Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 401 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love the chairs
 from Lathrop, CA,  Jul 15, 2014

I really love the chairs. they fit in quite well with my bar stools and also the side chairs. they are easy clean and look like they will wear well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product
 from Rosedale, MD,  Jul 15, 2014

I so love my new villa faux leather dining chairs! They have added so much style to my dining room! They were very simple to put together. All you have to do is follow the instructions step by step in the booklet. I spent less than 2 hours putting all the chairs together. I purchased a total of 6 chairs. 2 red, 2 brown and 2 red bar stools. All of them were by Villa Faux Leather Design. The price of the chairs were very affordable, sturdy, comfy and stylish. Did I mention the look and feel is awesome! Thank you Overstock. com as I will be making my future furniture purchases through your website!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stiff seat
 from Napa, CA,  Jun 20, 2014

I was replacing two similar chairs and this one did not quite match. The seat is pretty stiff and the fabric does not seem to be as strong as the "pleather" on the original chairs I bought. These are for an office reception room and work well. Just hope they hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy these chairs
 from California,  Jun 17, 2014

If I could give these chairs a "0", they would get it. I'm returning mine tonight. The chairs cannot be assembled - the parts do not fit together properly (and believe me, we've spent hours trying to get a few bolts to screw chair legs on and attach the chair seat).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy
 from Penfield, NY,  Jun 17, 2014

I knew I wasn't buying first-rate, but needed something for my dining room until I could afford better. But for some reason the manufacturer decided that wood just a smidge sturdier than balsa would be a good brace for the legs. They repeatedly required tightening and finally one of them just cracked right through. So it ended up in the landfill in a matter of months. They looked OK for what they are, but the wood is simply too cheap to stand up to normal daily use. Don't wast the money or you'll end up throwing them away one by one like I am. I'll buy other stuff from Overstock, but I'll be more careful in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

product is good but the picture on OS is different than in person. it looks very small. but overall they are good chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very appropriate
 from Michigan,  Jun 10, 2014

We ordered 2 sets & were so please we ordered 2 more for a total of 8. Only 1 issue it appears one of the cross pieces were installed upside down. My husband just redrilled & it was fine. Definitely want to do leveling with someone sitting in chair. Not really made for very large folks but works well for average to large. Had a dinner party last where 1 guest is 6'8" and he managed fine the rest of the guests all thought they were great! The look & sit as if they were much more expensive. Paired the chairs with grandmothers antique table nice dark brown. They also arrived on schedule. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villa Faux leather charirs
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jun 9, 2014

Great chairs, easy to assemble look great and an excellent price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than I expected but comfortable
 from New York,  Jun 4, 2014

One chair came broken and was replaced with no problems. Then the leg on another one split for some really weird reason, so used the leg off the spare they sent with the replacement. No more problems and they are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs; assembly could use improvement
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 1, 2014

The style of these chairs is exactly what my husband and I were looking for….and the price was fantastic because they're for our kitchen table. So we were excited to find them at such a great price. Once assembled they seem to be doing well. The challenge is the assembly…mainly the back legs. The pieces are factory cut and therefore, not all of them fit like they are intended to fit. Also, the screw holes seem to not all be stripped properly. We had a bit of extra work to clear the stripping of the screw holes. And using an allen wrench because America has gotten away from real tools can be obnoxious. We are now the proud owners of 6 more allen wrenches to add to our ever-growing collection. It took more work than I'd like it to have taken, but overall we have been pleased thus far with the chairs. We recommend checking each screw hole with the corresponding screws prior to trying to attach the legs. This will save a bunch of heartache and re-do work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from Richville, NY,  May 17, 2014

ordered these chairs for my dining room, they look great, the assembly was a little stressful,,,getting the legs to balance, but like the look and are comfortable as well,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux leather brown dining chairs
 from Erie,Co,  May 14, 2014

received 2 chairs, one you cannot put together, holes to be screwed in dont match up :( unable to use it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villa Faux Leather Brown Dining Chair Se
 from Jersey City, NJ,  May 13, 2014

I ordered 6 chairs. On the one box I opened, one of the seat cushions had an inside seam on the right and an outside seam on the left so the seams are non synonomous. The 2nd chair the wholes weren't aligned so I couldnt even put it together. I didnt bother opening the other boxes since there were flaws in on both chairs in the one box. I will say however the style, quality and appearance were very nice. I would have kept them had I not experienced both those issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from largo fl,  May 13, 2014

great chairs, just the right size , sturdy, great color,made well, just ordered another pair,always the best from overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half of them split, or splitting
 from Killington, VT,  May 2, 2014

I ordered 12 of these chairs in December 2013 and by May 2014, at least half of them were split or broken. Now, I did not expect them to last forever, but 4 months is less than acceptable. I have 3-4 that were completely broken, another 4 that were split and the rest are wobbly. If you have the money spend more and get something more durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is just o.k and difficult to assemble
 from Vancouver, Wa,  Apr 28, 2014

I purchased these chairs awhile ago and they arrived within a few days. They do the job as host and hostess chairs for the dining room table, however, the quality is really not great and I had my maintenance guy put them together and they took quite awhile, not easy.!! The price of the chairs reflect the overall quality. That said, I absolutely love dealing with Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleek chairs
 from brooklyn, NY,  Apr 10, 2014

The chairs look sharp and are not bulky so it is great for city living.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Norfolk, VA,  Apr 8, 2014

Great value, nice chairs. I have to have 50 characters to submit..........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered two setts, three of the chairs are wobbly despite following the set-up directions and advice of others who have reviewed the product. Chairs are definetely small compared to average sized chairs I owned before but look nice enough and are easy to clean. 6 months after purchase the wood on one of the chairs split and one of the legs keeps popping out, tried to glue it back together but there is no saving. I will not be buying a replacement and will go for better quality chairs in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliable(not exactly)
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Mar 17, 2014

I purchased these chairs based on the reviews and it appears that you get what you pay fr so I purchased the accidental insurance and it covers nothing that could happen to the chairs. example: we received our chairs and it was over two months before we used them, after using them for four(4) hours, one chair appear weak and the screw from the leg had come apart. The second chair was weak in the middle and only a 117 lb person sat in the chair. Put in a claim and they are not able to help because its not an accident and there is no product warranty. Fair warning!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 401 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought