Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these stoles a must have
 from NJ,  Sep 14, 2014

Very sturdy, the stoles arrived with some scratches but I was able to cover them with a furniture marker. Very easy to put together, I put together 3 of them before my uncle was done with the one. COlor is exaclty waht I was looking for, match perfectly with my other chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closer to black!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2014

These chairs are very dark--had to return them because they didn't match my brown wood furniture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice but not real sturdy
 from las vegas,  Jul 27, 2014

I put that I would recommend this but with a caution or two......First, let me say that they look really nice and we have gotten several compliments on them, but. They come with screws that are suppose to be drilled into the little side beams that attach to the main legs to help with weight distribution and stability. These were too short to actually go all the way. We went up to Lowes to get longer screws. The problem is that the wood quality isn't great so it doesn't hold the screws in at all! Not so much a problem for me and the kids but my husband who is 6'4" and 250 is a little nervous on them! Lol! For the price, ok.....but if they will be used a lot they make take a beating and break down earlier that you would like. We will see...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 6, 2014

Fairly easy to put together. The only tricky part was trying to align the holes and the screws. Overall, good quality and great value. Great looking chairs!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from West Palm Beach,  Mar 20, 2014

Very hard to assembly, screws don't match. Took me 3 hours to put together and I was not satisfied with the product. I regret that I didn't buy the **** with back, was ** more.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from Ogdensburg, NY,  Dec 10, 2013

Received our stools today all intact, my husband has one put together (took about 15 mins.) on to the second one. We purchased 6 so I am sure the more he does the faster he'll be. The stools are very comfortable, sturdy and look expensive even though they were too affordable. I would highly recommend these. They came two in a box in great condition, each leg wrapped in this protective material... no scratches or dents. They are exactly as shown in the picture - very satisfied!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the price.
 from Mississippi,  Oct 31, 2013

The bar stools are very nice. The description did not tell you they were unassembled. It took me a good 45 minutes to assemble 2 of them. The parts come hidden under the seat so don't freak out when you open your box. Caution: while assembling, be careful not to let your ratchet bump the wood legs. It dents. The overall look is great, but one of mine had a stapled/pulled wrinkle in the faux leather chair back. I repaired it myself rather than return. For function, they are very comfortable, well padded bottom. I paid much more for 2 stools similar to these 5 yrs ago. They are worth the effort of assembly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Durham, North Carolina,  Oct 26, 2013

I purchased two sets for my isle. They are a great product. I can just wash them down after the grands eat. The price was was affordable in this time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for kids
 from LA, California,  Jun 12, 2013

I waited until these counter stools came back in stock and pounced. I wanted a stool that was higher than the standard 24" I have small kids and my island is almost 37" tall. I expected the quality to be mediocre and it is. Most of the legs had dings and scratches but I just took out my minwax wood finish stain pen to fill in the dings and it was better. With that being said the chairs are comfortable and the price can't be beat. I'm very happy with this purchase, they are perfect for our needs. Also, overstock shipping is so fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Rhode Island,  May 17, 2013

The directions were a little difficult to follow, especially about Not tightening certain screws. I'm still a little unsure that they're tight enough. But overall, they chairs are very light and comfortable and were very affordable. The height works perfectly with my kitchen island. The color is a very dark brown faux leather and the wood is a very dark but not really black. Great for the money I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Quality
 from CA,  Dec 29, 2012

Chairs assemble easy but dont sit perfectly level on the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with purchase
 from Bay area, Ca,  Dec 27, 2012

Took some time to build all four that we purchased. The chairs are a perfect fit to a newly remodeled kitchen. Excellent customer support. One of the chairs had a split in the leg and a hole in the seat cover. We were told that the product was discontinued but they asked what pieces needs replacing anyway. They went to the warehouse to look for replacement parts. We were in luck,... they found what we needed and got it delivered in a couple of days. Very happy with the product and customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? eccellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Counter Stools
 from Hampstead, MD,  Dec 21, 2012

I would not recommend these stools. Cheaply made and to many things wrong with each chair to list. We had to send all four back. But Overstock.com was nice to work with when we had a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks like the picture on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible quality. Cheaply made and to many things wrong to list.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess accurate besides the poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 30, 2012

I love the look of these counterstools, however, they are a little higher than the standard 24". I love the look so much though that I wasn't willing to get something else. A little work to put together, but if you have the right tools it makes it a 100x's easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are wonderful
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 13, 2012

These leather counter stools are very nice and look great! We put them around our kitchen island and they get used daily. UPS really beat up one of the boxes and damaged one of the chairs but overstock replaced it quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is how it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from salt lake city,  Aug 13, 2012

I love the bar stools. Very sturdy. They are really nice and have no defects. I have been using these for over a month and am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter chairs
 from New York, NY,  Aug 13, 2012

I bought 4 and I'm quite pleased. They are a nice color and are comfy too. They do not look cheap and were very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from Denver Colorado,  Aug 5, 2012

when i was assembling the chairs, the legs did not fit where the seat should attach on two chairs, had to send them back. when i received the next two chairs, one seat was totally off again and had to send it back. i mixed and matched the seats to what legs would fit and put them together. one chair is uneven slightly, but when you sit on it, it doesn't rock, only when you get off the chair. i didn't want to spend a lot of money, so i think the comfort and look are what i was aiming for, but the manufacturer is not making sure that every chair is accurate before they put out their product. overstock was very accomodating in sending the return label and replacement chairs expediently. i am very happy with the customer service of overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable seats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy these chairs
 from Idaho,  Aug 2, 2012

I have purchased many things from Overstock and this is one of the first things I have sent back. I got the item, opened the box, took out the leg part and back in the box it went!! Very low quality, scratches and pieces of the wood were actually coming off. I was a little surprised they even sent them to me in this condition. The return was easy and I ordered a different style bar stool and love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost too good to be true
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 20, 2012

The chair legs were chipped in several places. The screw to hold the cross bar in place would not hold on one side. I suppose I could have drilled a hole, but with the chips and challenge on the very first one, I just decided to return them. The return was very wasy to do. I also probably could have replaced them as the price is great, but I didn't want to keep ordering them. They are good looking chairs if you get them without chips and have success putting it together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't expect that much at that price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top