Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 321 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wobbly chairs
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

These chairs are very difficult to get level. I followed all instructions for the six chairs I bought. Two were fine. Two with a lot of work they are mostly level. But on the last two I had to balance them with felt pads. I put these in an investment property, I would not have them in my own home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Belowe average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This are great.
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 27, 2013

These look so professional and clean up so well. It's tricky to get them to stay flat on the floor - just some adjustments - but worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Parts
 from NC,  Apr 24, 2013

Received 2 sets of these charis. No legs or screws were in box. Only one set for 1 chair. Have 3 chairs only back and seat, nothing else. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a 5 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs broken
 from Dayton, OH,  Apr 21, 2013

Legs started chipping and breaking less than a year after purchase. They are no longer usable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 21, 2013

Prompt delivery however I had quite a time assembling them, specifically tightening the bolts. Turns out they sent the wrong hardware! Customer service was very helpful , so after a few times-I finally received the correct screws! Not as easy as I thought to balance all of the legs so that they would be even!! Repeated attempts and an Allen-Wrench, finally did the trick. They are very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best but for the cost great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs break within 9 months
 from Grand rapids, Mi,  Apr 13, 2013

I purchased 6 chairs for my kitchen in may 2012, the legs cracked and are breaking and spliting. I have to throw them out. I am so upset since the reviews were decent. There is no support between the joint and legs. I can't believe the previous reviews are good. I can understand if one chair was a bad batch but all six are garbage. We aren't heavy people to say its a weight issue. 3 kids under 80lbs and my husband and I. I am extremly unhappy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Kannapolis, NC,  Apr 10, 2013

Comfortable and great looking. Easy Assembly. Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to colo.r
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for occasional use
 from Kansas City,  Mar 25, 2013

I bought these chairs because I needed two extra for my dining room table. They match well color-wise and were perfect for my needs, for occasional use. I probably would not recommend these for heavy use for various reasons. They are comfortable for short periods of time, but don't compare to the chairs that came with my table and chairs and were higher quality. Also, I have wood floors, and the plastic on the bottom makes them slide on the floor, moreso than other chairs I have. But for the price, they are just what I needed. For assembly, make sure after you assemble them, you put them on the floor and screw them again upright; this will make a difference in their "steadyness."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, see review below.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Faux Leather Dining Chairs!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

These chairs will add character to any room. The color contrasts well with white or off white wall or carpeting. They are comfortable and very ease to assemble I highly recommend these chairs to anyone looking to buy dining chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is durable, each to put together and sturdy. They do not wiggle or shake
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Hallsville, TX,  Mar 19, 2013

Overall it was a good buy for the price. The uneven legs are annoying but can be fixed. The chairs actually look more black than latte but I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the chair actually looks more black in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the legs were uneven but the rest was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from FL,  Mar 19, 2013

I use these chairs for my kids to sit in our schoolroom. The chairs are quite comfortable, were very easy to assemble, and are very lightweight. I am surprised how lightweight they are, yet they are sturdy. We will order more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight, but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from Kentucky,  Mar 15, 2013

So far these chairs have been great. They look phenomenal and appear to be much more expensive chairs. They are very comfortable and add a very elegant look to our dining room table. I have read a lot of reviews about them falling apart. We have had them for about a month and so far seem to be just great. They don't get a ton of wear, but enough that if they were going to fall apart, they probably already would have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, not the the best
 from New York,  Mar 14, 2013

I ordered four chair and the legs on two of the chairs are uneven. However, the chairs are visually pleasing & comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fair but legs are uneven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villa faux leather chairs
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Mar 12, 2013

Received the chairs without incident. Very easy to put together. I purchased two about 10 months ago and was able to purchase a matching pair. They look great. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Nice, Poor Quality
 from NY,  Mar 11, 2013

On the positive side, these chairs look nice with our new dining table, are moderately comfortable, and don't wobble. However, I'm not an expert but I believe that they are poorly constructed. The wood on the underside of the chair, which you access to put the chairs together (tedious process!), is unfinished and splintery. The legs look like they've been nicked (at least half of them do). The worst part is that when I sat on one of them I heard a creaking sound that did not bode well for the future of the chairs. I'm about 115 lbs. Needless to say, we heard the same sound when my husband sat on one of them as well. The backs do not seem very securely attached on some of them. You could say that it's the way that I put them together, but I do not think so. Lastly, the plastic (or whatever it is) on the bottom of the chairs (to prevent scratching?) make the chairs very slippery on our standard wood floor. They might as well be wheels. I wan't sure how to rate these though because they are pretty cheap and I'm not sure if I have no reasonable expectation for more, but my sister did get similar chairs for a similar price that came already assembled and are superior in quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish does not match picture
 from Dallas, TX.,  Mar 2, 2013

The chairs loom nice but the black color doesnt go with my dining table. One of the seat bottoms has a large crack. using cheap materials shouldnt mean they are made cheaply and without quality control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chairs are black, not brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. large crack in one of the seat bottoms
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? chairs are black not brown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BROWN DINING CHAIRS
 from OHIO,  Mar 2, 2013

I was very pleased when I opened the box and saw the chairs. they look like they were much more expensive than what I paid for them. They will be used as extra chairs for the new dining room set I have on order. They are sturdy and comfortable. Obviously they need the test of time. But I will surely not remember to write a review if I wait to long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? represented accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs look more expensive than they were, I guess time will tell if they are worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of the product on the site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Atlanta,  Feb 26, 2013

I sent the product to my daughter, once I saw the chairs and set in them I was suprise how firm and well made they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my surprise the quality was more than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chairs for a great price!
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Feb 23, 2013

I am a mom of 4 kids AND an interior designer. We have guests in our home every day. We wanted chairs that could be used - A LOT, look fashionable, clean easy, stand up to all of the football players, wrestlers and gymnasts that come in and out of our home, AND would not break the bank. THESE CHAIRS FIT THE BILL! I bought 6 chairs for my kitchen and they look fantastic! They were delivered to my doorstep 3 days after I ordered them. They took about 15 minutes/each to assemble -SUPER DUPER EASY! My 6 year old did most of the work - seriously! I have NO IDEA why some of these reviewers had such a hard time putting these chairs together. I am not kidding here - they are SO EASY to assemble - you don't even need any additional tools! They are very good quality - all wood. My husband is 6'2" and 300 lbs and is very comfortable sitting in them. He loves these chairs! We will be purchasing more - they are such a great bang for your buck. 6 of these chairs cost the same as 1 comparable leather dining chair in a name brand furniture store. I will recommend these chairs to ALL of my clients. P.S. In case I didn't stress it enough above; THEY ARE SO EASY TO ASSEMBLE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs are a tiny bit darker, but beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with them
 from West chester pa,  Feb 23, 2013

I was looking for some nice looking but inexpensive chairs to put around a poker table for our recreation room. These will work perfectly. They look nice and were easy to put together. For as inexpensive as they end up being per chair, it was the best deal I could find and I'm pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent- you get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 321 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top