Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 334 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Perfect Additions to our dining room
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 10, 2013

Upgrading our living room and dining room. We have white dining room chairs now. So instead of purchasing a new dining room set we are re-using the glass top and white chairs and adding a dark walnut base to the table. We bought these 2 chairs to accent at the ends of the rectangle table. They are perfect ..... and accent well with our dark leather living room furniture as well as the new table base. ******** HARDWARE IS UNDER THE VELCRO COVER UNDER THE SEAT CUSHION (: Did have a slight issue with one of the screw holes but as usual, Overstock is helping me with that issue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
returned
 from Kalama, WA,  Sep 9, 2013

I returned this item not due to quality or price. I returned this because dark brown is really black the leather and the legs are black, this is too dark for the room I am putting them in.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Worth the money
 from New York, NY,  Aug 21, 2013

I bought 2 sets 4 chairs total and love them. I use them in my dining room daily. I run a full time daycare with some ruff kids and have not had a problem. I have owned them for a year now and would buy again. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, fantastic price
 from Oregon,  Aug 7, 2013

These chairs are perfect to get us through the toddler years at our home. We wanted "disposable" chairs while our kids are young...spills, scrapes, dirt, none of which we wanted on expensive cloth covered chairs. Those can come when the kids are out of the house. Got a fantastic deal on these, so I purchased 3 sets. The chairs were a breeze to assemble and there were no issues with shipment. The color is a tad darker, almost black with some darkish brown highlights, but they blend well with any table in that color scheme. They are comfortable to sit in, however, they are kind of narrow in the seat, and could feel a bit wobbly at times. Overall, this is a great chair for the price, I think I paid $50 or less each and most chairs I found were over $100 apiece. I'm very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux chairs
 from toledo, oh,  Jul 30, 2013

the chairs are a nice temporary fix until we get the table we really want. they look great for the price. i've had them since jan 2013 and only thing is they wobble after a little bit. i tried balancing them but but they still wobble a little bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent..not top quality but not the worse
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
excellent chairs
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 28, 2013

These chairs were nicer than chairs that I saw for over $200. I could not believe the prices. Absolutely beautiful and easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average

After multiple weeks of use. This is an average priced, average quality product. The big pain was assembly, and that in non professional hands such as mine, means the chair would shimmy and shake with joints threatening to break unless I keep tightening the bolts. And even with that the chair seems a little shaky. The bottom of the seat is a wrapping cloth velcroed to the bottom, corners hang out. The good part is that the chair seat does feel solid - has a base support, has high back, and the faux leather so far has not cracked.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 18, 2013

Terrible chairs. They are ok in the beginning but fall apart in a short period of time. If you lean back at all they are susceptible to breaking. Don't waste your time on these. Pay a little more for quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Ft Bragg, NC,  Jul 10, 2013

The chairs were chosen on price and value. I could not be happier. They came in on time and were easy to assemble. I had purchased a unique table without chairs. These chairs are pretty common and I had located them in several stores at almost double the price. They are a bit firm but look much better than in the pictures. As I said, I could not be happier. Anyone looking for pretty chairs that can be used with almost any style table and has a limited budget, these are for you. They sit strong and stable. When a order comes in the mail pirchased unseen, uou hold your breath ...hoping! My delight at the results made me come back to this site to write the good news. I could have used this information to help me, so I want to pass it on. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was delighted with the quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux leather chairs
 from Oviedo, FL:,  Jul 4, 2013

I purchased these chairs (6) to go with a dining room table we already had. Unfortunately we were having heavy rains when they were delivered and 4 of the chairs were rain soaked. O.co refunded us for the 4 chairs that were ruined. The other 2 were in good shape and were all that I had hoped for. The brown is dark and almost looks black in certain lighting. They are easy to put together and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from NY, NY,  Jun 26, 2013

The only thing I would change would be the leg tabs(I like felt-tabs better then plastic ones) The chairs are perfect for those on a budget, but with great style! Get them while they are here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So matched perfectly with other furniture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are worth the money
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 25, 2013

I ordered these chairs for additional sitting at the dinning table. The size is perfect and the quality better than I thought. Worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very close to the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Montana,  Jun 24, 2013

Just wanted to say thanks to Overstock for a great deal. The reviews were helpful in choosing these chairs, but I was still surprised with the value when they arrived. No problem with assembly; I read the directions... lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at least they look good
 from St Louis, MO,  Jun 22, 2013

I bought six of these chairs, 2 brown, 2 red and 2 purple. They get one star because they look good. otherwise they are a piece of junk. we have had them for a month and they need to be tightened weekly. They are wobbly, come loose too easily even with minimum use, uneven and cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, Good buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 22, 2013

Quality seems very good, appearance is excellent. Assembly was complicated by excess glue or acryllic blocking several of the bolt holes, which had to be carefully chipped out and ground out, which took several extra hours. Paint was chipped off on one leg, looking for color match to repair it. But the end result was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardly Used
 from New York, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

Bought it for my son who lives alone and hardly used this set. Other day one of the legs broke. He is only 160 lbs and it wasn't a weight issue, these are cheap chairs I expected them to last longer as they looked sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made and attrictive
 from new york,  Jun 14, 2013

If I had a need I would purchase four more of these chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Im very pleased with this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 13, 2013

You definitely get what you pay for in these chairs. Definitely not the highest quality available but has same look and feel as more expensive similar styles chairs. A very good bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

I've been shopping online and locally for chairs just like these and finally bought these when I found them because of the price and reviews. True to every word I read, they arrived and are perfect! Color, size, quality...I'd buy more if I needed them! I'm thrilled to finally have a great set of dining room chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent: true to size, very well built and nice quality all around
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chairs
 from Mountain View, CA,  Jun 12, 2013

I bought 4 of these chairs for my small kitchen table. They shipped quickly, they are easy to put together and they're gorgeous! (My husband loves them) they don't take up much space and they are easy to clean. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect. Matches the color given on the site, and looks great in my kitchen!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and easy to clean!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Basic assembly, size, color and shipped quick!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 334 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top