worry about stains or the chairs just generally looking grubby. (Our previous set was an insanely impractical micro-fiber. These were the replacements, and I'm so much happier with them. Learn from my mistake: unless you're kid-free neat-freaks, stay away from fiber on your everyday dining chairs. Dining room? Sure, but for everyday? Leather/pleather all the way!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 265 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top